UCL Research Domains


Departments & Institutes

UCL Neuroscience is organised thematically across all faculties at UCL but is principally part of a single School of Life and Medical Sciences (SLMS).


The School of Life and Medical Sciences is subdivided into four faculties:

Research groups and centres

There are many inter-departmental and cross-faculty research groups and centres associated with UCL Neuroscience and PIs can also be found in many other departments across UCL, reflecting the interdisciplinary nature of UCL Neuroscience research.

Faculty of Brain Sciences
Faculty of Life Sciences
Faculty of Medical Sciences
Faculty of Population Health Sciences
Neuroscience-related departments outside SLMS
Cross-cutting neuroscience centres
NIHR Biomedical Research Centres

Finally, many UCL Neuroscience researchers are heavily involved in the translational research that is the focus of health research centres of excellence at UCL and its associated hospitals.