The Soc-B CDT is comprised of three UK Higher Education Institutions: University College London (UCL), the University of Manchester and the University of Essex.

Board of Directors

Director, Professor Yvonne Kelly 

UCL Co-Director Professor Anne McMunn 

UCL Co-Director Dr Sahra Gibbon 

Manchester Co-Director Professor Tarani Chandola

Manchester Co-Director Professor Neil Pendleton  

Essex Co-Director Professor Meena Kumari 

Essex Co-Director Professor Leonard Schalkwyk 

The Director of the UCL, Bloomsbury & East London (UBEL) ESRC Doctoral Training Partnership, Professor Li Wei, based at UCL. Each participating HEI houses its own Soc-B Management Group comprised of staff representatives from each participating Soc-B department.

UCL Supervisors 

Manchester University Supervisors

Essex University Supervisors

Soc-B CDT Admin Staff

Adele Stapylton-Smith and Avili Feese - socbcdt@ucl.ac.uk