XClose

Students

Home
Menu

Department information for affiliates

Here you can find contact details of department Affiliate Tutors, Administrator and department-specific links for affiliate students. You can also find 'Meet Your Department' (MYD) event details.

This page provides details for your UCL department's Affiliate Tutor and 'Meet Your Department' session:

  • An Affiliate Tutor is your main point of contact for academic support and queries relating to your programme of study.

*This information was last updated in January 2019.*

Anthropology

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ruth Mandel, r.mandel@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Jolanta Skorecka, anthro-undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk  

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Anthropology 

Archaeology

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Jose Oliver, ioa-affiliate-tutor@ucl.ac.uk 

Administrator

Judy Medrington, j.medrington@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Studying at the Institute of Archaeology
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Archaeology

Arts and Sciences (BASc)

Administrator

Elena Méndez-Piedra Paredesbasc-office@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad at UCL
Study Abroad Guide - Liberal Arts and Sciences

Biochemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Stefanie Frank, stefanie.frank@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Biochemical Engineering

Biological Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Nick Lane, nick.lane@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biological Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Richard Tunwell, r.tunwell@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biomedical Sciences

Chemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ryan Wang, ryan.wang@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sarah Thomson, chemeng.teaching.admin@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

People
Study Abroad Guide - Chemical Engineering

Chemistry

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dewi Lewis, d.w.lewis@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Contacts
Chemistry modules People
Study Abroad Guide - Chemistry

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering (CEGE)

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Beatrice Baudet, b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk (General)
Dr James Haworth, j.haworth@ucl.ac.uk (Erasmus)

Further Affiliate Student information

Main Contacts
Module Guides
Study Abroad Guide - Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering

Computer Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Christopher Clack, cs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Gertrud Levit, cs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Computer Science Modules for Affiliate Students
Study Abroad Guide - Computer Science

Earth Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Danuta Kaminski, d.kaminski@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Susie Rizvi, earthsci@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Earth Sciences

Economics

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Eric French, eric.french@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Paula Moore and Rebecca Burns, economics.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate students in Economics
FAQs
Study Abroad Guide - Economics

Institute of Education (IoE)

Affiliate Tutors

Dr JD Carpentieri, j.carpentieri@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Tracey Allen, tracey.allen@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Vanessa Bovell-Clarke, ioeincomingerasmus@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Contact Us
Study Abroad Guide - Education

Electronic and Electrical Engineering (EE)

Affiliate Tutor

Professor George Pavlou, george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sebastian Carrington, s.carrington@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Electronic and Electrical Engineering

English

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Chris Stamatakis, c.stamatakis@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Current and Incoming Undergraduates
Study Abroad Guide - English Language and Literature

Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care 

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Nicola Shelton, n.shelton@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sophie Skinner, s.skinner@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Institute of Epidemiology and Healthcare

School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ana Cláudia Suriani Da Silva, a.surianidasilva@ucl.ac.uk

Contact for SELCS and other UCL Affiliates:

selcs.undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk or Room 131, Foster Court, Malet Place, WC1E 6BT 

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Students at SELCS
Module Registration for affiliates from other UCL departments
Study Abroad Guide - European Languages, Culture and Society

European & International Social and Political Studies (EISPS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Jonas Vendieken, jonas.vandieken.13@ucl.ac.uk 

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Julia Wagner, j.wagner@ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student Information 

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - European Social and Political Studies

Slade School of Fine Art

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Andrew Stahl, andrew.stahl@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Clare Meckled-Szembek and Grace Fan, slade.tlo@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - Fine Art

Geography

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Johanna Waters, johanna.waters@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate (JYA/Exchange) Students
Study Abroad Guide - Geography

Institute for Global Health

Affiliate Tutor

Shivani Singh, shivani.singh.10@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Jackie Coster, igh.adminug@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Contact Us
Study Abroad Guide - Global Health

Greek and Latin

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Rosie Harman, rosie.harman@ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student information

Visiting Students
Study Abroad Guide - Greek and Latin (Classics/Ancient World)

Hebrew & Jewish Studies

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Michael Berkowitz, m.berkowitz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Vanessa Clarke, vanessa.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad at UCL
Study Abroad Guide - Hebrew and Jewish Studies

History

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Sophie Page, sophie.page@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Hans Van Wees, h.wees@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kitty Ho, kitty.ho@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - History

History of Art

Affiliate Tutor

Diana Dethloff, d.dethloff@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad/Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - History of Art

Infection and Immunity

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Richard Milne, richard.milne@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Biljana Nikolić, b.nikolic@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study
Study Abroad Guide - Infection and Immunity

Laws

Affiliate Tutor

Katy Hamilton, k.hamilton@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Ceili Roberts, ceili.roberts@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Law

Linguistics

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Ad Neeleman, a.neeleman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Alexa Richardson, enquiries-linguistics@pals.ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Information about the Affiliate/Study Abroad Programme
Undergraduate Linguistics modules
Study Abroad Guide - Linguistics

School of Management

Affiliate Tutor

Dave Chapman, d.chapman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Fiona Narraway, f.narraway@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Management

Mathematics

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Lars Louder, l.louder@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Start of Session
Study Abroad Guide - Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Adam Wojcik, a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Rachel Smith, mecheng.ug-queries@ucl.ac.uk (UG Administrator)
Estelle Cossin, mecheng.pg-queries@ucl.ac.uk  (PG Administrator)

Further Affiliate Student information

Student Handbook 
Affiliate Courses
Study Abroad Guide - Mechanical Engineering

Molecular Biosciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Christopher Taylorson, c.taylorson@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Molecular Biosciences

Neuroscience

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Paola Pedarzani, p.pedarzani@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Neuroscience

Philosophy

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Matthew Simpson, matthew.simpson@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Alex Velleleya.velleley@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

BA Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Philosophy

Physics and Astronomy

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Mario Campanelli, m.campanelli@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sevgi Thompson, sevgi.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Physics and Astronomy

The Bartlett School of Planning

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Claire Colomb, c.colomb@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Anthony Grout, anthony.grout@ucl.ac.uk (Undergraduate)
Nina Jasilek, n.jasilek@ucl.ac.uk (Postgraduate)

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Planning

Political Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Tom O'Grady, t.o'grady@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Joanna Smith, polsci.ug@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Political Science and International Relations

Psychology

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Daniel Richardson, dcr@eyethink.org

Administrator

Jo Strange, joanna.strange@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate/Study Abroad Psychology
Modules Offered to Psychology Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Psychology

Science and Technology Studies (STS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Brendan Clarke, b.clarke @ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students 
Study Abroad Guide - History and Philosophy of Science 

School of Slavonic and Eastern European Studies (SSEES)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Riitta Valijarvi, r.valijarvi@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Svetlana Smirnovassees-affiliate@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate (BA) modules
Postgraduate (MA) modules
Study Abroad Guide - Slavonic and East European Studies

Statistical Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Tom Honnor, t.honnor@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Karen Leport, k.leport@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Study Abroad Guide - Statistical Science

Social Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Humera Iqbal, h.iqbal1@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Patricia Behal, bsc-socsciences@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Social Science