SELCS
Facebook IconTwitter iconSoundcloud IconYouTube IconLinkedIn Icon

Contact Us

Postal Address:

School of European Languages, Culture & Society
University College London
Gower Street
London
WC1E 6BT
Fax:
+44 (0)20 3108 4034
or +44 (0)20 7679 3589
Location of Department:

33-35 Torrington Place, London, WC1E 7LA

View Torrington Place on map

(Bloomsbury Campus - see UCL maps)

Key Staff Contacts

 
School Director

Dr Stephanie Bird

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3104

Internal: 33104

Room: G11, 16-18 Gordon Square

Office hours: Contact Deborah Elm for appointments
stephanie.bird@ucl.ac.uk

School Manager

Catherine Ballade
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4368
Internal: 34368
Room: 1.1, 33-35 Torrington Place

Office hours: Monday to Friday, 10am - 12.30pm and 2pm - 5pm
c.ballade@ucl.ac.uk

School Departmental Coordinator Team Leader

Els Braeken
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3113
Internal: 33113
Room: 205, 17 Gordon Square

Office hours: Monday to Friday, 10am - 12.30pm and 2pm - 4pm (term time only)
Email: e.braeken@ucl.ac.uk

Finance & Staffing Officer

Farbin Knapp

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3046
Internal: 33046
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours:
farbin.knapp@ucl.ac.uk

Departmental Equal Opportunity Liaison Officers (DEOLO)

Dr Maria-Novella Mercuri (Undergraduates)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3272
Internal: 33272
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: by appointment
m.mercuri@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Katherine Ibbett (Staff)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3075
Internal: 33075
Room: 108, 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Wednesdays 10am - 12pm
k.ibbett@ucl.ac.uk

Patrizia Oliver (Postgraduates)
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7024
Internal: 37024
Room: G10, South Wing, Wilkins Building
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Friday
patrizia.oliver@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate

 
Undergraduate Admissions Tutor

Ms Annika Lindskog
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3180
Internal: 33180

a.lindskog@ucl.ac.uk

Admissions and Undergraduate Officer Jo Wolff
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3096
Internal: 33096
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Tuesday to Friday, 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 3pm. Other times by appointment.
selcs.admissions@ucl.ac.uk
Undergraduate and Examinations Tutor

Mr Tony McNeill
Tel +44 (0)20 7679 0161

Internal: 30161
Room 105, 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: by appointment
anthony.mcneill@ucl.ac.uk

Undergraduate Officers

Ania Gasiorek (Year Abroad and Affiliates)

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4339
Internal: 34339
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Thursday 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5pm
selcs.yearabroad@ucl.ac.uk
selcs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Karin Charles (current students)
Tel: +44 (0)20 3108 1044
Internal: 51044
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Thursday 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5pm

k.charles@ucl.ac.uk

Examinations Officer
Dr Maria-Novella Mercuri
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3272
Internal: 33272
Room: 1.3, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: by appointment
m.mercuri@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate

 
Postgraduate Programmes Tutor

Professor Mairead Hanrahan

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3149
Internal: 33149
Room: 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Wednesdays 11.30am – 12pm and 2-3.30pm or by appointment
m.hanrahan@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Officer Patrizia Oliver
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7024
Internal: 37024
Room: G8 South Wing, Wilkins Building
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Friday
patrizia.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
 Admissions Officer








Jo Wolff
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3096
Internal: 33096
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Tuesday to Friday, 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 3pm. Other times by appointment.
selcs.admissions@ucl.ac.uk

Research

 
Research Director

Professor Mairead Hanrahan

Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3149
Internal: 33149
Room: 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Wednesdays 11.30am – 12pm and 2-3.30pm or by appointment
m.hanrahan@ucl.ac.uk

Postgraduate Officer Patrizia Oliver
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 7024
Internal: 37024
Room: G10, South Wing, Wilkins Building
Office hours: 9am-5pm Monday to Friday
patrizia.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
Admissions Officer Jo Wolff
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3096
Internal: 33096
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Tuesdayto Friday, 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 3pm. Other times by appointment.
selcs.admissions@ucl.ac.uk

Year Abroad & Study Abroad

 
Affiliate Tutor James Agar
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4426
Internal: 34426
Room: 150, French Department, 1-4 Malet Place
Office hours: Mondays 3.00 - 4.00 pm Thursdays 13:00 - 14:00 pm
j.agar@ucl.ac.uk
Year Abroad Tutor Dr Tyler Fisher
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3868
Internal: 33868
Room: Foster Court, Room 117
Office hours: Mondays 16:15-17:15; Thursdays 14:30-15:30; and by appointment
tyler.fisher@ucl.ac.uk
Year Abroad & Affiliates Officer Ania Gasiorek
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 4339
Internal: 34339
Room: 1.2, 33-35 Torrington Place
Office hours: Monday to Thursday 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5pm
selcs.yearabroad@ucl.ac.uk
selcs.affiliates@ucl.ac.uk

Public Engagement

 
Public Engagement Tutor Dr Debbie Martin
Tel: +44 (0)20 7679 3107
Internal: 33107
Room:
Office hours: Mondays 12pm - 1pm and Tuesdays 4pm - 5pm
deborah.martin@ucl.ac.uk