XClose

Students

Home
Menu

Department information for affiliates

Here you can find contact details of department Affiliate Tutors, Administrator and department-specific links for affiliate students. You can also find 'Meet Your Department' (MYD) event details.

This page provides details for your UCL department's Affiliate Tutor and 'Meet Your Department' session:

  • An Affiliate Tutor is your main point of contact for academic support and queries relating to your programme of study.

Arrival forms and Erasmus Learning Agreements

If you are studying at UCL as an affiliate student, you may have an arrival form or Erasmus placement form that needs signing. You can go to the Student Enquiries Centre to get this done, but please note you must have completed enrolment before you can do this. See the Student Enquiries Centre's opening times and location.

If you have an Erasmus Learning Agreement form that needs to be signed, this is signed and stamped by your department, so make sure you bring it along to the 'Meet Your Department' session.

Anthropology

Affiliate Tutor

Toyin Agbetu, t.agbetu@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Shannon Ewart, anthro.studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Thursday 23 September at 2pm – Online via Microsoft Teams

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Anthropology 

Archaeology

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Caitlin O'Grady, caitlin.r.ogrady@ucl.ac.uk 

Administrator

Judy Medrington, j.medrington@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Information for Current Students
Undergraduate Modules
Postgraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Anthropology 

Arts and Sciences (BASc)

Administrator

Karina Omelianenko, basc-office@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Monday 27 September at 2pm – Online via Microsoft Teams

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student Information

Affiliates/Exchange students 
Study Abroad Guide - Liberal Arts and Sciences

Bartlett School of Architecture

Affiliate Tutor

Elizabeth Dow, e.dow@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affilate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Architecture 

Bartlett School of Planning

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Claire Colomb, c.colomb@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Eliza Fleming, e.fleming@ucl.ac.uk (undergraduate)
Nina Jasilek, n.jasilek@ucl.ac.uk (postgraduate) 

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Planning

Biochemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Duygu Dikicioglu, d.dikicioglu@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Biochemical Engineering

Biological Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Nick Lane, nick.lane@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biological Sciences

Biomedical Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Richard Tunwell, r.tunwell@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Thursday 23 September from 12pm - 3pm – online via Zoom

Speaker: Dr Richard Tunwell

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Biomedical Sciences

Chemical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Alex Rettie, a.rettie@ucl.ac.uk 

Administrator

Marietta Bamidi, chemeng.teaching.admin@ucl.ac.uk.

Further Affiliate Student Information

People
Study Abroad Guide - Chemical Engineering

Chemistry

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dewi Lewis, d.w.lewis@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Contacts
Chemistry modules 
Study Abroad Guide - Chemistry

Civil, Environmental & Geomatic Engineering (CEGE)

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Beatrice Baudet, b.baudet@ucl.ac.uk (General)
Dr Carmine Galasso, c.galasso@ucl.ac.uk (Erasmus)

Further Affiliate Student information

Main Contacts
Module Guides
Study Abroad Guide - Civil, Environmental and Geomatic Engineering

Computer Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Shi Zhoucs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Louisa Ball, cs.undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk (undergraduate)

Martin Nolan, cs.pgt@ucl.ac.uk (postgraduate)

Further Affiliate Student information

Computer Science Modules for Affiliate Students
Study Abroad Guide - Computer Science

Earth Sciences

Affiliate Tutor

Danuta Kaminski, d.kaminski@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Susie Rizvi, earthsci@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate Modules
Study Abroad Guide - Earth Sciences

Economics

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Beatriz Armendariz, b.armendariz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Rebecca Burns and Matthew Berle, economics.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Tuesday 21 September at 11am – online via Zoom (all affiliates will be emailed a link)

Friday 24 September from 9:00am - 1:00pm or Monday 27 September from 8:00am - 11:00am – individual appointments with Affiliate Tutor (all affiliates will be emailed with information)

Thursday 30 September 12pm - 1pm – welcome lunch (venue TBC)

 

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate students in Economics
FAQs
Study Abroad Guide - Economics

Electronic & Electrical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Professor George Pavlou, george.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sebastian Carrington, s.carrington@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Electronic and Electrical Engineering

English

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Charlotte Roberts, charlotte.roberts@ucl.ac.uk

Rachele de Felic, r.defelice@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Thursday 23 September at 11am – in-person at the Foster Court, room 229

Further Affiliate Student information

Current and Incoming Undergraduates
Study Abroad Guide - English Language and Literature

European & International Social & Political Studies (EISPS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Igor Rogelja, i.rogelja@ucl.ac.uk

Teaching and Learning Administrator

Dr Julia Wagner, j.wagner@ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student Information 

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - European Social and Political Studies

Geography

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Helen Bennion, h.bennion@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Friday 24 September at 11am – Online via Microsoft Teams

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate (JYA/Exchange) Students
Study Abroad Guide - Geography

Greek & Latin

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Rosie Harman, rosie.harman@ucl.ac.uk 

Further Affiliate Student information

Visiting Students
Study Abroad Guide - Greek and Latin (Classics/Ancient World)

Hebrew & Jewish Studies

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Michael Berkowitz, m.berkowitz@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Vanessa Clarke, vanessa.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad at UCL
Study Abroad Guide - Hebrew and Jewish Studies

History of Art

Affiliate Tutor

Diana Dethloff, d.dethloff@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad/Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - History of Art

Meet Your Department Session

Monday 27 September at 10am – in-person in Seminar Room 3 (first floor 101) in 20 Gordon Square

History

Affiliate Tutors

Dr Joseph Cozens, ucratco@ucl.ac.uk (Exchange, JYA and Independent Affiliates)
Dr Alessandro de Arcangelis, alessandro.arcangelis.13@ucl.ac.uk (Erasmus)

Administrator contact

history-studyabroad@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - History

Infection and Immunity

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Richard Milne, richard.milne@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Biljana Nikolić, b.nikolic@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study
Study Abroad Guide - Infection and Immunity

Institute of the Americas

Affiliate tutor

Dr Malu Gatto m.gatto@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

To contact the Institute of Americas - ia-programmes@ucl.ac.uk

Further affiliate information

Study abroad guide

Institute of Education (IoE)

Affiliate Tutors

BA Education - Dr JD Carpentieri, j.carpentieri@ucl.ac.uk BSc Social Science - Dr Humera Iqbal, h.iqbal1@ucl.ac.uk Postgraduate programmes - Dr Jo Pearce, j.pearce@ucl.ac.uk Research programmes - Dr Mark Freeman, m.freeman@ucl.ac.uk   

 

Administrators

To get in touch with the Institute of Education (IOE), ioeincomingerasmus@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Contact Us
Study Abroad Guide - Education

Institute of Epidemiology & Health Care

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Nicola Shelton, n.shelton@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sophie Skinner, bscpopulationhealth@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Institute of Epidemiology and Healthcare

Institute for Global Health

Affiliate Tutor

Shivani Singh, shivani.singh.10@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Jackie Coster, igh.adminug@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Contact Us
Study Abroad Guide - Global Health

Laws

Affiliate Tutor

Karen Scott, k-scott@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Olivia Thompson, ug-law@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Wednesday 22 September from 10am - 11am  – Online via Zoom

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Law

Linguistics

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Ad Neeleman, a.neeleman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Alexa Richardson, enquiries-linguistics@pals.ucl.ac.uk

Information

Information about the Affiliate/Study Abroad Programme
Undergraduate Linguistics modules
Study Abroad Guide - Linguistics

Mathematics

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ian Petrow, i.petrow@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Start of Session
Study Abroad Guide - Mathematics

Mechanical Engineering

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Adam Wojcik, a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Rachel Smith, mecheng.ug-queries@ucl.ac.uk (UG Administrator)
Estelle Cossin, mecheng.pg-queries@ucl.ac.uk  (PG Administrator)

Further Affiliate Student information

Student Handbook 
Affiliate Courses
Study Abroad Guide - Mechanical Engineering

Molecular Biosciences

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Suzanne Ruddy, s.ruddy@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Molecular Biosciences

Neuroscience

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Paola Pedarzani, p.pedarzani@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Kuldip Chana, k.chana@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Thursday 23 September from 12pm - 3pm – online via Zoom

Speaker: Dr Richard Tunwell

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Biosciences
Study Abroad Guide - Neuroscience

Philosophy

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Janis Schaab 

Administrator

Ronan McCoy, philosophy@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

BA Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Philosophy

Physics and Astronomy

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Paul Bartlett, paul.bartlett@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Sevgi Thompson, sevgi.thompson@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Physics and Astronomy

Political Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Anna Oltman, a.oltman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Gina Elliott, polsci.ug@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Programmes
Study Abroad Guide - Political Science and International Relations

Psychology and Language Sciences (PALS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Kearsy Cormier, k.cormier@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

David Newton, d.newton@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Monday 27 September from 1pm - 2pm  – online via Zoom

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Study Abroad Guide - Psychology and Language Sciences

Psychology

Affiliate Tutor

Professor Daniel Richardson, dcr@eyethink.org

Administrator

Joanna Strange, joanna.strange@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate/Study Abroad Psychology
Modules Offered to Psychology Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Psychology

School of European Languages, Culture and Society (SELCS)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Ana Claudia Suriani da Silva, a.surianidasilva@ucl.ac.uk

Contact for SELCS and other UCL Affiliates:

selcs.undergraduate@ucl.ac.uk

Meet Your Department Session

Monday 27 September at 11am  – online via Microsoft Teams

You may join this session here.

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliate Students at SELCS
Module Registration for affiliates from other UCL departments
Study Abroad Guide - European Languages, Culture and Society

School of Management

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Dave Chapman, d.chapman@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Fiona Narraway, f.narraway@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Affiliates
Study Abroad Guide - Management

School of Pharmacy

Administrator

Rasa Gudelyte, sop.placements@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

School of Pharmacy - Research

School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Riitta Valijarvi, r.valijarvi@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Svetlana Smirnova, ssees-affiliate@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student information

Undergraduate (BA) modules
Postgraduate (MA) modules
Study Abroad Guide - Slavonic and East European Studies

Science and Technology Studies

Affiliate Tutor

Prof. Andrew Gregory, andrew.gregory@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Randalle Roberts, sts-aa@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Information for Current Students 
HPSC Undergraduate Module Catalogue (pdf)
Study Abroad Guide - History and Philosophy of Science 

Slade School of Fine Art

Affiliate Tutor

Joe Tilley, joseph.tilley@ucl.ac.uk

Administrators

Clare Meckled-Szembek and Cathy Carman, slade.tlo@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad
Study Abroad Guide - Fine Art

Social Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Humera Iqbal, h.iqbal1@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Patricia Behal, bsc-socsciences@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Study Abroad Guide - Social Science

Statistical Science

Affiliate Tutor

Dr Tom Honnor, t.honnor@ucl.ac.uk

Administrator

Karen Leport, k.leport@ucl.ac.uk

Further Affiliate Student Information

Information for Current Students
Study Abroad Guide - Statistical Science