UCL Psychology and Language Sciences


A. R. Jonckheere Memorial Lecture Series

A. R. Jonckheere

This lecture series was established in 2006 in memory of A. R. Jonckheere (1920 – 2005), known to all as “Jonck”, a much-loved long-standing member of staff at UCL Psychology.

About Jonck

Find out more about Jonck:


Next lecture to be announced

Previous lectures:

2015 Prof Ian Deary (Edinburgh University)
2013 Prof Mike Oaksford (Birkbeck, University of London)
2012 Prof Celia Heyes (Oxford University)
2011 Prof Tim Shallice (UCL and Trieste)
2010 Prof Philip Johnson-Laird (Princeton University)
2009 Prof Jerry Fodor (Rutgers University)
2008 Prof Annette Karmiloff-Smith (Birkbeck, University of London)
2007 Prof Susan Carey (Harvard University)
2006 Prof Richard Gregory (Bristol University)