XClose

Research Department of Epidemiology and Public Health
UCL Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care

Home
Menu

People

Research Department Management

Name:

Position:

Email: Tel: 
Professor Anne McMunn
Head of Research Department
a.mcmunn@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1711 
Professor Annie Britton Deputy Head of Research Department

a.britton@ucl.ac.uk

+44 20 7679 5626
Miss Sydonnie Hyman
Institute Deputy Manager & HR Lead sydonnie.hyman@ucl.ac.uk

+44 20 3108 6189

Administrative staff

Name:
Position:
Email: Tel:
Sheema Ahmed ELSA Administrator sheema.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk  +44 20 7679 1656
Luke Beswick
IHE Administrator
l.beswick@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 8259
Floriana Bortolotti
Administrative Assistant f.bortolotti@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 3108 6286
Barbara  Carter-Szatynska
Health Surveys' Administrator 
b.carter-szatynska@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5646 
Sergei Chebankov
IT Manager 
s.chebankov@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1718 
Kate Coughlin
ELSA Project Manager
k.coughlin@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 8318
Sean Gainford
Learning Technologist 
s.gainford@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 8296 
Louise Gregory
DPH Teaching Assistant louise.gregory@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1950
Patricia Hallam
IHE Assistant Administration Officer
p.hallam@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3156
Zaynab Ismail
ICLS Research Centre Administrator  zaynab.ismail@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5923
John Kelly
ICLS Assistant
j.kelly@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1632
Beverly Milne  Whitehall II Study Clinical Coordinator b.milne@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1690
Seema Patel
Co-ordinator/Administrative assistant
seema.patel.13@ucl.ac.uk

+44 20 3108 3147 
Sandy Persaud
Teaching Assistant s.persaud@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 6285
Emily Poole
Department Secretary/MSc Administrator e.poole@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 6281
Emily Pople Administrative Assistant 
e.pople@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1950
Stephanie  Smith
Study & Data Co-Ordinator Whitehall II Study
s.c.smith@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5621
Hitakshi Tailor
Administrative Assistant 
hitakshi.tailor@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 3108 6279 
Joanne Tomlinson
CeLSIUS Administrative Officer jo.tomlinson@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1995

Academic and Research Staff

Name: Position: Email: Tel:
Sara Ahmadi-Abhari Research Associate s.ahmadi-abhari@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1908
Tasnime Akbaraly Research Associate t.akbaraly@ucl.ac.uk  
Melanie Bartley Professor of Medical Sociology m.bartley@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1707
David Batty
Professor of Epidemiology david.batty@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3149
Ruth Bell
Principal Research Fellow r.bell@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1684 
Jane Biddulph
Lecturer in Public Health
jane.biddulph@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1794
Lauren Bird
Research Associate 
lauren.bird.12@ucl.ac.uk
 
Annie Britton Professor of Epidemiology a.britton@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 5626
Eric Brunner Professor of Social and Biological Epidemiology e.brunner@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1689
Noriko Cable Senior Research Fellow n.cable@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1709
Whitney Crenna-Jennings Research Assistant  whitney.crenna-jennings.14@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1725
Shirley Cupit  Senior Teaching Fellow s.cupit@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1693
Cesar De Oliveira Senior Research Associate c.oliveira@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 8251
Panayotes Demakakos Senior Research Fellow p.demakakos@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1712
Maria S Fleischmann Research Associate m.fleischmann@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 4466
Christine Garrington 
Senior Research Associate
c.garrington@ucl.ac.uk
 
Nora Groce Professor/Director LCC nora.groce@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 3177
Jenny Head Professor of Medical and Social Statistics j.head@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1683
Anja Heilmann
Lecturer in Dental Public Health anja.heilmann@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3157
Stephen Jivraj Associate Professor
stephen.jivraj@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1721
Matluba Khan Research Associate   matluba.khan@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1257 
Yvonne Kelly
Professor of Lifecourse Epidemiology
y.kelly@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5638 
Maria Kett
Assistant Director LCC 
m.kett@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5822 
Mika Kivimäki
Professor of Social Epidemiology
m.kivimaki@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 8260 
Rebecca Lacey
Senior Research Associate
rebecca.lacey@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 8395 
Frances MacGuire
Research Associate
f.macguire@ucl.ac.uk
 
Michael Marmot Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health m.marmot@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1694
Jenny Mindell
Professor of Public Health
j.mindell@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1269
Alison Moody
Research Associate 
a.moody@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 5639 
Joana Morrison
Research Associate
j.morrison@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1711 
Paul Mullins  Research Assistant  paul.mullins.15@ucl.ac.uk  
Emily Murray Senior Research Associate emily.murray@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3339
Linda Ng Fat
Research Associate l.ngfat@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 8235
Anne Peasey Principal Teaching Fellow a.peasey@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1706
Hynek Pikhart 
Professor of Epidemiology and Medical Statistics
h.pikhart@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1906 
Jitka Pikhartova
Senior Research Associate
j.pikhartova@ucl.ac.uk
 
Milagros Ruiz Research Associate m.a.ruiz@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1933
Severine Sabia
Research Associate 
s.sabia@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 8256
Shaun Scholes
Senior Research Associate
s.scholes@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1796 
Nicola Shelton Professor of  Population Health n.shelton@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 5648
Martin Shipley
Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics
martin.shipley@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1686 
Denes Stefler
Research Associate
denes.stefler@ucl.ac.uk
 
Jemima Stockton Research Associate jemima.stockton@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3142
Rachel Stuchbury
Senior Research Associate r.stuchbury@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3053
Adam Gyula Tabák Clinical Research Associate a.tabak@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1728
George Tsakos Professor of Dental Public Health g.tsakos@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 5614
Richard Watt Professor of Dental Public Health r.watt@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 7679 1699
Baowen Xue
Research Associate baowen.xue.10@ucl.ac.uk  
Wei Xun
Research Associate w.xun@ucl.ac.uk +44 20 3108 3094
Paola Zaninotto
Senior Lecturer in Medical Statistics
p.zaninotto@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 1668
Afshin Zilanawala
Senior Research Fellow 
afshin.zilanawala@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679  1795

PhD Students

Name: Position: Email:  
Areej Al Ali  PhD student areej.alali.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Zainab Al-Assmi  PhD student z.al-assmi@ucl.ac.uk  
Esraa Aldalooj  PhD student esraa.aldalooj.10@ucl.ac.uk  
Mohammed Alsaif PhD student mohammed.alsaif.15@ucl.ac.uk  
Megan Arnot  PhD student megan.arnot.13@ucl.ac.uk  
James Bedford  PhD student james.bedford.16@ucl.ac.uk  
Joanna Blodgett PhD student joanna.blodgett.16@ucl.ac.uk  
Alexsandra Blokland  PhD student alex.blokland@ucl.ac.uk  
Pritesh Bodalia PhD student pritesh.bodalia.09@ucl.ac.uk  
Christine Brew-Graves  PhD student c.brew-graves@ucl.ac.uk  
Nichamon Chaianant   PhD student nichamon.chaianant.12@ucl.ac.uk
 
Bai Cham  PhD student bai.cham.15@ucl.ac.uk  
Mitchel Chatukuta  PhD student mitchel.chatukuta.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Sungano Chigogora PhD student s.chigogora.11@ucl.ac.uk  
Hanna-Marie Creese  PhD student hanna-marie.creese.13@ucl.ac.uk
 
Carlos De Mestral Vargas  PhD student carlos.demestral.17@ucl.ac.uk
 
Chengyi Ding  PhD student chengyi.ding.17@ucl.ac.uk
 
Janine Doughty  PhD student janine.doughty.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Christopher Evans  PhD student christopher.evans.16@ucl.ac.uk
 
Anitha George  PhD student anitha.george.16@ucl.ac.uk  
Jialan Hong PhD student jialan.hong.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Yun-Ting Huang PhD student yun-ting.huang@ucl.ac.uk  
Eleonora Iob PhD student eleonora.iob.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Alexis Karamanos PhD student alexis.karamanos.13@ucl.ac.uk
 
Anika Knüppel PhD student anika.knuppel.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Loren Kock PhD student loren.kock.15@ucl.ac.uk  
Melanie Lacey PhD student melanie.lacey.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Wentian Lu PhD student/
Research Assistant
wentian.lu.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Emily Mcbride PhD student e.mcbride@ucl.ac.uk  
Helena Mendes Constante PhD student helena.constante.14@ucl.ac.uk
 
Masuma Mishu PhD student masuma.mishu.10@ucl.ac.uk  
Joseph Ogle PhD student joseph.ogle.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Ana Pineda Valenzuela PhD student/Department Secretary/MSc Administrator elisa.pineda.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Sayyada Razavi PhD student sayyada.razavi.13@ucl.ac.uk
 
Sol Richardson PhD student sol.richardson.14@ucl.ac.uk
 
Maria Roman Mella PhD student maria.roman.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Andrew Ross PhD student andy.ross.13@ucl.ac.uk  
Flavia Sesti PhD student flavia.sesti.16@ucl.ac.uk
 
Jenny Shand PhD student j.shand@ucl.ac.uk
 
Alison Sizer PhD student a.sizer.11@ucl.ac.uk  
Adil Supiyev PhD student adil.supiyev.12@ucl.ac.uk  
Keishia Taylor PhD student keishia.taylor.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Carlos Valencia Hernandez PhD student carlos.valencia.16@ucl.ac.uk
 
Duncan Wagstaff PhD student d.wagstaff@ucl.ac.uk  
Magdalena Walbaum Garcia PhD student magdalena.walbaum.11@ucl.ac.uk  
Gill Weston PhD student gillian.weston.14@ucl.ac.uk  
Danny Wong PhD student danny.wong@ucl.ac.uk
 
Liam Wright PhD student liam.wright.17@ucl.ac.uk  
Wei Xun PhD student/Research Associate w.xun@ucl.ac.uk  

Honorary staff

Name: Position:    
Amina Aitsi Selmi  Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer     
Antiopi Ntouva  Honorary Research Associate     
Carol Guarnizo-Herreno  Honorary Senior Research Associate    
Carolyn Stephens  Honorary Professor     
Catherine Ann Ison  Honorary Professor     
Christopher Marshall  Honorary Senior Research Associate    
Daniel Mont  Honorary Reader     
David Blane  Honorary Professor     
Elizabeth Webb  Honorary Senior Research Associate    
Ewan Carr  Honorary Research Associate     
Gopalakrisnan Netuveli  Honorary Professor     
Huda Yusuf  Honorary Clinical Lecturer     
Jane Ferrie  Honorary Senior Research Associate     
Jennifer Dowd  Honorary Senior Lecturer     
Jessica Abell  Honorary Research Associate     
John Fuller   Emeritus Professor of Clinical Epidemiology     
Lawrence Frank  Visiting Professor     
Manu Mathur  Honorary Clinical Lecturer     
Marcella Deluca  Honorary Senior Research Associate     
Maria Kett  Honorary Lecturer     
Mark Mccarthy  Emeritus Professor of Public Health    
Mark Carew  Honorary Research Associate     
Meena Kumari  Honorary Professor     
Melanie Bartley  Emeritus Professor of Medical Sociology    
Michael Wadsworth  Emeritus Professor     
Paul Batchelor  Honorary Senior Lecturer     
Rachel Scantlebury  Honorary Research Associate     
Raymond Lang  Honorary Senior Research Associate     
Richard Pebody  Honorary Professor     
Robert Hiatt  Visiting Professor     
Scott Montgomery  Honorary Professor     
Steven Bell  Honorary Senior Research Associate     
Tarani Chandola  Honorary Professor     
Tasnime Nassime Akbaraly
Honorary Senior Research Associate