XClose

UCL School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)

Home

Hermitage Museum at Night, St Petersburg

Menu

Academic and Research Staff A-Z

A-Z of Academic, Research and Teaching Staff

A-B-C-D-F-G-H-I-J-K-L-M-N-P-R-S-T-U-V-W-Y-Z

    A

    Daniel Abondolo
    Reader in Hungarian | Room 421
    020 7679 8761 (internal 28761)
    d.abondolo@ucl.ac.uk

    Idil Uz Akdogan
    Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
    i.akdogan@ucl.ac.uk

    Bojan Aleksov
    Senior Lecturer in Modern Southeast European History | Room 423
    020 7679 8868 (internal 28868)
    b.aleksov@ucl.ac.uk

    Chiara Amini
    Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
    chiara.amini@ucl.ac.uk

    B

    Philip Barker
    Teaching Fellow in Central and East European History | Room 426
    philip.barker.14@ucl.ac.uk

    Tim Beasley-Murray
    Senior Lecturer in European Thought and Culture | Room 326
    020 7679 8731 (internal 28731)
    t.beasley-murray@ucl.ac.uk

    Shreyaa Bhatt
    Teaching Fellow in the History of European Political Ideas | Room 426
    s.bhatt@ucl.ac.uk

    Uilleam Blacker
    Lecturer in Comparative Culture of Russia & Eastern Europe | Room 322
    020 7679 8727 (internal 28727)
    u.blacker@ucl.ac.uk

    Sergei Bogatyrev
    Senior Lecturer in Early Russian History | Room 311
    020 7679 8721 (internal 28721)
    s.bogatyrev@ucl.ac.uk

    Wendy Bracewell
    Professor of South-East European History | Room 416
    020 7679 8756 (internal 28756)
    w.bracewell@ucl.ac.uk

    Daniel Brett
    Teaching Fellow in Social and Political Science | Room 426
    daniel.brett@ucl.ac.uk

    Randolph Bruno
    Senior Lecturer in Economics | Room 417
    020 7679 8757 (internal 28757)
    randolph.bruno@ucl.ac.uk

    Lydia Buravova
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
    020 7679 8739 (internal 28739)
    l.buravova@ucl.ac.uk

    Richard Butterwick - Pawlikowski
    Professor of Polish-Lithuanian History 
    r.butterwick@ucl.ac.uk

    C

    Jelena Čalić
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Serbian and Croatian Language | Room 334
    020 7679 8742 (internal 28742)
    j.calic@ucl.ac.uk

    Philip Cavendish
    Reader in Russian and Soviet Film Studies | Room 328
    020 7679 8733 (internal 28733)
    p.cavendish@ucl.ac.uk

    Ilias Chondrogiannis
    Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
    i.chondrogiannis@ucl.ac.uk

    Felix Ciută
    Senior Lecturer in International Relations | Room 424
    020 7679 8764 (internal 28764)
    f.ciuta@ucl.ac.uk

    Tomáš Cvrcek
    Lecturer in Economics | Room 314
    020 7679 8725 (internal 28725)
    t.cvrcek@ucl.ac.uk

    D

    Pamela Davidson
    Professor of Russian Literature | Room 511
    020 7679 8813 (internal 28813)
    p.davidson@ucl.ac.uk

    Simon Dixon
    Sir Bernard Pares Chair of Russian History | Room 513
    020 7679 8815 (internal 28815)
    simon.dixon@ucl.ac.uk

    Elodie Douarin
    Lecturer in Economics | Room 528
    020 7679 8822 (internal 28822)
    e.douarin@ucl.ac.uk

    Evgeniia Drozdova
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
    020 7679 8741  (internal  28741)
    e.drozdova@ucl.ac.uk

    Pete Duncan
    Senior Lecturer in Russian Politics and Society | Room 422
    0207679 8762 (internal 28762)
    p.duncan@ucl.ac.uk

    F

    Mihaly Fazekas
    Senior Research Associate
    m.fazekas@ucl.ac.uk 

    Filipa Figueira
    Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
    filipa.figueira@ucl.ac.uk

    G

    Michael Ganslmeier
    Research Assistant in Economics
    m.ganslmeier@ucl.ac.uk

    Diana Georgescu
    Lecturer in Transnational/Comparative Southeast European Studies | Room 415
    020 7679 5821 (internal 25821)
    d.georgescu@ucl.ac.uk

    Ramona Gönczöl
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Romanian Language | Room 334
    020 7679 8743 (internal 28743)
    r.gonczol@ucl.ac.uk

    Eric Gordy
    Professor of Political and Cultural Sociology | Room 323
    020 7679 8728 (internal 28728)
    e.gordy@ucl.ac.uk

    Dagmara Grabska
    Teaching Fellow in Polish Language | Room 
    dagmara.grabska.11@ucl.ac.uk

    Seth Graham
    Senior Lecturer in Russian | Room 330
    020 7679 8735 (internal 28735)
    s.graham@ucl.ac.uk

    Udo Grashoff
    DAAD Lecturer | Room 507
    020 7679 8758 (internal 28758)
    u.grashoff@ucl.ac.uk

    H

    Seán Hanley
    Senior Lecturer in Comparative Central and East European Politics | Room 523
    0207 679 8818 (internal 28818)
    s.hanley@ucl.ac.uk

    Rebecca Haynes
    Senior Lecturer in Romanian History
    020 7679 8824 (internal 28824)
    rebecca.haynes@ucl.ac.uk

    Carolin Heilig
    Early Stage Researcher | Room 426
    c.heilig@ucl.ac.uk 

    Philippa Hetherington
    Lecturer in Modern Eurasian History | Room 420
    0207 679 8760 (internal 28760)
    p.hetherington@ucl.ac.uk

    Titus Hjelm
    Reader in Sociology | Room 538
    020 7679 4870 (internal 24870)
    t.hjelm@ucl.ac.uk

    I

    Marko Ilic
    Leverhulme Early Career Fellow | Room 426
    m.ilic@ucl.ac.uk

    J

    Marta Jenkala
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Ukrainian Language | Room 335
    020 7679 8746 (internal 28746)
    m.jenkala@ucl.ac.uk

    Yuemei Ji
    Lecturer in Economics | Room 537
    020 7679 9068 (internal 29068)
    yuemei.ji@ucl.ac.uk

    K

    Egbert Klautke
    Senior Lecturer in the Cultural History of Central Europe | Room 324
    020 7679 8729 (internal 28729)
    e.klautke@ucl.ac.uk

    Diane P. Koenker
    UCL SSEES Director and Professor of Russian and Soviet History | Room 408
    020 7679 8750 (Internal 28750)
    d.koenker@ucl.ac.uk

    Julia Korosteleva
    Senior Lecturer in Business Economics  | Room 418
    020 7679 7590 (internal 27590)
    j.korosteleva@ucl.ac.uk

    Alex Krouglov
    Teaching Fellow in Russian Language  | Room 426
    a.krouglov@ucl.ac.uk

    Jan Kubik
    Professor of Slavonic and East European Studies 
    j.kubik@ucl.ac.uk
     

    L

    Alena Ledeneva
    Professor of Politics and Society | Room 526
    020 7679 8763 (internal 28763)
    a.ledeneva@ucl.ac.uk

    Paulina Lenik
    Early Stage Researcher | Room 426
    p.lenik@ucl.ac.uk

    Yating Li
    Teaching Fellow in Economics and Business | Room 426
    yating.li@ucl.ac.uk 

    Tom Lorman
    Teaching Fellow in Modern Central European | Room 426
    t.lorman@ucl.ac.uk

    M

    Svetlana Makarova
    Senior Lecturer in Comparative Economics | Room 525
    020 7679 8821 (internal 28821)
    s.makarova@ucl.ac.uk

    Miriam Manchin
    Senior Lecturer in the Political Economy of European Union Integration | Room 425
    020 7679 8765 (internal 28765)
    m.manchin@ucl.ac.uk

    Dmitry Matchin
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
    020 7679 5548 (internal 25548)
    d.matchin@ucl.ac.uk

    Petra Matijevic
    INFORM Research Associate | Room 426
    p.matijevic@ucl.ac.uk

    Svetlana McMillin
    Principal Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 541
    020 76798740 (internal 28740)
    s.mcmillin@ucl.ac.uk

    Serena Merrino
    Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
    tjmserr@ucl.ac.uk

    Zoran Milutinović
    Professor of South Slav Literature and Modern Literary Theory | Room 325
    020 7679 8730 (internal 28730)
    z.milutinovic@ucl.ac.uk

    Richard Mole
    Senior Lecturer in Political Sociology | Room 508
    020 7679 8809 (internal 28809)
    r.mole@ucl.ac.uk

    Rachel Morley
    Lecturer in Russian Cinema and Culture | Room 315
    020 7679 8723 (internal 28723)
    rachel.morley@ucl.ac.uk

    Chris Moseley
    Teaching Fellow in Estonian Language | Room 333
    020 7679 5548 (25548)
    c.moseley@ucl.ac.uk

    Michal Murawski
    Lecturer in Critical Area Studies | Room 506
    020 7679 8759 (28759)
    m.murawski@ucl.ac.uk

    N

    Elena Nikolova
    Lecturer in Economics | Room 321
    020 7679 8726 (internal 28726)
    e.nikolova@ucl.ac.uk

    Rasmus Nilsson
    Teaching Fellow in Russian Foreign and Security Policy | Room 426
    r.nilsson@ucl.ac.uk

    Eugene Nivorozhkin
    Senior Lecturer in the Economics of Central - Eastern Europe | Room 509
    020 7679 8811 (internal 28811)
    e.nivorozhkin@ucl.ac.uk

    Ben Noble
    Lecturer in Russian Politics | Room 524
    020 7679 1451 (internal 21451)
    benjamin.noble@ucl.ac.uk

    O

    Kirill Osaulenko
    Research Assistant in Economics of Technological Change 
    kirill.osaulenko.14@ucl.ac.uk

    P

    Anna Ponomareva
    Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 333
    anna.ponomareva.13@ucl.ac.uk

    R

    Slavo Radosevic
    Professor of Industry and Innovation Studies | Room 505
    020 7679 8806 (internal 28806)
    s.radosevic@ucl.ac.uk

    Maja Rančigaj Beneš
    Slovene Lectrice | Room 335
    020 7679 5557 (internal 25557)
    m.rancigaj@ucl.ac.uk

    Martyn Rady
    Professor of Central European History 
    m.rady@ucl.ac.uk

    Sangaralingam Ramesh
    Teaching Fellow in Economics | Room 426
    s.ramesh@ucl.ac.uk

    Kristin Roth-Ey
    Lecturer in Russian History | Room 527
    020 7679 8823 (internal 28823)
    k.roth-ey@ucl.ac.uk

    Maria Rubins
    Professor in Russian and Comparative Literature | Room 512
    020 7679 8814 (internal 28814)
    m.rubins@ucl.ac.uk

    S

    Maria Sibiryakova
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language| Room 333
    020 7679 5548 (25548)
    m.sibiryakova@ucl.ac.uk

    Allan Sikk
    Senior Lecturer in Comparative Politics | Room 540
    020 7679 4872 (internal 24872)
    a.sikk@ucl.ac.uk


    Aglaya Snetkov
    Lecturer in the International Politics of Russia | Room 419
    a.snetkov@ucl.ac.uk
     

    T

    Eszter Tarsoly
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Hungarian Language | Room 334
    020 7679 8748 (internal 28748)
    e.tarsoly@ucl.ac.uk 

    Snejana Tempest
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Russian Language | Room 335
    020 7679 8808 (internal 28808)
    s.tempest@ucl.ac.uk

    Carlos Gomez Del Tronco
    Early Stage Researcher | Room 426
    c.tronco@ucl.ac.uk  

    U

    Luca J.Uberti
    Alexander Nash Fellow in Albanian Studies | Room 426
    l.uberti@ucl.ac.uk

    V

    Riitta Valijarvi
    Senior Teaching Fellow in Finnish Language | Room 335
    020 7679 8744 (internal 28744)
    r.valijarvi@ucl.ac.uk

    Yordanka Velkova
    Bulgarian Lector | Room 333
    020 7679 5557 (internal 25557)
    y.velkova@ucl.ac.uk

    Olga Voronina
    Teaching Fellow in Russian Literature, Culture and Language  | Room 426
    o.voronina@ucl.ac.uk

    W

    Anne White
    Professor in Polish Studies and Social and Political Science
    0207 679 8816 (internal 28816)
    anne.white@ucl.ac.uk

    Andrew Wilson
    Professor of Ukrainian Studies | Room 510
    020 7679 8812 (internal 28812)
    tjmsalw@ucl.ac.uk

    Lucie Wiseman
    Teaching Fellow in Czech & Slovak Language | Room 334
    020 7679 8747 (internal 28747)
    l.wiseman@ucl.ac.uk

    Y

    Sarah Young
    Senior Lecturer in Russian | Room 329
    020 7679 8734 (internal 28734)
    s.young@ucl.ac.uk

    Z

    Katarzyna Zechenter
    Lecturer in Polish Studies | Room 327
    020 7679 8732 (internal 28732)
    k.zechenter@ucl.ac.uk

    Peter Zusi
    Associate Professor of Czech and Comparative Literature | Room 515
    020 7679 8817 (internal 28817)
    p.zusi@ucl.ac.uk