Biological Physics



Email addresses should be appended with @ucl.ac.uk

Key Contacts:

Head of GroupProf Bart Hoogenboom4C1 LCN30606b.hoogenboom
Postgraduate AdmissionsProf Thanh NguyenRoyal Institution ntk.thanh
Postgraduate TutorDr Isabel Llorente-GarciaA6 Physics33442i.llorente-garcia
Biophysics AdministratorJas Gill-ThindE15 Physics30467j.gill-thind
IT ManagerFahad IhsanD11 Physics37223physics-biop-it

Academics and Research Fellows:

Professor Angus Baina.bainProfessor of Physics
Professor Jochen Blumbergerj.blumbergerProfessor of Chemical Physics
Professor Guillaume Charrasg.charrasProfessor in Cell and Tissue Biophysics
Professor Bart Hoogenboomb.hoogenboomProfessor of Biophysics
Professor Phil Jonesphilip.jonesProfessor of Physics
Dr Isabel Llorente-Garciai.llorente-garciaAssociate Professor
Dr Maxim Molodtsovmaxim.molodtsov@crick.ac.uk(Francis Crick Institute)
Professor Nguyen TK Thanhntk.thanhProfessor of Nanomaterials
Professor Alexandra Olaya-Castroa.olayaProfessor of Physics
Professor Ian Robinsoni.robinsonX-ray diffraction
Dr Andela Sarica.saricAssociate Professor

Research Associates:

Dr Max Besenhard  
Dr Kuan Boone Tankuan.tan 
Dr Bo Chenbo.chen2008 
Dr Jun Chen  
Dr Zdenek Futeraz.futera 
Dr Alec LaGrow  
Dr Pingyun Li  
Dr Katerina Loizouk.loizouDept of Chemical Engineering
Dr Yusuf Mohamedyusuf.mohammed 
Dr Graeme Morrisongraeme.morrison 
Dr Stefanos Mourdikoudis  
Dr Bengi Ozkahraman  
Dr Jörg Schwenke  
Dr Thomas Smart thomas.smart.13Institute of Ophthalmology
Dr Fucai Zhangfucai.zhang