XClose

UCL School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)

Home

Warsaw, Poland

Menu

Director's Office

The Director's Office manages the full range of responsibilities and tasks that need to be undertaken for the effective running of the School.

Director's Office

 

Professor Diane P. Koenker

Director 

 

Tel: 020 7679 8750 (Internal 28750)
Email: d.koenker@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 408

Diane P Koenker

Barbora Posluch

PA to the Director

Tel: 020 7679 8751 (Internal 28751)
Email: b.posluch@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 407
Barbora Posluch

Dr Richard Mole

Deputy Director

Head of Social Sciences Research

Senior Lecturer in Political Sociology

 

Tel: 020 7679 8809 (internal 28809)
Email: r.mole@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 508

Chris Harrop

Assistant Director (Finance and Administration)

 

Tel: 020 7679 8804 (internal 28804)
Email: chris.harrop@ucl.ac.uk 
Room: 410

Mukesh Hindocha

Operations and Resources Manager

  • Research Grants and Finance
  • Estates and Evening Courses
  • Senior Fire Evacuation Marshal and Safety Officer
  • HR
Tel: 020 7679 8803 (Internal 28803)
Email: m.hindocha@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 409

Esther Williams

Senior Administrator (HR & Accounts)

  • Human Resources – staff recruitment and induction of new staff, payroll, staff sickness absence
  • Affiliate academic and maternity leave applications, probation and appraisal of staff
  • Finance – advice on and approval of iExpenses, reimbursement forms and purchase orders, banking
Tel: 020 7679 8801 (Internal 28801)
Email: esther.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 409

Tracy Dos Santos 

Research Support Coordinator 

  • Preparation, costing and approval of research grant proposals
  • Project and financial management of active grants
  • Sabbatical and research leave
  • REF and Impact
Tel: 020 7679 1478 (Internal 21478)
Email: t.dossantos@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 409

Manpreet Karir

Administrative Officer

  • Staffing administration - in support of the senior administrator
  • Office procurement
  • Estates issues and queries
  • Reprographics - access and issues
  • Computer Rep - Issues with passwords and access to UCL systems
Tel: 020 7679 8800 (Internal 28800)
Email: m.karir@ucl.ac.uk
Room: 409