Sustainable Building Design


Network of Centres

The network of centres consists of four RAE Centres of Excellence in Sustainable Building Design located at UCL, Sheffield University, Loughborough University and Heriot Watt University.

Meetings have taken place during year 1 at each of the four centres, and the first annual review meeting took place at UCL on the 15th April 2015.

More information on the network can be found on this CIBSE page.

Contact details for each centre can be found below.

The University of Sheffield: http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/sustainable-building-design
Contacts: Professor Buick Davison http://www.shef.ac.uk/civil/staff/academic/jbd ; Dr Rachel Cruise http://www.sheffield.ac.uk/architecture/people/academic/rachel-cruise

Loughborough University:
Contact: Dr Christina Hopfe http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/civil-building/staff/hopfechristina/

Heriot Watt University: http://www.hw.ac.uk/schools/energy-geoscience-infrastructure-society/research/cesbd.htm
Contact: Professor Lynne Jack

Link to Royal Academy of Engineering Press Release here

The RAEng published The case for Centres of Excellence in sustainable building design in May 2012 that led to establishment of the 4 centres.