XClose

Statistical Science

Home
Menu

Academic and Lecturing Staff

NameResearch InterestsContact
Dr Niloufar Abourashchi
n.abourashchi@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Financial mathematics; Coupling and mixing of diffusion processes; Multidimensional degenerate diffusion processes; Mathematical biologyTel: 020 7679 1875
Ext:  41875
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 133
Professor Gareth Ambler
g.ambler@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Risk prediction models, Survival data, Clinical trials, Missing dataTel: 020 7679 1878
Ext:  41878
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 237
Professor Gianluca Baio
g.baio@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian statistical modelling for cost effectiveness analysis and decision-making problems in the health systems, hierarchical/multilevel models and causal inference using the decision-theoretic approachTel: 020 7679 1248
Ext: 41248
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 131
Dr Julie Barber
j.barber@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
BiostatisticsTel: 020 7679 1825
Ext: 41825
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 237
Dr Tom Bartlett
thomas.bartlett.10@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Biostatistics, Computational Statistics, Multivariate and High Dimensional DataTel:
Ext:
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 235
Professor Alexandros Beskos
a.beskos@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian Statistics, Computational Statistics, Machine Learning, Stochastic Volatility, Financial StatisticsTel: 020 7679 8453
Ext: 48453
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 134
Dr François-Xavier Briol
f.briol@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Computational statistics, Machine learning, Applied MathematicsTel:
Ext:
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 144
Dr Purvasha Chakravarti
p.chakravarti@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Computational Statistics; General Theory and Methodology; Multivariate and High Dimensional Data; Statistical Methods in High-Energy Particle PhysicsTel:
Ext:
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 142
Professor Richard Chandler
r.chandler@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Analysis of time series and space-time data, with application areas including hydrology and the impacts of climate changeTel: 020 7679 1880
Ext: 41880
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 145
Professor Codina Cotar
c.cotar@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Probability Theory, Statistical Mechanics, Optimal Transport Methods in Probability Theory, Physics and FinanceTel: 020 3108 3248
Ext: 53248
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 126
Dr Alessandra Cipriani
a.cipriani@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Statistical Mechanics, Random Interfaces, Random networks  Tel: 020 3108 4519
Ext: 54519
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 126
Professor Maria De Iorio
m.deiorio@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian statistics, Bayesian Nonparametrics, Biostatistics, Medical Statistics, Genomics, MetabonomicsTel: 020 3108 3245
Ext: 53245
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room - 236
Professor Petros Dellaportas
p.dellaportas@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Machine learning, Bayesian theory and applications, Financial modellingTel: 020 8016 8454
Ext: 68454
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 125
Dr Karla Diaz Ordaz
karla.diaz-ordaz@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel: 
Ext: 
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 142
Dr Mine Dogucu
m.dogucu@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel: 020 3108 8438
Ext: 58438
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 137
Dr Alex Donov
a.donov@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Stochastic Regime Switching, Copula Theory, Financial EconometricsTel: 
Ext: 
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 121
Professor Jim Griffin
 j.griffin@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian nonparametric modelling, high-dimensional regression modelling and time series modellingTel: 020 8016 8455
Ext: 68455
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 136
Professor Serge Guillas
s.guillas@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Functional data, time series, environmental statistics, calibration and emulation of complex computer modelsTel: 020 7679 1867
Ext: 41867
Office: 
Dr Simon Harden
s.harden@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Effective teaching of statistics and probaility, composite surrogates, philosophy and history of probability and statisticsTel: 020 7679 1861
Ext: 41861
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 140
Dr Thomas Honnor
t.honnor@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel: 020 8016 8456
Ext: 68456
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 127
Dr Takoua Jendoubi
t.jendoubi@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Data Integration, Bayesian Statistics, Bayesian Nonparametrics, Probabilistic Models, Clustering, Association analysisTel: 020 8016 8457
Ext: 68457
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 137
Dr Elinor Jones
elinor.jones@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Inferring causality from observational epidemiological data, federated analysis of data when data cannot be pooled, statistics educationTel: 020 8016 8458
Ext: 68458
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 140
Dr Jeremias Knoblauch
j.knoblauch@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel: 020 31082260
Ext: 52260
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 144
Dr Brieuc Lehmann
b.lehmann@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Biostatistics, General Theory and Methodology, Computational StatisticsTel: 020 3108 4472
Ext: 54472
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 138

Dr Baptiste Leurent
baptiste.leurent@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

BiostatisticsTel: 020 7907 4638
Ext: 04638
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 237
Dr Chak Hei (Hugo) Lo
chak.lo@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Probability theory and its applicationsTel:
Ext:
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 143
Dr Sam Livingstone
samuel.livingstone@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian computation, with a particular focus on Markov chain Monte Carlo methodsTel: 020 7679 1858
Ext:c41858
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 128
Dr Sebastian Maier
s.maier@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Development and application of computational stochastic optimisation and data-driven statistical modelsTel: 020 3108 6177
Ext: 56177
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 124
Dr Robin Mitra
robin.mitra@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel:
Ext:
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 234
Professor Ioanna Manolopoulou
i.manolopoulou@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian statistics, semi-parametric modelling, mixture modelling, state-space models, cell motility, diffusion models, phylogeography, point processesTel: 020 8016 8460
Ext: 68460
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 125
Professor Giampiero Marra
giampiero.marra@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Penalized likelihood based inference in semiparametric simultaneous joint equation models, copula regression, generalized additive modellingTel: 020 7679 1864
Ext: 41864
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 128
Dr Paul Northrop
p.northrop@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Development and application of stochastic models for spatial-temporal rainfall processes; inference for complex stochastic processes; modelling of extreme values; applications in hydrology and climatologyTel: 020 8016 8461
Ext: 68461
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 145
Professor Rumana Omar
r.omar@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Risk Prediction Models, Methods for handling missing data and data clustered within larger units, Trials methodologyTel: 020 7679 1877
Ext: 41877
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 236
Dr Menelaos Pavlou
m.pavlou@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile

Risk Prediction Modelling, Prediction-oriented variable selection in low-dimensional settings, Penalised Regression method

Tel: 020 3108 53837
Ext: 53837
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 234
Dr Yvo Pokern
y.pokern@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Inference for diffusion processes including both parametric and nonparametric approaches, Bayesian methodologyTel: 020 7679 1855
Ext: 41855
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 135a
Dr Matina Rassias
m.rassias@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Stochastic Analysis, Stochastic Functional Differential Equations and their Applications, Functional Equations and Inequalities and their Applications, Statistics and Mathematics EducationTel: 020 7679 1624
Ext: 41624
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 134
Dr F. Javier Rubio
f.j.rubio@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Bayesian Statistics, Objective Bayes, Model Selection, Survival Models, Longitudinal Models, Flexible distributions, BiostatisticsTel: 020 3108 3828
Ext: 53828
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 138
Dr Kayvan Sadeghi
k.sadeghi@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Graphical Markov Models and Random Network Models with a special interest in the conditional independence structures of such modelsTel: 020 8016 8463
Ext: 68463
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 124
Dr Cemil Selcuk
c.selcuk@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
 Tel: 020 8016 8464
Ext: 68464
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 235
Professor Ricardo Silva
ricardo.silva@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Machine learning, Causality, Graphical models, Bayesian inference, Relational inferenceTel: 020 8016 84 65
Ext: 68465
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 131a
Dr Emma Simpson
emma.simpson@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Extreme value analysis; copulas and dependence modelling; spatio-temporal modelling; environmental applicationsTel: 020 3108 4265
Ext:  54265
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 127
Dr Terry Soo
t.soo@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Probability theory and Ergodic theoryTel: 020 3108 3440
Ext: 53440
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 143
Dr Katerina Stavrianaki
k.stavrianaki@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Statistical seismology, seismic hazard and rock mechanicsTel: 020 7679 9412
Ext: 09412
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 121
Dr Ardo Van den Hout
ardo.vandenhout@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Longitudinal data analysis, survival analysis, multi-state models, change-point models, item response modelsTel: 020 3108 3243
Ext: 53243
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 233
Dr Alexander Watson
alexander.watson@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Lévy processes and applications, optimal control and stopping problems, models of fragmentation and growth, branching processesTel: 020 8016 8467
Ext: 68467
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 135a
Dr Hilde Wilkinson-Herbots
h.herbots@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Applications of probability theory and stochastic modelling in genetics and epidemicsTel: 020 7679 1870
Ext: 41870
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 233
Professor Jinghao Xue
jinghao.xue@ucl.ac.uk
IRIS Profile
Statistical pattern recognition, Machine learning, Computer visionTel: 020 8016 8468
Ext: 68468
Office: 1-19 Torrington Place - Room 131a