Statistical Science



Please note that all staff are currently working away from the office and are therefore unable to take phone calls on the numbers given on their personal webpages.

Professor Richard ChandlerHead of Departmentr.chandler
Dr Gareth Ambler g.ambler
Professor Gianluca Baio g.baio
Dr Julie Barber j.barber
Dr Tom BartlettSeminar Organiserthomas.bartlett.10
Dr Alexandros BeskosPhD Admissions Tutora.beskos
Dr François-Xavier BriolEnterprise Coordinatorf.briol
Dr Codina CotarMSc Tutorc.cotar
Professor Maria De Ioriocurrently on leave, returning Sep 2022m.deiorio
Professor Petros Dellaportas p.dellaportas
Professor Tom Fearn t.fearn
Professor Jim Griffin j.griffin
Professor Serge GuillasDirector of Researchs.guillas
Dr Sam Livingstonecurrently on sabbatical leave, returning Apr 2021samuel.livingstone
Dr Sebastian Maier s.maier
Dr Ioanna ManolopoulouMSc Admissions Tutori.manolopoulou
Professor Giampiero MarraUndergraduate Admissions Tutor (Applications)giampiero.marra
Dr Paul NorthropGraduate Tutor (Research)p.northrop
Dr Aidan O'Keeffe a.o'keeffe
Professor Rumana Omarcurrently on sabbatical leave, returning Aug 2021r.omar
Dr Menelaos PavlouMentor to Postgraduate Teaching Assistantsm.pavlou
Dr Yvo PokernCo-Chair of Staff Student Consultative Committeey.pokern
Dr Kayvan SadeghiProgramme Tutor (MSc Data Analytics for Government)k.sadeghi
Professor Ricardo Silva ricardo.silva
Dr Javier Rubio Alvarez f.j.rubio
Dr Emma Simpson emma.simpson
Dr Terry Soo t.soo
Dr Katerina StavrianakiNatural Sciences Stream Representativek.stavrianaki
Dr Ardo van den Hout ardo.vandenhout
Dr Tengyao Wang tengyao.wang
Dr Alexander WatsonUndergraduate Admissions Tutor (Public Engagement)alexander.watson
Dr Hilde Wilkinson-Herbots h.herbots
Dr Jinghao Xue jinghao.xue
Mariam Adelekemariam.adeleke
Clair Barnesclair.barnes.16
Daniel Gilesd.giles
Dr Devaraj Gopinathand.gopinathan
Dr Nathan Greenn.green
Marcel Hirtmarcel.hirt.16
Deyu Mingdeyu.ming.16
Dr Owen Nicholaso.nicholas
Dr Chen Quc.qu
Dr Federico Ricciardif.ricciardi
Dr Dimitra Salmanidoud.salmanidou.12
Mariflor Vega Carrascomariflor.vega.15
David Watsondavid.watson
Dr Anatol Wegnera.wegner
Dr Niloufar AbourashchiDepartmental Tutorn.abourashchi 
Dr Alex Donov a.donov
Dr Simon HardenDirector of Studiess.harden
Dr Julian Herbert j.herbert
Dr Tom HonnorTutor to Affiliate & Study Abroad Studentst.honnor
Dr Takoua Jendoubi t.jendoubi
Dr Elinor JonesChair of the Boards of Examiners, Connected Learning Leadelinor.jones
Dr Chak Hei (Hugo) Lo chak.lo
Dr Matina Rassiascurrently on leave, returning Oct 2021m.rassias
Dr Cemil Selcuk c.selcuk
Dr Meng Tong m.tong
Stephanie Dickinsoncurrently on leave, returning May 2022s.j.dickinson
Dr Russell EvansSenior Teaching & Learning Administratorrussell.evans
Audrey GbatoOperations Administratora.gbato
Sharmin HaqueTeaching & Learning Administrators_haque
Moe JohnDepartmental Managerm.john
Karen LeportSenior Teaching & Learning Administratork.leport
Marina LewisTeaching & Learning Administratormarina.lewis
Jonny PickenFinance & Research Administratorj.picken
Agnes SomogyiTeaching & Learning Administratora.somogyi
Shanna TranSenior Staffing Officers.tran
Chakkapas VisavakulSystems Administratorc.visavakul
Dr Brad BaxterHonorary Associate Professor
Professor Jonathan CrowcroftHonorary Professor
Professor Philip DawidHonorary Professor
Professor Andrea GabrioHonorary Lecturer
Mrs Jane GalbraithHonorary Senior Research Associate
Dr Rex GalbraithHonorary Reader
Dr Martin GlanzerHonorary Research Fellow
Dr Anthony HatswellHonorary Senior Research Fellow
Dr Anna HeathHonorary Research Associate
Professor Christian HennigHonorary Professor
Professor Nicholas HighamHonorary Professor
Professor Valerie IshamEmeritus Professor
Dr Andreas KarabisHonorary Senior Research Associate
Dr Franz KirályHonorary Lecturer
Dr Ioannis KosmidisHonorary Reader
Professor Sofia OlhedeHonorary Professor
Professor John O'QuigleyHonorary Professor
Professor Gareth PetersHonorary Professor
Dr Mircea PetrarcheHonorary Reader
Dr Rosalba RadiceHonorary Reader
Professor Afzal SiddiquiHonorary Professor
Professor Trevor SweetingEmeritus Professor
Professor Panagiotis VassiliouHonorary Professor
Dr Rui ZhuHonorary Lecturer
Coming soon!