>Home >About LIMS >Sir James Lighthill >Contact Us >Location >Members >Links  


The Lighthill Institute of Mathematical Science was governed by a Steering Committe constisting of academics from the many different Universities of London.

The last members were:


Frank Smith (Director)

Arren Ariel (Administrator)

Julian Hunt (Deputy Director)
Dima Vassiliev (Maths)
David Larman (Maths)
Rob Seymour (Complex, Maths)
Steve Gallivan (CORU, Maths)
Sofia Olhede (Statistical Science)
David Colquhoun (Pharmacology)
Ian Eames (Mechanical Engineering)


Graham Brightwell (Maths)

Queen Mary

David Arrowsmith (Maths)

City University

Oliver Kerr (Maths)