Confirmed Invited Speakers

Principal Keynote:
Luce Irigaray, Doctor in Philosophy and Director of Research in Philosophy at the Centre National de la Recherche Scientific, Paris

Jananne Al-Ani, AHRC Fellow, University of the Arts, London College of Communication

Dr Caroline Bergvall, AHRC Fellow in the Creative and Performing Arts, School of Humanities, University of Southampton

Dr Carol Brown, Dance Studies, National Institute of Creative Arts and Industries, University of Auckland

Dr Karen Burns, Department of Architecture, Monash University, Australia

Professor Lorraine Code, Department of Philosophy, Toronto University

Professor Elizabeth Grosz, Department of Women’s and Gender Studies, Rutgers University, New Jersey
(video-conference presentation)

Professor Dorita Hannah, Spatial Design, College of Creative Arts, Massey University, New Zealand

Dr Doina Petrescu, Atelier d’Architecture Autogérée and the Department of Architecture, University of Sheffield


Frederica Giardini, University Roma-Tre, Rome

Professor Katja Grillner, Dr Meike Schalk, Dr Katerina Bonnevier, Brady Burroughs  of FATALE, School of Architecture, KTH, Stockholm

Dr Gillian Howie, Department of Philosophy, Liverpool University

Profesor Heinz Kimmerle, Director of the Foundation for Intercultural Philosophy and Art, University of Rotterdam

Professor Mary Rawlinson, Departments of Philosophy and Comparative Literature, Stony Brook University, State University of New York

Dr Marita Ryan, Mary Immaculate College, University of Limerick

Dr Margrit Shildrick, School of Sociology, Social Policy & Social Work, Queen’s University, Belfast

Professor Gail Schwab, Professor of Romance Languages and Literature, Hofstra University, Long Island NY

Professor Judith Still, Director, Centre for Advanced Studies, The University of Nottingham

Taking Place: Feminist Spatial Practice collective

Gianni Vacchelli, Universita degli Studi di Bergamo