XClose

Psychiatry

Home
Menu

Professional Services Staff

Find contact information for the Professional Services team covering Teaching and Learning, Finance, HR, Communications and general administrative support.

Division management

Division Manager

Jacques Gianino
Email: j.gianino@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Divisional strategic and financial planning


Deputy Division Manager 

Belen Alozano Gosalvez
Email: b.altozano@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Divisional operations management, professional services team, health and safety

Administrative support

PA to Division Director and HR Administrator

Selin Gurdere
Email: s.gurdere@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Head of Division's calendar and diary management, Divisional meetings and events, staff appraisals


Administrative Assistants

Cathy Carman
Email: c.carman@ucl.ac.uk

Rosa Vercoe
Email: r.vercoe@ucl.ac.uk
Ask us about: Office management, desk booking, maintenance requests, circulation of Divisional emails, visitor access, post, office supplies

 

Departmental administration

Executive Assistant

Seema Duggal
Email: seema.duggal@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: All issues relating to Epidemiology and Applied Clinical Research, Mental Health Neuroscience and Mental Health of Older People research departments


Senior Departmental Administrator, MCPCRD

Yana Kitova
Email: y.kitova@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: All MCPCRD related issues

Equality, Diversity and Inclusion

Executive Assistant

Seema Duggal
Email: seema.duggal@ucl.ac.uk

Ask me about: Support for the EDI Committee, Gender Equity working group and Race Equity & Ethnic Diversity (REED) group, data requests related to EDI initiatives

HR

For HR enquiries, please email dop.hr@ucl.ac.uk in the first instance


HR Manager (maternity cover)

Ania Gasiorek
Email: a.gasiorek@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Recruitment, MyHR, payroll issues, visa queries, complaints, notification of leavers


PA to Division Director and HR Administrator 

Selin Gurdere
Email: s.gurdere@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Honorary contracts, PGTA contracts, DBS checks, research passports, visitor access, fixed term contract reminders


Operations Assistant

Mohammed Alom
Email: mohammed.alom@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Recruitment (arranging interviews, references, right to work checks), Unitemps, one-off worker payments, honorary contracts

Finance

For finance enquiries, please email dop.finance@ucl.ac.uk in the first instance


Finance and Research Administrator

Mohammed Alom
Email: mohammed.alom@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Submission of bids for research funding, set up of new awards, salaries forecasts, IDTs/IDJs, new accounts, consultancy projects, Divisional purchase card, Purchasing (including IT), invoices, expense claims


Finance Assistant (post currently vacant)

 

Communications

Communications Officer

Maria Thomas
Email: m.a.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Internal and external Division communications, website updates, social media, DoPington Post, promoting your research

Teaching & Learning - Postgraduate Taught

For postgraduate taught enquiries, please email dop.msc.enquiries@ucl.ac.uk in the first instance


Senior Teaching and Learning Administrator

Christina Kalantzi
Email: c.kalantzi@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Queries about the Division’s MSc Clinical Mental Health and MSc Mental Health Research and Dementia (Mental Health Pathway)


Teaching and Learning Administrator

Noorjaben (Nuj) Monowari
Email: n.monowari@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Queries about the Division’s MSc Clinical Mental Health and the MSc Mental Health Research and Dementia (Mental Health Pathway), payments for PhD students or external lecturers in relation to the MSc courses, MRCPsych


MRes Brain Sciences Teaching and Learning Administrator  

Karen Hobbs
Email: k.hobbs@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: Queries relating to the Faculty of Brain Sciences MRes


Administrative Assistants - MRCPsych

Cathy Carman
Email: c.carman@ucl.ac.uk

Rosa Vercoe
Email: r.vercoe@ucl.ac.uk
Ask us about: Administration of the MRCPsych / CASC course including registration, attendance and feedback

Teaching & Learning - Postgraduate Research

For postgraduate research enquiries, please email dop.researchdegree@ucl.ac.uk in the first instance


Administrative Assistants

Cathy Carman
Email: c.carman@ucl.ac.uk

Rosa Vercoe
Email: r.vercoe@ucl.ac.uk
Ask us about: PhD admissions, upgrades and viva examinations

Teaching & Learning - MBBS

Module Manager, MBBS Yr5C HOPE

Kamillah Junaid
Email: k.junaid@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: All matters concerning MBBS Year 5 Module C: Health of the Older Person, Oncology, Ophthalmology, Palliative Care and Psychiatry.


MBBS Placements

Sandra Asante
Email: s.asante@ucl.ac.uk
Ask me about: MBBS Years 1, 2 and 4 Mental Health administration, MBBS Year 5C Psychiatry placements