Athena SWAN

The Department of Mathematics has a Silver Athena SWAN award which was awarded in April 2021 and is valid until April 2026.

Athena SWAN Charter was established in 2005 to encourage and recognise commitment to advancing the careers of women in science, technology, engineering, maths and medicine (STEMM) employment in higher education and research. Our Department holds a Silver Athena SWAN award.

Committee Members

Helen Wilson  (co-chair)  
Luciano Rila  (co-chair) 
Harry Donnelly  
Kate Fraser
Rod Halburd  
Helen Higgins  
Emily Maw  
Hao Ni  
Nick Ovenden  
Christina Pagel
Ed Segal
Belgin Seymenoglu  
Sukh Thiara

Athena SWAN application and action plan

Helen Wilson comments on the Fields Medal 2014