UCL network of safeguarding contacts

Below is a list of UCL's safeguarding contacts across our faculties and departments.

On this page:

UCL Student Support and Wellbeing

  • Denise Long (email) - Director, UCL designated safeguarding lead
  • Chilima Sianyeuka  (email) - Head of Disability, Mental Health and Wellbeing
  • Mitesh Vagadia (email) - Head of Development and Projects, Hall Warden

Faculty of Arts and Humanities, Faculty of Social and Historical Sciences (Joint Faculty)

  • Arts and Sciences (BASc) - Dr Wendy Sims-Schouten (email)
  • English - Prof Greg Dart (email)
  • European and International Social and Political Studies (EISPS) - Prof Philippe Marliere (email)
  • Greek and Latin - Dr Mairéad McAuley (email)
  • Hebrew and Jewish Studies - Prof Neill Lochery (email)
  • Information Studies - Andy Dawson (email)
  • Philosophy - Luke Fenton-Glynn (email)
  • School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS) - Tony McNeill (email)
  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES) - Christian Emery (email)
  • Slade School of Fine Art - Nhidi Rathod (email)
  • Anthropology - PGT - Rafael Schacter (email) UG - Mark Dyble (email)
  • Economics - Frank Witte (email)
  • Geography - Dr Fabien Cante (email)
  • History - Jessica Davidson (email)
  • History of Art - Dr Rosemary Moore (email)
  • Institute of the Americas - Dr Nestor Castaneda (email)
  • Political Science - Dr Tom Hicks (email)

The Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment

  • Bartlett School of Sustainable Construction - Dr Judy Stephenson, Departmental Tutor (email) and Dr Francesca Scott, Education Manager (email)
  • Development Planning Unit - Dr Alexandra Panman (email)

Faculty of Brain Sciences

  • Linguistics - Dr Kriszta Szendroi (email)
  • Psychology - Professor Peter Howell (email)
  • Psychology and Language Sciences (PALS) - Professor Chris Donlan (email) and Dr Caroline Newton (email)

Faculty of Engineering

  • Biochemical Engineering - Michael Sulu (email), Dr Jack Jeffries (email) and Dr Rana Khalife (email)
  • Chemical Engineering - Dr Isobele (Izzy) Mackay (email)
  • Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering (CEGE) - Tristan Robinson (email), James Ford (email), Liz Jones (email), Keith Harvey (email) and Pippa Cowles (email)
  • Computer Science - Dave Twisleton (email) and Prof Steve Hailes (email)
  • Electronic and Electrical Engineering - Prof Hidekazu Kurebayashi (email)
  • Mechanical Engineering - Rachel Smith (email), Eral Bele (email) and Giles Thomas (email)
  • Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering - David Holder (email)
  • School of Management - Andrew Whiter (email)
  • Security and Crime Science - Amy Thornton (email)
  • Science, Technology, Engineering and Public Policy (STEaPP) - Jo Chattaway (email) and Jo Hible (email)

IOE, UCL’s Faculty of Education and Society

  • Faculty lead - Elke Theissl (email)
  • Education, Practice and Society - Dr Rachel Wilde (email)
  • Social Science - Bilal Nasim (email) and Prof Wing Chan (email)
  • Psychology and Human Development - Evi Katsapi (email)
  • UCL Centre for Languages and International Education (CLIE) - Madeleine Du Vivier (email)

Faculty of Laws

  • Karen Scott (email) and Rachel Knowles (email

Faculty of Life Sciences 

  • Henny Green and Sukh Thiara (email)

Faculty of Mathematical and Physical Sciences (MAPS)

  • Chemistry - Dr Dewi Lewis (email)    
  • Earth Sciences - Leisa Clemente (email)    
  • Mathematics - Dr Mark Roberts (email)    
  • Natural Sciences - Dr Ella Metcalfe (email)    
  • Physics and Astronomy - Dr Stan Zochowski (email)
  • Science and Technology Studies - Professor Andrew Gregory (email)
  • Statistical Science - Richard Chandler (email)

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • BSc/MSci Applied Medical Sciences, BSc Nutrition and Medical Sciences, BSc Sports and Exercise Medical Sciences, BSc/MSci Medical Innovation and Enterprise - Dr Johanna Donovan (email)
  • BSc Infection and Immunity - Dr Milica Vukmanovic-Stejic (email)
  • BSc Cancer Biomedicine - Dr Thiru Surentheran (email)
  • Medical School - Nicole Halliday (email)

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

  • Institute for Global Health and Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health - Leigh Kilpert (email)
  • Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care - Andreas Opitz (email)
  • Institute for Women’s Health - Angela Poulter (email)
  • Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences - Joanna Pajerska (email)
  • Institute of Health Informatics - Dr Pippa Bark (email)