XClose

Centre for Critical Heritage Studies

Home

Costumed heritage site interpreters, Boston (Photo credit: Rodney Harrison)

Menu

People

The CCHS leadership group consists of the Director, the research cluster coordinators, the coordinator of Heritage Academy and the research centre administrators at UGOT and UCL. The Centre is also supported by an international advisory board.

Christer Ahlberger

Christer Ahlberger

Embracing the archive
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

christer.ahlberger@history.gu.se

Staffan Appelgren

Staffan Appelgren

Making global heritage futures
School of Global Studies Faculty of Social Sciences, UGOT

staffan.appelgren@globalstudies.gu.se

Henric Benesch

Henric Benesch

Curating the city
School of Design and Crafts, Faculty of Fine, Applied and Performing Art, UGOT

henric.benesch@hdk.gu.se

Anna Bohlin

Anna Bohlin

Making global heritage futures
School of Global Studies, Faculty of Social Sciences, UGOT

anna.bohlin@globalstudies.gu.se

Beverley Butler

Beverley Butler

Heritage and wellbeing
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

beverley.butler@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Flinn

Andrew Flinn

Embracing the archive
Department of Information Studies, UCL

a.flinn@ucl.ac.uk

Rodney Harrison

Rodney Harrison

Making global heritage futures
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

r.harrison@ucl.ac.uk

Jenny Hogstrom Berntson

Jenny Högström Berntson

Research administrator CCHS UGOT
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

chs@history.gu.se

Hakan Karlsson

Håkan Karlsson

Making global heritage futures
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

hakan.karlsson@archaeology.gu.se

Kristian Kristiansen

Kristian Kristiansen

CCHS Director & Heritage and science
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

kristian.kristiansen@archaeology.gu.se

Cecilia Lindhe

Cecilia Lindhé

Embracing the archive
Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

cecilia.lindhe@lir.gu.se

Mats Malm

Mats Malm

Embracing the archive
Department of Literature, History of Ideas, and Religion, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

mats.malm@lir.gu.se

Ingrid Martins Holmberg

Ingrid Martins Holmberg

Curating the city
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

ingrid.holmberg@conservation.gu.se

Clare Melhuish

Clare Melhuish

Curating the city
Urban Laboratory, UCL

clare.melhuish@ucl.ac.uk

Julianne Nyhan

Julianne Nyhan

Embracing the archive
Department of Information Studies, UCL

j.nyhan@ucl.ac.uk

Mike Rowlands

Mike Rowlands

CCHS UCL Coordinator & Heritage and science, Heritage academy
Institute of Archaeology & Department of Anthropology, UCL

m.rowlands@ucl.ac.uk

Dean Sully

Dean Sully

Curating the city
Institute of Archaeology, UCL

d.sully@ucl.ac.uk

Anita Synnestvedt

Anita Synnestvedt

Heritage academy
Department of Historical Studies, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

anita.synnestvedt@archaeology.gu.se

Alda Terraciano

Alda Terracciano

Embracing the archive
Queen Mary University of London & Honorary Research Associate at Department of Information Studies, UCL

a.terracciano@ucl.ac.uk

Jacob Thomas

Jacob Thomas

Heritage and science
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

jacob.thomas@conservation.gu.se

Astrid von Rosen

Astrid von Rosen

Embracing the archive
Department of Cultural Sciences, Faculty of Arts, UGOT

astrid.von.rosen@arthist.gu.se

Ola Wetterberg

Ola Wetterberg

Heritage and science
Department of Conservation, Faculty of Science, UGOT

ola.wetterberg@conservation.gu.se