XClose

Mathematics

Home
Menu

Research Associates and Fellows

 

NameResearch InterestsContact
Dr Christopher Alexander
christopher.alexander@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
General Relativity, Shock Wave Theory, Celestial MechanicsTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Bodan Arsovski
b.arsovski@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Harmonic analysisTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Freya Bull
f.bull@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Mathematical Biology, statistical physics, population dynamics, fluid dynamics, scientific computingTel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602
Dr Dominik Bullach
domink.bullach@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Algebraic number theory, special values of L-series, Iwasawa theory, Euler systems
Website: http://www.homepages.ucl.ac.uk/~ucahdbu/index.html

Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 604

Dr Matthew Butler
matthew.butler@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Mathematical modelling, fluid mechanics, soft matter, microsystems and interfacial phenomena.Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 604
Dr Giulia Celora
g.celora@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Mathematical Biology, structured population models, soft matter physics, continuum modelling of biomolecular condensatesTel: 020 7679 3935
Ext: 33935
Room: 600

Dr Luke Davis
luke.davis@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Statistical physics, mathematical biology, optimal control, active matter, and computer simulations
Website: www.drlukekdavis.com

Tel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602

Dr Vijai Anand Dharmalingam
v.dharmalingam@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Mathematical Biology, Fluid Mechanics and Topological Data AnalysisTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Ferran Espuny Pujol
f.pujol@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Health and Social Care, Mathematical and Statistical Modelling, Data Analysis

Tel: 020 7679 4507
Ext: 24507
Room: 304, 4 Taviton Street
Dr Yan-Long Fang
yanlong.fang@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Microlocal analysis, spectral theory, scattering theory, inverse problems and mathematical physicsTel: 020 7679 3632
Ext: 33632
Room: 604
Dr Deepika Garg
d.garg@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Computational mathematics, numerical solution of boundary value problems / Numerical Analysis, and Scientific ComputingTel: 020 7679 3632
Ext: 33632
Room: 604
Dr Stephane Geudens
s.geudens@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Poisson geometry and deformation theory Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Andrew Gibbs
andrew.gibbs@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Analysis and design of methods for high frequency scattering problems, particularly Hybrid Numerical Asymptotic
Boundary Element Methods and Numerical Steepest Descent
Website:
http://www.homepages.ucl.ac.uk/~ucahagi/
Tel: 020 7679 3935
Ext: 33935
Room: 600
Dr Megan Griffin-Pickering
m.griffin-pickering@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Analysis of Partial Differential Equations, Kinetic Theory, PDEs in Plasma Physics and Mean Field Games

 

Tel: 020 7679 3632
Ext: 33632
Room: 604
Dr Qi Huang
ucahqhu@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Survival analysis,  longitudinal analysis and applied statistics in health care data

Tel: 020 7679 4507
Ext: 24507
Room: 304, 4 Taviton Street
Dr Freddie Illingworth
f.illingworth@ucl.ac.uk
 

Combinatorics, extremal and structural graph theory, graph colouring, probablistic combinatorics, Ramsey theory

Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 602
Dr Lei Jiang
ucahlji@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Machine Learning, computer vision and rough path theoryTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Chung Hang Kwan
c.kwan@ucl.ac.uk
 
Analytic number theory, automorphic forms & L-functions. Tel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602
Dr Marcello Malagutti
m.malagutti@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Harmonic analysis, geometrical analysis of PDEs, microlocal analysis, spectral analysis and scattering theory, quantum field theory and quantum mechanicsTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 602
Dr Svetlana Petrenko
s.petrenko@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Solid mechanics, Mathematical biology, Material homogenization, Multiphysics coupling, Continuum mechanics, ThermodynamicsTel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602
Dr Janosch Preuss
j.preuss@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile

Numerical methods for PDEs (Finite Elements)

Tel: 020 7679 3632
Ext: 33632
Room: 604
Dr Matthew Scroggs
matthew.scroggs.14@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Boundary element method, finite element methodsTel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 90 Tottenham Court Road
Dr Amedeo Sgueglia
a.sgueglia@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Combinatorics, extremal and random (hyper)graph theory, Ramsey theory
Website:
https://www.homepages.ucl.ac.uk/~ucahasg/   
Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 600
Dr Caleb Springer
c.springer@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Number theory, arithmetic geometry, abelian varieties over finite fields, decidability, and definabilityTel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602
Dr Federico Trinca
f.trinca@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Differential geometry, geometric analysis, minimal submanifolds, calibrated geometry and manifolds of special holonomy Tel: TBC
Ext: TBC
Room: 602
Dr Victoria Volodina
v.volodina@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Uncertainty quantification, applied statistics in healthcare, machine learning, Bayesian inferenceTel: 020 7679 4507
Ext: 24507
Room: 304, 4 Taviton Street
Dr Alexander Walker
alexander.walker@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Analytic number theory, spectral theory of automorphic formsTel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602
Dr Ruoyu Wang
ruoyu.wang@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Analysis of PDE, microlocal and semiclassical analysis, spectral and scattering theory, control theory and quantum dynamics
Website: https://rw563.user.srcf.net/
Tel: 020 7679 3935
Ext: 33935
Room: 600
Dr Edwina Yeo
edwina.yeo.14@ucl.ac.uk
UCL Profile
Fluid mechanics, mathematical biology, multiscale modellingTel: 020 7679 2840
Ext: 32840
Room: 602