XClose

Teaching & Learning

Home

Initiatives and resources supporting the objectives of UCL's Education Strategy 2016-21

Menu

BME attainment faculty leads

The roles have been created as part of the BME attainment project and will run initially for one year.

The faculty leads will work with the project team in this newly created role to:

  • lead improvements across faculties and within programmes
  • disseminate relevant data and good practice
  • support staff in achieving the creation of an inclusive environment 
  • consult with BME students and staff from the faculty and where necessary, carry out qualitative research within the faculty with regards to BME student experience
  • undertake the Inclusive Curriculum Health Check to identify the current position with regards to BME attainment and support the work done in faculties to provide an inclusive curriculum in their programmes.

School of Life and medical science (SLMS) 

A photo of Alvena Kureshi at UCL

Alvena Kureshi

Faculty of Medical Sciences

E: a.kureshi@ucl.ac.uk

A photo of Lasana Harris at UCL

Lasana Harris 

Faculty of Brain Sciences

E: Lasana.harris@ucl.ac.uk

a holder while we wait for a photo

Charmian Dawson

Faculty of Life Sciences

E: c.dawson@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 7679 7865


School of The Bartlett: Engineering sciences and mathematical and physical sciences (BEAMS)

A photo of Darren Nesbeth at UCL

Darren Nesbeth

Faculty of Engineering Sciences 

E: d.nesbeth@ucl.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 20 7678 9582

A photo of Dewi Lewis at UCL

Dewi Lewis

Faculty of Mathematical & Physical Sciences

E: d.w.lewis@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 7679 4779

a holder while we wait for a photo

TBC

Faculty of the Built Environment


School of Law, Arts and Humanities, social and historical sciences and Slavonic and Eastern European studies (SLASH)

A photo of Prince Saprai at UCL

Prince Saprai

Faculty of Laws

E: p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk
T: +44 (0) 20 3108 8376

A photo of Parama Chaudhury at UCL

Parama Chaudhury 

Faculty of Social & Historical Sciences

E: p.chaudhury@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 3549 5366

a holder while we wait for a photo

TBC

Faculty of Arts & Humanities


Institute of Education (IOE)

a holder while we wait for a photo

Christine Callender

Institute of Education

E: c.callender@ucl.ac.uk 
T: +44 (0) 20 7911 5343