XClose

Students

Home
Menu

Department information for affiliates

Here you can find contact details of department Affiliate Tutors, Administrator and department-specific links for affiliate students. You can also find 'Meet Your Department' (MYD) event details.

This page provides details for your UCL department's Affiliate Tutor and 'Meet Your Department' session:

  • An Affiliate Tutor is your main point of contact for academic support and queries relating to your programme of study.
  • 'Meet Your Department' (MYD) is an opportunity to visit your admitting department on arrival and discuss course choices with your Affiliate Tutor and/or administrator. Please note that not all departments will hold separate MYD sessions and may include affiliate students in orientation with other students from the department. 

Arrival forms and Erasmus Learning Agreements

If you are studying at UCL as an affiliate student, you may have an arrival form or Erasmus placement form that needs signing. You can go to the Student Enquiries Centre to get this done, but please note you must have completed enrolment before you can do this. See the Student Enquiries Centre's opening times and location.

If you have an Erasmus Learning Agreement form that needs to be signed, this is signed and stamped by your department, so make sure you bring it along to the 'Meet Your Department' session.

Anthropology

Affiliate Tutor

Toyin Agbetu, t.agbetu@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Shannon Ewart, anthro.studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Anthropology 

Archaeology

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Caitlin O'Grady, caitlin.r.ogrady@ucl.ac.uk 

Administrator

Judy Medrington, j.medrington@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Anthropology 

Arts and Sciences (BASc)

Administrator

Elena Méndez-Piedra Paredes and Monika Ma, uasc-ug-office@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student nformation

Affiliates/Exchange students 
Study Abroad Guide - Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bartlett School of Architecture

Affiliate Tutor

Elizabeth Dow, e.dow@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affilate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Architecture 

Bartlett School of Planning

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Claire Colomb, c.colomb@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Eliza Fleming, e.fleming@ucl.ac.uk (undergraduate)
Nina Jasilek, n.jasilek@ucl.ac.uk (postgraduate) 

Meet Your Department Session

Date: Tuesday 27 September 2022

Time: 10am - 11am (UK time)

Location: to be confirmed

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Planning

Biochemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Duygu Dikicioglu, d.dikicioglu@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Biochemical Engineering

Biological Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Nick Lane, nick.lane@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kerisa Richards, kerisa.richards@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biological Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Richard Tunwell, r.tunwell@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kerisa Richards, kerisa.richards@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biomedical Sciences

Chemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Alex Rettie, a.rettie@ucl.ac.uk 

Administrator

Marietta Bamidi, chemeng.teaching.admin@ucl.ac.uk.

Further Affiliate Student Information

People
Study Abroad Guide - Chemical Engineering

Chemistry

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dewi Lewis, d.w.lewis@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Contacts
Chemistry modules 
Study Abroad Guide - Chemistry

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering (CEGE)

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Beatrice Baudet, b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk (General)
Dr Carmine Galasso, c.galasso@ucl.ac.uk (Erasmus)

Meet your department session

Further Affiliate Student information

Main Contacts
Module Guides
Study Abroad Guide - Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering

Computer Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Shi Zhoucs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Louisa Ball, cs.undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk (undergraduate)

Martin Nolan, cs.pgt@ucl.ac.uk (postgraduate)

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student information

Computer Science Modules for Affiliate Students
Study Abroad Guide - Computer Science

Earth Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Danuta Kaminski, d.kaminski@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Susie Rizvi, earthsci@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Earth Sciences

Economics

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Beatriz Armendariz, b.armendariz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Rebecca Burns and Karina Omelianenko, economics.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Meet your department session

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate students in Economics
FAQs
Study Abroad Guide - Economics

Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Professor George Pavlou, george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Brioni Best-Wilde, b.best-wilde@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Electronic and Electrical Engineering

English

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Xine Yao, christine.yao@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Current and Incoming Undergraduates
Study Abroad Guide - English Language and Literature

European & International Social & Political Studies (EISPS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Igor Rogelja, i.rogelja@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Administrator

Dr Julia Wagner, j.wagner@ucl.ac.uk 

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student Information 

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - European Social and Political Studies

Geography

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Helen Bennion, h.bennion@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate (JYA/Exchange) Students
Study Abroad Guide - Geography

Greek & Latin

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dr Fiachra Mac Góráin, f.macgorain@ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student information

Visiting Students
Study Abroad Guide - Greek and Latin (Classics/Ancient World)

Hebrew & Jewish Studies

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Michael Berkowitz, m.berkowitz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Vanessa Clarke, vanessa.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad at UCL
Study Abroad Guide - Hebrew and Jewish Studies

History of Art

Affiliate Tutor

Diana Dethloff, d.dethloff@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad/Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - History of Art

History

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Joseph Cozens, ucratco@ucl.ac.uk (Exchange, JYA and Independent Affiliates)
Dr Alessandro de Arcangelis, alessandro.arcangelis.13@ucl.ac.uk (Erasmus)

Administrator contact

history.programmes@ucl.ac.uk 

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - History

Infection and Immunity

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Richard Milne, richard.milne@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Biljana Nikolić, b.nikolic@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Further Affiliate Student information

Study
Study Abroad Guide - Infection and Immunity

Institute of the Americas

Affiliate tutor

Dr Malu Gatto m.gatto@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

To contact the Institute of Americas - ia-programmes@ucl.ac.uk

Further affiliate information

Study abroad guide

IOE - Faculty of Education and Society

Affiliate Tutors

BA Education - Dr JD Carpentieri, j.carpentieri@ucl.ac.uk

BSc Social Sciences, BSc Social Science with Data Sciences and BSc Sociology - Dr Lisa Fridkin, l.fridkin@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate programmes - Dr Jo Pearce, j.pearce@ucl.ac.uk

Research programmes - Dr Mark Freeman, m.freeman@ucl.ac.uk   

Administrators

To get in touch with the IOE - Faculty of Education and Society, ioeincomingerasmus@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Date: Thursday 22 September 2022

Time: 11am (UK time)

Location: to be confirmed

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide – Education

Institute of Epidemiology & Health Care

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Nicola Shelton, n.shelton@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Lee Lundstrom Rothwell, bscpopulationhealth@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Institute of Epidemiology and Healthcare

Institute for Global Health

Affiliate Tutor

Shivani Singh, shivani.singh.10@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Jackie Coster, igh.adminug@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Contact Us
Study Abroad Guide - Global Health

Laws

Affiliate Tutor

Karen Scott, k-scott@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Désirée Oesterbauerug-law@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Law

Linguistics

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Ad Neeleman, a.neeleman@ucl.ac.uk

Information

Information about the Affiliate/Study Abroad Programme
Undergraduate Linguistics modules
Study Abroad Guide - Linguistics

Mathematics

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ian Petrow, i.petrow@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Start of Session
Study Abroad Guide - Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Adam Wojcik, a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Rachel Smith, mecheng.ug-queries@ucl.ac.uk (UG Administrator)
Estelle Cossin, mecheng.pg-queries@ucl.ac.uk  (PG Administrator)

Further Affiliate Student information

Student Handbook 
Affiliate Courses
Study Abroad Guide - Mechanical Engineering

Molecular Biosciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Suzanne Ruddy, s.ruddy@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kerisa Richards, kerisa.richards@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Molecular Biosciences

Neuroscience

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Lorenzo Fabrizi, l.fabrizi@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kerisa Richards, kerisa.richards@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Neuroscience

Philosophy

Affiliate Tutor

Sophie Grant, Sophie.grant@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Emily Wilkes and Joe Tilley, philosophy@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

BA Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Philosophy

Physics and Astronomy

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Paul Bartlett, paul.bartlett@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sevgi Thompson, sevgi.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Physics and Astronomy

Political Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Samer Anabtawi, s.anabtawi@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Gina Elliott, polsci.ug@ucl.ac.uk
Itisam Hassan, itisam.hassan@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Political Science and International Relations

Psychology and Language Sciences (PALS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Kearsy Cormier, k.cormier@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

David Newton, d.newton@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Psychology and Language Sciences

Psychology

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Daniel Richardson, daniel.richardson@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Andy Wilkinson, a.wilkinson@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate/Study Abroad Psychology
Modules Offered to Psychology Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Psychology

School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Humberto Nunez-Faraco, h.faraco@ucl.ac.uk

Contact for SELCS and other UCL Affiliates:

selcs-cmii.students@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

 

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Students at SELCS
Module Registration for affiliates from other UCL departments
Study Abroad Guide - European Languages, Culture and Society

School of Management

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dave Chapman, d.chapman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Fiona Narraway, f.narraway@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Management

School of Pharmacy

Administrator

Rasa Gudelyte, sop.placements@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

School of Pharmacy - Research

School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Aglaya Snetkov, a.snetkov@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Robert Bodden, ssees-affiliate@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Date: Thursday 29 September 2022

Time: 11am - 12:30pm (UK time)

Location: On Microsoft Teams. Invites will be sent out directly to SELCS Affiliate students.

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate (BA) modules
Postgraduate (MA) modules
Study Abroad Guide - Slavonic and East European Studies

Science and Technology Studies

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Phyllis Illari, phyllis.illari@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Randalle Roberts, sts-aa@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Date: Monday 26 September 2022

Time: 9:30am (UK time)

Location: STS Student Common Room, 22 Gordon Square

Further Affiliate Student Information

Information for Current Students 
HPSC Undergraduate Module Catalogue (pdf)
Study Abroad Guide - History and Philosophy of Science 

Slade School of Fine Art

Affiliate Tutor

Nidhi Rathod, n.rathod@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Clare Meckled-Szembek and Cathy Carman, slade.tlo@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - Fine Art

Social Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Lisa Fridkin, l.fridkin@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Monique Bhaker, bsc-socsciences@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Social Science

Statistical Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Tom Honnor, t.honnor@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Karen Leport, k.leport@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Information for Current Students
Study Abroad Guide - Statistical Science