Teaching & Learning Portal


Award winners 2007

Eleven members of staff were recognised for their commitment to excellence in teaching and learning in the first year of the Provost's Teaching Awards scheme.

  • Dr Helen Beer, Hebrew and Jewish Studies
  • Ms Claire Colomb, Bartlett School of Planning
  • Dr Rob Miller, School of Library, Information and Archive Studies (SLAIS)
  • Dr Ray Noble, Obstetrics & Gynaecology/Physiology
  • Prof Thilo Rehren, Archaeology
  • Dr Andrea Sella, Chemistry
  • Dr Caroline Selai, Institute of Neurology
  • Dr Jennifer Van Heerde, Political Science (School of Public Policy)

A joint award was also made to Charmian Dawson, Professor Elizabeth Shephard and Dr Andrea Townsend Nicholson, for their collective work in the department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.