Non-commutative constructions in arithmetic and geometry


7 June, 2008

09:00-10:30 John Coates:          Non-commutative Iwasawa Theory

10:30-11:00 Coffee Break

11:00-12:30 Alain Connes:        Thermodynamics of noncommutative spaces and zeta

14:00-15:30 Michael Harris:      Langlands correspondences and Galois groups of number fields

15:30-16:00 Coffee Break

16:00-17:30 Minhyong Kim:     Non-commutative fundamental groups in Diophantine geometry

8 June, 2008

09:00-10:30 Carlos Simpson:   The role of various structures in nonabelian Hodge theory

10:30-11:00 Coffee Break

11:00-12:30 Ed Frenkel:           Geometric Langlands Program and Mirror Symmetry

14:00-15:30 Graeme Segal:        Non-commutative geometry and quantum field theory

15:30-16:00 Coffee