XClose

Wolfson Institute for Biomedical Research

Home
Menu

Staff New

Director and Deputy Director

Name

ExtensionEmailPositionLocation
Dr Beverley Clark46955b.clark@ucl.ac.ukDirector WIBR2.C.07B
Professor Nicoletta Kessaris46737n.kessaris@ucl.ac.ukDeputy Director WIBR3.C.07B

Principal Investigators

NameExtensionEmailResearchLocation
Dr Liam Browne46695liam.browne@ucl.ac.ukNeural Circuits for PainRockefeller Building
Dr Beverley Clark46955b.clark@ucl.ac.ukPrincipal Investigator Synaptic Integration / Director WIBR2.2 Cruciform
Dr Alun Coker02074332764alun.coker@ucl.ac.ukInflammationRayne Building
Dr James Cox46704j.j.cox@ucl.ac.ukCo-Director Mammalian Sensory Genetics3.1 Cruciform
Dr Elena Dreosti43348 / 45711e.dreosti@ucl.ac.ukNeural Development / Circuit NeuroscienceRockefeller Building
Prof John Garthwaite46694john.garthwaite@ucl.ac.ukMolecular Nociception (Honorary)3.1 Cruciform
Prof Michael Hausser FMedSci  FRS46756m.hausser@ucl.ac.ukPrincipal Investigator Neural Computation Group2.2 Cruciform
Professor Nicoletta Kessaris46737n.kessaris@ucl.ac.ukNeuronal fate and circuit development3.C.07B Cruciform
Dr Huiliang Li46360huiliang.li@ucl.ac.ukMechanisms of neural development3.4 Cruciform
Dr Andrei L Okorokov40959a.okorokov@ucl.ac.ukTranscriptional and post-transcriptional control of pain3.1 Cruciform
Prof Dave Selwood46716d.selwood@ucl.ac.ukDrug Discovery1.3 Cruciform
Prof William D. Richardson FMedSci  FRS46729w.richardson@ucl.ac.ukGlial development and function3.4 Cruciform
Prof John Wood FMedSci  FRS46954j.wood@ucl.ac.ukDirector Sensory Neurobiology3.1 Cruciform
Dr Jing Zhao46722jing02.zhao@ucl.ac.ukCo-Director Mechanistic Studies of Somatosensory Pathways3.1 Cruciform

Researchers

NameExtensionEmailPILocation
Dr Marta Alves Simoes m.simoes@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Zeinab Leila Asgarian Kessaris3.4 Cruciform
Dr Kaoru Beppu k.beppuucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Hausser
Dr Christina Butfering Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Dana Cohen d.cohen@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Edward Emery40793e.emery@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Mehmet Fisek m.fisek@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Federico Iseppon f.iseppon@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Dimitar Kostadinov d.kostadinov@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Ana Paula Luiz40793a.luiz@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Dr Nicholas Robinson Hausser2.2 Cruciform
Mr Arnd Roth46756arnd.roth@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Takahiro Shimizu 40923t.shimizu@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Dr Anna Simon40965anna.simon@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Shinichiro Tsutsumi46756s.tsutsumi@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Dr Richa Tripathi46736r.tripathi@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Hande Tunbak hande.tunbak@ucl.ac.ukDreostiRockefeller
Dr. Carmen Alejandra Quiroga del Río46744Li3.4 Cruciform
Dr Ara Schorscher-Petcu BrowneRockefeller
Dr Agata Stryjewska  Kessaris3.4 Cruciform
Mr Joshua Maw Selwood (Div of Infection & Immunity)3.2 Cruciform
Dr Jordan Wright46736jordan.wright@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform

Research Technicians

NameExtentionEmailPILocation
Ms Soyon Chun (maternity leave)46898soyon.chun@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Alexander Fudge46280a.fudge@ucl.ac.ukLi3.4 Cruciform
Queensta Millet46742q.millet@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Sonia Santana46742s.santana@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Mr David Quinn (maternity Cover)46898david.quinn@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform

Lab Managers

NameExtensionEmailPILocation
Sung Eun Bae46898s.bae@ucl.ac.ukHausser2.2 Cruciform
Matthew Grist46797m.grist@ucl.ac.ukRichardson3.4 Cruciform
Sam Gossage46855s.gossage@ucl.ac.ukWood3.1 Cruciform
Joshua Maw j.maw@ucl.ac.ukSelwood (infection and immunity)3.2 Cruciform

Support Staff

NameExtensionEmailPositionLocation
Ms Becki Belgrave46767r.belgrave@ucl.ac.ukBuildings Manager (CI and WIBR)1.1.03 Cruciform
Mr Jon Calver46622j.calver@ucl.ac.ukManager of Laboratory Support Services and DeliveriesB.2.01A Cruciform
Dr Dean Heathcote46706d.heathcote@ucl.ac.ukLaboratory Operations Manager

1.1.04 Cruciform

Mr Caetano Joannes57312

c.joannes@ucl.ac.uk

(wibr-itsupport@ucl.ac.uk)

 IT Lead (cover)B.4.02 Basement Cruciform
Ms Alison Kelly46134alison.kelly@ucl.ac.ukPA / Administrator1.1.03 Cruciform
Ms Roberta Perelli46604r.perelli@ucl.ac.ukDivisional Lead Health and Safety

1.1.04 Cruciform

Mr Stephen Williams46699stephen.williams@ucl.ac.ukLaboratory Support Services and DeliveriesB.2.01A Basement