A A A

Current PhD Students

Note: email addresses end in @ucl.ac.uk

Name Email
 Topic Principal Supervisor
Serhat Akhanli
serhat.akhanli.14
Analysis and clustering of football player performance data Dr Christian Hennig
Farha Al-Kuwari
f.alkuwari
Statistical downscaling for air quality models Dr Serge Guillas
Matthew Ames
m.ames.12
Investigating multivariate tail dependence in currency carry trade portfolios via copula models Dr Gareth Peters
Nicolas Attalides
nicolas.attalides.10
Modelling non-stationary extremes with application to climate prediction
Dr Paul Northrop
William Barcella william.barcella.13
Bayesian nonparametric modelling with medical applications Dr Maria De Iorio
Rui Barrigana Ramos Da Costa rui.costa.11
Extending the 'isolation-with-migration' (IM) model (coalescent theory)
Dr Hilde Wilkinson-Herbots
Matthias Bussas matthias.bussas.14
Structured kernels and non-linear dimension reduction Dr Franz Király
Rafael Carmo rafael.carmo.13
Network models of longitudinal data Dr Ricardo Silva
Kai-Lan Chang kai-lan.chang.10
Bayesian calibration of computer models with spherical outputs Dr Serge Guillas
Chenhao Cui chenhao.cui.14
Statistical methodology for calibrating single kernel spectroscopy Professor Tom Fearn
Antonio Dalessandro antonio.dalessandro.12
Tensor methods for generalised diffusions Dr Gareth Peters
Marianna Demetriou marianna.demetriou.10
Quantifying uncertainty in climate models, under a Bayesian probabilistic framework
Professor Richard Chandler
Tao Ding tao.ding.11
Health economic evaluation of Polycystic ovary syndrome Dr Gianluca Baio
Francesco Donat francesco.donat.12
On a semi-parametric extension of regression analyses for discrete responses Dr Giampiero Marra
Mingzhi Dong mingzhi.dong.13
Robust localised learning for classification Dr Jinghao Xue
Reid Farah reid.farah.11
Risk Modeling, Portfolio Construction & Analytics Mr Dieter Girmes
Bryan Feeney bryan.feeney
Probabilistic models for adaptive content creation
Dr Ricardo Silva
Panagiota Filippou panagiota.filippou.12
Estimation of semiparametric trivariate models in the presence of endogeneity and sample selection
Dr Giampiero Marra
Beate Franke beate.franke.12
Inference for networks
Professor Patrick Wolfe
Alex Gibberd
alexander.gibberd.12 Sparse, graphical methods for learning over networks Dr James Nelson
Arthur Guillaumin arthur.guillaumin.14
Modeling multiple non-stationary time series Professor Sofia Olhede
Katrin Haeussler k.haeussler
Health economic evaluation of human papillomavirus vaccination Dr Gianluca Baio
Anthony Hatswell anthony.hatswell.13
A modelling framework for estimation of benefit using single arm clinical trials Dr Gianluca Baio
Anna Heath anna.heath.14
Bayesian computations for the expected value of partial information for health economic evaluation using Gaussian processes and INLA Dr Gianluca Baio
Tjun Yee Hoh tjun.hoh.10
Non-parametric inference​ for stochastic differential equations
Dr Yvo Pokern
Maryam Ilyas maryam.ilyas.14
Novel empirical orthogonal functions for the study of uncertainties in past climate patterns Dr Serge Guillas
Agne Kazakeviciute a.kazakeviciute.12
Functional data analysis for spectroscopic and imaging data Dr Jinghao Xue
Peter Kenny peter.kenny.14
Multivariate analysis of X-ray diffraction data for investigating chemical structure and identifying materials
Professor Tom Fearn
Daniel Knight-Gaynor daniel.knight-gaynor.13
Statistical learning for histopathological data Dr James Nelson
Eleftheria Kotti e.kotti.12
Statistical methods for infrared spectroscopic clinical diagnostics
Professor Tom Fearn
Sophia Kyriakou sophia.kyriakou.14
Estimation and inference for generalized linear mixed effects models Dr Ioannis Kosmidis
Xiaoyu Liu
xiaoyu.liu.12
Spatial uncertainties in a tsunami model: from bathymetry to run-ups
Dr Serge Guillas
Samuel Livingstone
samuel.livingstone
Markov chain Monte Carlo methods
Professor Mark Girolami
Robson Mariano Machado
robson.machado.14
Functional forms for transition intensities in multi-state models Dr Ardo van den Hout
Andrew Mpapalika
andrew.mpapalika.13
Advanced analytics using statistical machine learning Dr Jinghao Xue
Caio Natividade
caio.natividade.11
Financial risk premium based on volatility surface models Mr Dieter Girmes
Yin Cheng Ng
y.ng.12
Large-scale hierarchical Bayesian modelling Dr Ricardo Silva
Marios Papamichalis
marios.papamichalis.11
Inference for networks Professor Patrick Wolfe
Samuel Parsons
samuel.parsons.09
Computational and statistical trade-offs on estimating latent variable models Dr Ricardo Silva
James Pitkin j.pitkin.12
Bayesian nonparametric modelling of phenomena in retail analytics
Dr Ioanna Manolopoulou
Spyridon Poulimenos
spyridon.poulimenos.14
Bayesian methods in health economics: full Bayesian methods to model utility measures using mixture of distributions Dr Gianluca Baio
Jean-Baptiste Regli
jean-baptiste.regli.14
Computational statistics and spatial models Dr James Nelson
Iqbal Shamsudheen iqbal.shamsudheen.14
The performance of statistical inference after model checking Dr Christian Hennig
Khadijeh Taiyari
khadijeh.taiyari.10
How much data are required to validate a risk model?
Dr Gareth Ambler
Rodrigo Targino
r.targino.12
Advanced Monte Carlo methods for risk and insurance
Dr Gareth Peters
Huijie Tian hui.tian.14
Insurance Linked Securities Dr Gareth Peters
Maria Toomik maria.toomik.14
Regularisation approaches to highly structured data Dr James Nelson
Nikolaos Tsipinakis nikolaos.tsipinakis.14
Regularity and information filtering approaches to uncertainty management Dr James Nelson
Miguel Valencia Garza m.garza.12
Multi-label learning with hierarchical modelling Dr Jinghao Xue
Victoria Vickerstaff v.vickerstaff
Assessment of the potential and implications of analysing multiple outcomes collected in clinical trials simultaneously using multivariate modelling
Professor Rumana Omar
Guy Vishnia guy.vishnia.12
Limit order book simulation models Dr Gareth Peters
Verena Viskovic verena.viskovic.13
Carbon leakage and how to reach 20-20-20 targets in South-Eastern Europe​ Dr Afzal Siddiqui
Simon Wallace s.wallace.11
Modelling the structure of neonatal electroencephalogram signals​ Professor Sofia Olhede
Ziyu Wang
ziyu.wang.12 Hyperspectral image analysis with multi-instance learning Dr Jinghao Xue
Karol Wyszynski k.wyszynski.12
Flexible sample selection count data modelling
Dr Giampiero Marra
Rui Zhu r.zhu.12
Reinforcing soft independent modelling of class analogies (SIMCA) Dr Jinghao Xue

Page last modified on 27 apr 15 13:30