XClose

UCL-TB

Home
Menu

Members

NameRole

Mr Gerard Joseph Abou-Jaoude
gerard.jaoude.15@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate and Project Coordinator, Centre for Global Health Economics, Institute for Global Health (UCL)

Prof Ibrahim Abubakar
i.abubakar@ucl.ac.uk

Director, UCL Institute for Global Health

Mr Saiam Ahmed
saiam.ahmed@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Rob Aldridge
r.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk

Research Training Fellow (UCL)

Philip Astley
p.astley@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, The Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL) 

Dr Hector Altamirano
h.altamirano-medina@ucl.ac.uk

Lecturer, Bartlett School of the Environment, Energy & Resources (UCL)

Dr Kristine Arnvig
k.arnvig@ucl.ac.uk

Associate Professor, Structural & Molecular Biology, Division of Biosciences (UCL)

Mx .Asma Ashraf
a.ashraf@ucl.ac.uk

Research Nurse, UCL Institute for Global Health, Mortimer Market Centre

Dr Joanna Bacon
Joanna.bacon@phe.gov.uk

Honorary Lecturer, Centre for Medical Microbiology, Department of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Prof Francois Balloux
f.balloux@ucl.ac.uk

Chair in Computational Biology Systems Biology, Genetics Institute (UCL)

Dr Anna Bateson
a.bateson@ucl.ac.uk

Post-doctoral Scientist (UCL)

Dr. Shelly Batra
shelly.batra@opasha.org

President & Co-Founder, Operation ASHA

Prof Sanjib Bhakta
s.bhakta@bbk.ac.uk

Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Biochemistry and Director of ISMB-Mycobacteria Research Laboratory (Birkbeck, University of London)

Dr Helen Booth
helen.booth@uclh.nhs.uk

Consultant and Honorary Senior Lecturer in Thoracic Medicine (UCLH/UCL)

Prof Judith Breuer
j.breuer@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Virology in the Division of Infection and Immunity at UCL and Consultant Clinical Virologist at Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children

Dr James Brown
james.brown13@nhs.net

Consultant Respiratory Physician, Royal Free Hospital 

Dr Rachel Byng-Maddick
r.byng-maddick@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Fellow and PhD Student (UCL)

Dr Claire J Calderwood
claire.calderwood.14@ucl.ac.uk

Academic Clinical Fellow, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Julio Ortiz Canseco
julio.canseco@ucl.ac.uk

Containment Level 3 Laboratory Manager, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Santino Capocci
santino.capocci.11@ucl.ac.uk

Specialty Registrar; Dr Marc Lipman's Team (The Royal Free Hospital)

Prof Daren Caruana
d.j.caruana@ucl.ac.uk

Professor in Physical Chemistry, Department of Chemistry (UCL)

Prof Benny Chain
b.chain@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Immunology, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Aneesh Chandran
a.chandran@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Mette T. Christiansen
m.christiansen@ucl.ac.uk

Post-doctoral Research Associate, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Lena Ciric
l.ciric@ucl.ac.uk

Associate Professor in Environmental Engineering, Department of Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering,  (UCL)

Dr Amy Clarke
amy.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow, Centre for Behavioural Medicine, Department of Practice and Policy, UCL School of Pharmacy

Dr Jonathan Cohen
Jonathan.Cohen@uclh.nhs.uk

Consultant in Paediatric Immunology & Infectious Diseases, Evelina London Children's Hospital and Hon Senior Lecturer, Great Ormond Street UCL Institute for Child Health

Prof Jon Cooper
jon.cooper@ucl.ac.uk

Emeritus Professor of Structural Biology, UCL Division of Medicine

Dr Gill Craig
drgillcraig@gmail.com

Reader in Public Health & Social Science and Lead for Public Health and Communities Research Group (University of Hertfordshire)
Dr Dean Creer 
d.creer@nhs.net 
 
Consultant Physician General & Respiratory Medicine, Barnet Hospital, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust 

Prof Angela Crook
angela.crook@ucl.ac.uk

Professor, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Ian Cropley 
iancropley@nhs.net

Consultant in infectious diseases and HIV, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust 

Ms Marcia Darvell
m.darvell@ucl.ac.uk

Project Manager, IMPACT Study, Respiratory Medicine (UCL)

Prof Oscar Della Pasqua
o.dellapasqua@ucl.ac.uk

Chair of Clinical Pharmacology and Therapeutics, Dept of Pharmacology, School of Pharmacy (UCL)

Prof Carol Dezateux
c.dezateux@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Paediatric Epidemiology, Institute of Child Health (UCL)

Dr Alexandre D'Halluin
a.dhalluin@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow, UCL Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology

Dr Rachael Dickman 
rachael.dickman.13@ucl.ac.uk

Lecturer in Drug Discovery, Department of Pharmaceutical and Biological Chemistry, UCL School of Pharmacy

Dr Oshani Dissanayake
oshani.dissanayake@nhs.net

Clinician, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Prof Snezana Djordjevic
s.djordjevic@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Structural Biology of Signalling, UCL Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology

Dr Helen Donoghue
h.donoghue@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Senior Lecturer, Centre for Clinical Microbiology, UCL
Ms Trinh Duong
t.duong@ucl.ac.uk
Senior Statistician, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, 

Dr Dimitrios Evangelopoulos
d.evangelopoulos@ucl.ac.uk

Lecturer in Microbiology, UCL Eastman Dental Institute

Dr Hugh Dyson
ehdyson@dstl.gov.uk

Honorary Senior Lecturer, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Dr Linzy Elton
linzy.elton@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology
Dr Hanif Esmail
h.esmail@ucl.ac.uk
Clinical Senior Lecturer, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Eva Eylers
e.eylers@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching Fellow, The Bartlett School of Architecture (UCL)
Dr Stella Fabiane
s.fabiane@ucl.ac.uk
 
Research Associate (Statistician),  MRC Clinical Trials Unit, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Prof Nigel Field
nigel.field@ucl.ac.uk

Professor, Division of Infection & Population Health (UCL)

Ms Marie Francis
marie.francis@ucl.ac.uk

Research Nurse in Tuberculosis and Hepatitis Epidemiology, Centre for Infectious Disease Epidemiology (UCL)

Dr Vanya Gant
v.gant@ucl.ac.uk

Divisional Clinical Director for Infection, UCLH & Honorary Senior Lecturer, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Alex Ghanouni
a.ghanouni@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow, Centre for Behavioural Medicine, Research Department of Practice and Policy, UCL School of Pharmacy

Prof Diana Gibb
diana.gibb@ucl.ac.uk

Paediatric Scientific Programme Leader, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Thomas Godec
t.godec@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow in Medical Statistics, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Ruth Goodall 
r.goodall@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Statistician, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL 

Dr Louis Grandjean
l.grandjean@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Associate Professor and Honorary Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, Dept of Infection, Immunity & Inflammation, UCL GOS Institute of Child Health

Dr Rishi K Gupta
r.gupta@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Research Fellow, UCL Institute for Global Health

Dr Ankur Gupta-Wright
a.gupta-wright@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Lecturer, UCL Institute for Global Health

Ms Kimberley Gunn
k.gunn@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Research Nurse, Infection Clinical Research Hub, UCL Division of Infection & Immunity, Hospital of Tropical Diseases

Mrs Vanessa Hack
v.hack@ucl.ac.uk

Research Project Manager, Infectious Disease Epidemiology, UCL Institute for Global Health

Dr Hassan Haghparast Bidgoli
h.haghparast-bidgoli@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Associate, Centre for Global Health Economics, Institute for Global Health (UCL)

Dr Yohhei Hamada
y.hamada@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Research Fellow, UCL Institute for Global Health

Prof Willem Hanekom
willem.hanekom@ahri.org

Director, Africa Health Research Institute (AHRI)

Prof Andrew Hayward
a.hayward@ucl.ac.uk

Head, Department of Infectious Disease Informatics, Farr Institute (UCL)

Dr Jess Healy
jess.healy@ucl.ac.uk

UCL Excellence Fellow in Pharmaceutical Chemical Biology, SoP Pharmaceutical & Bio-Chemistry (UCL)

Dr Stephen Hilton
s.hilton@ucl.ac.uk

 Lecturer, SoP Pharmaceutical & Bio-Chemistry

Dr Isobella Honeyborne
i.honeyborne@ucl.ac.uk

 Research Associate, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Ms Helen Hopkins
h.hopkins@ucl.ac.uk

Strategic Research Coordinator, Global Health, UCL Office of the Vice Provost (Health)

Prof Rob Horne
r.horne@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Behavioural Medicine, UCL School of Pharmacy

Dr Gareth Hughes
gareth.hughes@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Clinical Research Associate, MRC Clinical Trials Unit, Inst of Clinical Trials & Methodology (UCL)

Mr Robert Hunt
robert.hunt@ucl.ac.uk

Laboratory Monitoring Lead, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Miss Abigail Izzard
abbieizzard@googlemail.com

Tuberculosis Clinical Support Worker, North Central London TB Service

Dr Heena Jagatia 
h.jagatia@ucl.ac.uk

Assistant CL3 Laboratory Manager, UCL Division of Infection and Immunity

Prof Samuel Janes
s.janes@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Respiratory Medicine, Internal Medicine (UCL)

Mr Enkai Jin
enkai.jin.20@ucl.ac.uk

PhD student, UCL Eastman Dental Institute

Dr Annie Jones
annie.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow, Centre for Behavioural Medicine, Research Department of Practice and Policy, UCL School of Pharmacy

Prof Nicholas Keep
n.keep@mail.cryst.bbk.ac.uk

Professor of Biomolecular Science, Birkbeck University of London, and Honorary Senior Research Associate, UCL Division of Biosciences

Dr Terry Kipkorir
t.kipkorir@ucl.ac.uk

Postdoctoral Fellow, UCL Institute of Structural and Molecular Biology

Prof Nigel Klein
n.klein@ucl.ac.uk

Professor and Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases & Immunology at Great Ormond Street Children's Hospital, and the Institute of Child Health (UCL)
Dr Frank Kloprogge
f.kloprogge@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow, Institute for Global Health (UCL)

 

Dr Patty Kostkova
p.kostkova@ucl.ac.uk

Principal Research Associate, Department of Computer Science (UCL)

Charlotte Layton
c.layton@ucl.ac.uk

Statistician, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, 

Dr Simon Lee
s.lee1@nhs.net

Consultant HIV and Infectious Diseases Physician / Academic, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust and Médecins Sans Frontières

Prof Marc Lipman
marclipman@nhs.net

Professor of Respiratory Medicine, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Dr David Lowe
d.lowe@ucl.ac.uk

Consultant in Immunology, Royal Free Hospital

Dr Susanne Luedtke
s.luedtke@ucl.ac.uk

Head of Infection Control for the Public Health Department of the city of Nuremberg; Honorary Consultant IRDR Centre for Digital Public Health in Emergencies, UCL

Dr Arundhati Maitra
a.maitra@ucl.ac.uk

Research Fellow, UCL Institute for Global Health

Farihah Malik
farihah.malik.18@ucl.ac.uk

PhD candidate, UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health

Tiffeney Mann
t.mann@ucl.ac.uk

Research Assistant, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Mohlopheni Jackson Marakalala
mohlopheni.marakalala@ahri.org

Faculty Member at AHRI; Associate Professor in Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Prof Tim McHugh
t.mchugh@ucl.ac.uk

Director, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Prof Rachel McKendry
r.a.mckendry@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Biomedical Nanotechnology at UCL with a joint position at the London Centre for Nanotechnology and Division of Medicine (UCL)

Prof Sarah Meredith
s.meredith@ucl.ac.uk

Professor, MRC Clinical Trials Unit, Inst of Clinical Trials & Methodology (UCL)

Dr Robert Miller
robert.miller@ucl.ac.uk

Reader in Clinical Infection, Research Department of Infection & Population Health, Institute of Epidemiology & Health (UCL)

Dr Aoife Molloy
aoifemolloy@nhs.net

Infectious Diseases registrar, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust

Dr Rachel Moores
rachel.moores@nhs.net

Consultant of Infectious Diseases, Division of Medicine (Royal Free Hospital)

Dr Steven Morris-Jones
s.morris-jones@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Senior Lecturer, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Leticia Muraro Wildner
l.wildner@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Dr Sara Murthy
s.murthy@ucl.ac.uk

Research Registrar (UCL)

Dr Camus Nimmo
camus.nimmo@lshtm.ac.uk

Academic Clinical Fellow, Respiratory Medicine (UCL)

Prof Mahdad Noursadeghi
m.noursadeghi@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Infectious Diseases, UCL Division of Infection & Immunity, Lead of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)

Prof Andrew Nunn
a.nunn@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Epidemiology, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Dorothee Obach
d.obach@ucl.ac.uk

Researcher, Institute of Epidemiology & Health (UCL)

Prof Christopher O'Callaghan
c.ocallaghan@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Respiratory and Paediatric Medicine, ICH and Infection, Immunity, Inflammation & Physiological Medicine (UCL)

Tom Palmer
t.palmer@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate, Centre for Global Health Economics, Institute for Global Health (UCL)

Prof Nick Paton
nick.paton@ucl.ac.uk

Visiting Professor, Lab for Molecular Cell Bio MRC-UCL. Faculty of Life Sciences

Prof Sarah Pett
s.pett@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Infectious Diseases, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials and Methodology; and Institute for Global Health

Dr Patrick Phillips
Patrick.Phillips@ucsf.edu

Assistant Adjunct Professor, University of California San Francisco

Dr Gabriele Pollara
g.pollara@ucl.ac.uk

Post-doctoral Clinical Research Fellow, Division of Infection and Immunity, member of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)

Dr Jess Potter
jessica.potter3@nhs.net

Consultant in Respiratory Medicine and Lead TB Clinician, Honorary Clinical Lecturer, North Middlesex University Hospital

Mr David Quinn
David.Quinn@phe.gov.uk

Data Manager (Public Health England) 

Caroline Ramsey
caroline.ramsey@ucl.ac.uk

Research Nurse, UCL Institute for Global Health, Mortimer Market Centre

Dr Mar Pujades Rodriguez
mar.pujades@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Associate, Institute of Health Informatics (UCL)

Dr Molebogeng (Lele) Rangaka
l.rangaka@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Associate Professor in Infectious Disease Epidemiology & Public Health, Institute for Global Health

Dr Carole Reeves
c.reeves@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer, Department of Science and Technology Studies (UCL)

Dr Jennifer Roe
j.roe@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Training Fellow, Division of Infection and Immunity, member of Innate2Adaptive (UCL)

Prof Graham Rook
g.rook@ucl.ac.uk

Professor, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Joshua Rosenheim
j.rosenheim@ucl.ac.uk

Research Technician, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Mrs Zahra Sadouki 
zahra.sadouki.15@ucl.ac.uk

PhD Student, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Karen Sanders
karen.sanders@ucl.ac.uk

Project Manager, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Giovanni Satta
g.satta@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Senior Lecturer, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Dr Emily Shaw-Wise
emily.shaw@ucl.ac.uk

Infectious diseases clinician and researcher, Division of Infection & Immunity

Dr Delane Shingadia
Delane.Shingadia@gosh.nhs.uk

Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases, Great Ormond Street Hospital and Honorary Senior Lecturer, Institute of Child Health (UCL)

Dr Robert Shorten
r.shorten@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Research Associate, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Jolene Skordis-Worrall
j.skordis-worrall@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Lecturer, UCL Institute for Global Health

Priya Solanki
p.solanki@ucl.ac.uk

Laboratory Manager, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Prof Pam Sonnenberg
p.sonnenberg@ucl.ac.uk

Professor in Infectious Disease Epidemiology, Centre for Sexual Health and HIV Research, Research Department Infection & Population Health (UCL)

Dr Helen Spencer
helen.spencer@gosh.nhs.uk

Respiratory Medicine and Cardiothoracic Transplantation, Great Ormond Street Hospital

Dr Helen Stagg
helen.stagg@ed.ac.uk

Honorary Associate Professor, UCL Institute for Global Health

Prof Hans Stauss
h.stauss@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Tumour Immunology, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Dr Neil Stoker
n.stoker@ucl.ac.uk

Clinical Trials Data Manager / UCL-TB support, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Prof Al Story
al.story@nhs.net

Clinical Lead and manager for London's TB Find and Treat service (UCLH)

Kate Sturgeon
kate.sturgeon@nhs.net

Clinical Research Nurse, Prof Marc Lipman's team (The Royal Free Hospital)

Julian Surey
j.surey@ucl.ac.uk

Research Nurse in Tuberculosis and Hepatitis Epidemiology, Centre for Infectious Disease Epidemiology (UCL)

Dr Paul Taylor
p.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Reader in Health Informatics, CHIME, Institute of Health Informatics (UCL)

Prof Peter Taylor
peter.taylor@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Pharmaceutics, School of Pharmacy (UCL)

Dr Marc Tebruegge
m.tebruegge@ucl.ac.uk

Honorary Associate Professor, Institute of Child Health (UCL)
Consultant in Paediatric Infectious Diseases and Research Lead for PID & Paediatric TB Lead (Evelina London Children's Hospital, Guy's and St. Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust)

Dr Clare Thakker
c.thakker@ucl.ac.uk

Academic Clinical Fellow, Division of Infection & Immunity (UCL)

Prof Nguyễn T.K. Thanh
ntk.thanh@ucl.ac.uk

Chair in Nanomaterials, Biophysics Group, Department of Physics & Astronomy, UCL

Dr Lucy Thomas
lucy.thomas@phe.gov.uk

Honorary Senior Lecturer, Infection and Population Health and Head of TB PHE (Public Health England)

Dr Mags Thomason
m.thomason@ucl.ac.uk

Project Manager, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Ms Lindsay Thompson
l.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Research Associate (Statistician),  MRC Clinical Trials Unit, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Prof Mat Todd
matthew.todd@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Drug Discovery, Pharma & Bio Chemistry, UCL School of Pharmacy

Dr Gillian Tomlinson
g.tomlinson@ucl.ac.uk

MRC Clinician Scientist Research Fellow, Division of Infection and Immunity (UCL)

Mr Arturo Torres Ortiz
a.ortiz@ucl.ac.uk

PhD student, UCL Genetics Institute

Dr Anna Turkova
a.turkova@ucl.ac.uk

Researcher, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Conor Tweed
c.tweed@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Dr Lucy van Dorp
lucy.dorp.12@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Research Fellow, UCL Genetics Institute, Department of Genetics, Evolution & Environment

Judy Weleminsky
j.weleminsky@ucl.ac.uk

TB Researcher, UCL Centre for Clinical Microbiology

Sarah Welsher
s.welsher@ucl.ac.uk

Strategic Coordinator, UCL Health of the Public
Jacqui White
jacquiwhite@nhs.net
Clinical Team Lead, North Central London TB Service

Dr Rachel Williams
rachel.williams@ucl.ac.uk

PATHSEEK Scientific Co-ordinatorDivision of Infection and Immunity (UCL)

Genevieve Wills
genevieve.wills@ucl.ac.uk

Medical Statistician, MRC Clinical Trials Unit at UCL, Institute of Clinical Trials & Methodology

Joanne Winter
joanne.winter.14@ucl.ac.uk

PhD Student, UCL Department of Infection and Population Health

Fatima Wurie
Fatima.Wurie@phe.gov.uk

PhD candidate, UCL Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care and Public Health Scientist, PHE

Dr Tom Yates
t.yates@imperial.ac.uk

 NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow, Imperial College London

Dr Dominik Zenner
dominik.zenner@ucl.ac.uk

Senior Clinical Lecturer in Infectious Disease Epidemiology at the Wolfson Institute of Public Health, Queen Mary University and Honorary Associate Professor at UCL

Prof Alimuddin Zumla
a.zumla@ucl.ac.uk

Professor of Infectious Diseases and International Health (UCL)