A A A

Academic researchers

Profile
Name
Contact Research areas
Photo of Alexandros Adam
Alexandros Adam
+44(0)20 7679 3836

alexandros.adam.11@ucl.ac.uk
Fuel Cell, micro-CHP,  Energy Demand Reduction, Dwelling energy system modelling
Photo of Ozlem Akgul
Ozlem Akgul

+44(0)20 7679 3836

o.akgul@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided process engineering, supply chain optimisation, bioethanol supply chains.

Photo of Folashade Akinmolayan
Folashade Akinmolayan

+44(0)20 7679 3836

f.akinmolayan@ucl.ac.uk

Multi-scale modelling, real-time optimization and control, water treatment
Photo of Ebrahim Ali
Ebrahim Ali

+44(0)20 7679 2643

e.ali@ucl.ac.uk

PEM fuel cells, Electrochemistry, Corrosion Science, Metallography
Photo of Noor Al-Rifai
Noor Al-Rifai

+44(0)20 7679 3037

noor.al-rifai.10@ucl.ac.uk

Microreaction technology, kinetic studies, heterogeneously catalysed gas phase reactions, optimal Design of Experiments (DoE)
Photo of Asif Bhatti
Asif Bhatti

+44 (0)20 7679 3836

asif.bhatti.10@ucl.ac.uk

Synthetic biology, optimisation, process engineering, modelling uncertainty and genetic modelling
Photo of Solomon Brown
Solomon Brown
+44(0)20 7679 3809

solomon.brown@ucl.ac.uk
Numerical modelling of multiphase flows, uncertainty quantification, consequence analysis
Photo of Miguel Ardid Candel
Miguel Ardid Candel

+44(0)20 7679 3806

m.candel@ucl.ac.uk

Crystallisation, chiral resolution, crystal structure prediction
Photo of Alex Collard
Alexander Collard
alexander.collard.09@ucl.ac.uk CO2, heat transfer modelling, CFD, risk analysis, pipelines
Photo of Ishanka Dedigama
Ishanka Dedigama

+44(0)20 7679 7683

ishanka.dedigama.09

@ucl.ac.uk

PEM Electrolysis, Alkaline Electrolysis, Impedance spectroscopy, Optical Visualisation, Current Mapping, Modelling
Photo of Rhodri Jervis
Rhodri Jervis

+44(0)20 7679 7683

rhodri.jervis.10

@ucl.ac.uk

PEM Fuel Cells, Fuel cell design, testing and manufacture
Photo of Songsong Liu
Songsong Liu

+44(0)20 7679 3836

s.liu@ucl.ac.uk

Computer aided process engineering, supply chain management, production planning and scheduling, optimisation
David Martin
David Martin

+44(0)20 7679 7683

david.martin.09@ucl.ac.uk

Photoelectrochemistry,
Photocatalysis,
Particle Physics,
Semiconductor and Material Physics

Photo of Sergey Martynov
Sergey Martynov

+44(0)20 7679 7609

s.martynov@ucl.ac.uk

mathematical modelling of multi-phase flows, breakup and atomisation of liquid sprays, bubble dynamics
Photo of Tom Mason
Tom Mason

+44(0)20 7679 2643

thomas.mason.09

@ucl.ac.uk

PEM Fuel Cells, Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy , Water Management in Fuel Cells
Photo of Quentin Meyer
Quentin Meyer

+44(0)20 7679 7683

quentin.meyer.11@ucl.ac.uk

PEM Fuel Cell stacks, Low cost impedance, current mapping thermal imaging
Photo of Jason Millichamp
Jason Millichamp

+44(0)20 7679 2643

jason.millichamp@ucl.ac.uk

Piezoelectric material, solid oxide fuel cells, coke formation on anodes, accurate coating methods on metallic surfaces
Photo of Olga Narducci
Olga Narducci

+44(0)20 7679 3806

o.narducci@ucl.ac.uk

Continuous and batch crystallization, sonocrystallization, particle engineering,

population balance modelling

Photo of Tobias Neville
Tobias Neville

+44(0)20 7679 2643

tobias.neville.09

@ucl.ac.uk

Cement Production, Waste Encapsulation
Photo of Alexander Nimmo
Alexander Nimmo

+44(0)20 7679 7868

alexander.nimmo.09@ucl.ac.uk

 Diffusion, porous mass transfer, paper degradation, Volatile Organic Compounds (VOCs)
Photo of M Noorkami
Mozhdeh Noorkami

+44(0)20 7679 3836

mozhdeh.noorkami.09

@ucl.ac.uk

Optimization of Fuel Cell Vehicle Economy, Experimental fuel cell performance analysis, PEM fuel cell efficiency measurements and uncertainties
Photo of Obeisun
Oluwamayowa Obeisun +44(0)20 7679 7683 Oluwamayowa.obeisun.11@ucl.ac.uk Polymer Electrolyte Membrane Fuel Cells (PEMFCs), PEMFC design, testing, advance diagnostics and manufacture, Printed Circuit Board Technology
Photo of Nehal Patel
 Nehal Patel
+44(0)20 7679 3794

nehal.patel.12@ucl.ac.uk
Integrated Process Modelling & Experimentation, Protein Separations, Chromatography, Two-Phase Systems
Photo of Olga Parkes
Olga Parkes

+44(0)20 7679 7868

o.parkes@ucl.ac.uk

Corporate Sustainability, Sustainability Metrics, LCA, Optimisation
Photo of Chara Psyrraki
Chara Psyrraki

+44(0)20 7679 3037

chara.psyrraki.10

@ucl.ac.uk

Kinetics, gas-liquid reactions, microreaction technology
Photo of Krisztian Ronaszegi
 Krisztian Ronaszegi

+44(0)20 7679 2643

krisztian.ronaszegi.10@ucl.ac.uk

Electrochemistry, Photoelectrochemistry, Process engineering
Euromatt 2011, Montpellier, France Rashed Sheikh

+44(0)20 7679 7683

rashed.sheikh@ucl.ac.uk

Low carbon, low energy chemical processing, Molten salt technology, Thermodynamics

Photo of Vikram Sundara
Vikram Sundara
+44(0)20 7679 3809

vikram.sundara.09@ucl.ac.uk
Mathematical Modelling of Multiphase Flows, Dense Gas Dispersion Modelling
Photo of Cristian Triana
Cristian Triana

+44(0)20 7679 3836

c.triana.11@ucl.ac.uk

Computer aided processes engineering, biotechnology, biofuels, dynamical design and optimization
Photo of Dimitrios Tsaolidis
Dimitrios Tsaoulidis

+44(0)20 7679 2643

dimitrios.tsaoulidis.10

@ucl.ac.uk

Multiphase flows, Microtechnology, Ionic Liquids, Solvent Extraction, U(VI), Spent fuel reprocessing, Microfluidics, design and optimization
Photo of Di Zheng
Di Zhang

+44(0)20 7679 3836

di.zhang.09@ucl.ac.uk

Computer-aided  process engineering, microgrid optimisation

Photo of Peng Zhang
Peng Zhang

+44(0)20 7679 3809

peng.zhang@ucl.ac.uk

CFD, Pipeline Safety

Page last modified on 07 oct 14 14:51