News and Events

Read all the latest news within the Division of Psychology and Language Sciences.


PALS_Silver_SWAN_Small

Read more about the PALS Swan Silver Award


Divisional Subject Pool

Access and sign up for the Divisional Subject Pool.


Green Issues

The Division has won the Silver Award for the UCL Green Impact scheme


CPD@PaLS Courses

The Division runs Continuing Professional Development courses.


Academic Staff

Alphabetical listing by Surname

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
Staff Name
 Position  Telephone Email
Klaus Abels Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 4061
k.abels@ucl.ac.uk
Patti Adank
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4091 p.adank@ucl.ac.uk
Kat Alcock
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5949 k.alcock@ucl.ac.uk
Stephanie Baines
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 5412
s.baines@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Barker
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5962
c.barker@ucl.ac.uk
Suzanne Beeke
Head of Research Department & Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4215  s.beeke@ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Bendor  Lecturer  +44 (0) 2076797580 d.bendor@ucl.ac.uk
Rachel Benedyk
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 0685
r.benedyk@ucl.ac.uk
Nadia Berthouze
Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 0690  n.berthouze@ucl.ac.uk
Wendy Best
Professor +44 (0) 20 7679 4257
w.best@ucl.ac.uk
Jon Bird
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 0691
jon.bird@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah-Jayne Blakemore
Professor +44 (0) 20 7679 1131
s.blakemore@ucl.ac.uk
Ann Blandford
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 0688
a.blandford@ucl.ac.uk
Steven Bloch
Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4269  s.bloch@ucl.ac.uk
Suzanne Bow
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4268
s.bow@ucl.ac.uk
Richard Breheny
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 4039  r.breheny@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Brewin
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5927
c.brewin@ucl.ac.uk
Carolyn Bruce
Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4225
c.bruce@ucl.ac.uk
Duncan Brumby
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 0689  Brumby@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Stefanie Bucher
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4271 s.bucher@ucl.ac.uk
Paul W Burgess
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1139
p.burgess@psychol.ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Butler
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5985  stephen.butler@ucl.ac.uk
Robyn Carston Professor +44 (0) 20 7679 1150
robyn.carston@ucl.ac.uk
Kathleen Cavin
Teaching Fellow
Email only
k.cavin@ucl.ac.uk
Tomas Chamorro-Premuzic
Professor & Chair in Business Psychology
Email only
t.chamorro@ucl.ac.uk
Shelley Channon
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1099 (x21099) s.channon@ucl.ac.uk
Nicole Charles
Clinical Tutor
Email only
n.charles@ucl.ac.uk
Georgina Charlesworth
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 9334 g.charlesworth@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Clarke
Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4253 m.clarke@ucl.ac.uk
Tony Cline
Co-Director, DEdPsy (Doctorate in Educational Psychology) +44 (0) 20 7679 7589
t.cline@ucl.ac.uk
Janet Collier
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4176
j.collier@ucl.ac.uk
Anna Cox
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 0687
anna.cox@ucl.ac.uk
Jason Crabtree
Clinical Tutor
+44 (0) 20 7679 8307 j.crabtree@ucl.ac.uk
Valerie Curran
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1898
v.curran@ucl.ac.uk
Ruud Custers
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5353 r.custers@ucl.ac.uk
Michael Dean
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4249 michael.dean@ucl.ac.uk
Joseph Devlin
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 5414
joe.devlin@ucl.ac.uk
Joern Diedrichsen Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 1121 j.diedrichsen@ucl.ac.uk
Chris Donlan
Deputy to Head of Division & Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4243 c.donlan@ucl.ac.uk
John Dowell
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 3048 j.dowell@cs.ucl.ac.uk
Judit Druks
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4261
j.druks@ucl.ac.uk
Sandra Dunsmuir
Co-Director, DECPsy (Doctorate in Educational & Child Psychology) +44 (0) 20 7679 5341
s.dunsmuir@ucl.ac.uk
Emrah Duzel
Professor/Chair
+44 (0) 20 7679 4640
e.duzel@ucl.ac.uk
Anne Edmundson
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4221  a.edmundson@ucl.ac.uk
Bronwen G. Evans
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4089 bronwen.evans@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Faulkner
Head of Research Department & Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 4075
a.faulkner@ucl.ac.uk
Pasco Fearon
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1244
p.fearon@ucl.ac.uk
Janet Feigenbaum
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5964
j.feigenbaum@ucl.ac.uk
Rowanne Fleck
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 2867 r.fleck@ucl.ac.uk
Peter Fonagy
Research Department Head & Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5960/1943
p.fonagy@ucl.ac.uk
Miriam Fornells-Ambrojo
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1218
miriam.fornells-ambrojo@ucl.ac.uk
Aikaterina Fotopoulou
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5431 a.fotopoulou@ucl.ac.uk
Norah Frederickson
Deputy Head of Research Department  &Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 7555
n.frederickson@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Fugard Lecturer +44 (0)20 7679 8540 a.fugard@ucl.ac.uk
Adrian Furnham
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5395
a.furnham@ucl.ac.uk
Marleen Gillebaart
Teaching Fellow
Email only
m.gillebaart@ucl.ac.uk
David Green
Professor +44 (0) 20 7679 7567
d.w.green@ucl.ac.uk
John Greenwood MRC Career Development Fellow  +44 (0) 207 679 1020 john.greenwood@ucl.ac.uk
Simon Grobler
Teaching Fellow
Email only
s.grobler@ucl.ac.uk
Ana Guinote
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5378
a.guinote@ucl.ac.uk
Patrick Haggard
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1153 p.haggard@ucl.ac.uk
Lorna Halliday
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4265
l.halliday@ucl.ac.uk
Adam Harris
Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 5412
adam.harris@ucl.ac.uk
John Harris
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 4042 john.harris@ucl.ac.uk
Nigel Harvey
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5387 n.harvey@ucl.ac.uk
Valerie Hazan
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 4076
v.hazan@ucl.ac.uk
Laura Hoskin
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4229
l.hogben@ucl.ac.uk
Peter Howell
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 7566 p.howell@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Huckvale
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4087
m.huckvale@ucl.ac.uk
Charles Hulme
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 4285
c.hulme@ucl.ac.uk
Sajid Humayun
Teaching Fellow
Email Only
s.humayun@ucl.ac.uk
Paul Iverson
Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 4237
p.iverson@ucl.ac.uk
Kate Jeffery
Head of Research Department & Professor of Behavioural Neuroscience
+44 (0) 20 7679 5308
k.jeffery@ucl.ac.uk
Helene Joffe
Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 5370 h.joffe@ucl.ac.uk
Alan Johnston
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1070
a.johnston@ucl.ac.uk
Mark Jones Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4216 ucjtmjo@ucl.ac.uk
Sunjeev Kamboj
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1958 sunjeev.kamboj@ucl.ac.uk
John King
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5993
john.king@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Klinedinst
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4062
nathank@ucl.ac.uk
David A. Lagnado
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 5389
d.lagnado@ucl.ac.uk
Keith Langley
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5440
k.langley@ucl.ac.uk
Nilli Lavie
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5404
n.lavie@ucl.ac.uk
Bradley Love
Professor Email only
b.love@ucl.ac.uk
Alastair McClelland
Director of Studies  & Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 5384
a.mclelland@ucl.ac.uk
Eamon McCrory
Reader +44 (0) 20 7443 2210 e.mccrory@ucl.ac.uk
I Christopher McManus
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5390
i.mcmanus@ucl.ac.uk
Merle Mahon
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4036
merle.mahon@ucl.ac.uk
Will Mandy
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1675
w.mandy@ucl.ac.uk
Paul Marshall
Lecturer
+44 (0)20 7679 1395
Paul.Marshall@ucl.ac.uk
Nicolai Marquardt  Lecturer  +44 (020) 7679 3048 n.marquardt@ucl.ac.uk
Oliver John Mason
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 8230 o.mason@ucl.ac.uk
Jane Maxim
Principal Research Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4227
j.maxim@ucl.ac.uk
Susan Michie
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5930
s.michie@ucl.ac.uk
Nick Midgley
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 794 2313 nicholas.midgley@ucl.ac.uk
Juliet Mitchell
Professor Email only jcwm2@cam.ac.uk
Ad Neeleman
Head of Research Department & Professor of Linguistics
+44 (0) 20 7679 4045
a.neeleman@ucl.ac.uk
Andrew Nevins
Professor +44 (0) 20 7679 4278
a.nevins@ucl.ac.uk
Caroline Newton
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4222
caroline.newton@ucl.ac.uk
Bonamy Oliver
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 5352
b.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
Leun Otten Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 1124 l.otten@ucl.ac.uk
Ann Parker
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4228
a.parker@ucl.ac.uk
Alexandra Perovic
Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4277
a.perovic@ucl.ac.uk
K.V. Petrides Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 8540
k.petrides@ucl.ac.uk
Stephen Pilling
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1785
s.pilling@ucl.ac.uk
Nancy Pistrang
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5962
n.pistrang@ucl.ac.uk
Nausicaa Pouscoulous
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4073 n.pouscoulous@ucl.ac.uk
Joanna Przedlacka
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 3162
j.przedlacka@ucl.ac.uk
Neil Ralph
Clinical Tutor
Email only
n.ralph@ucl.ac.uk
Raafat Ramsey
Teaching Fellow
Email only
r.raafat@ucl.ac.uk
Rachel Rees
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4226
rachel.rees@ucl.ac.uk
Matthew Reeve
Teaching Fellow
Email only
m.reeve@ucl.ac.uk
Frances Rice
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 5352
f.rice@ucl.ac.uk
Daniel Richardson Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 5353
daniel.richardson@ucl.ac.uk
Oliver Robinson MRC Career Development Award Fellow
 +44 (0) 20 7679 1138 o.robinson@ucl.ac.uk
Jenni Rodd
Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 1096
j.rodd@ucl.ac.uk
Yvonne Rogers
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 7843 y.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
Jonathan Roiser
Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 1170
j.roiser@ucl.ac.uk
Stuart Rosen
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 4077
s.rosen@ucl.ac.uk
Tony Roth
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5925
a.roth@ucl.ac.uk
Carol Sacchett
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4252
c.sacchett@ucl.ac.uk
Andrea Santi
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4017 a.santi@ucl.ac.uk
Anne Schlottmann
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 5383 a.schlottmann@ucl.ac.uk
Sam Schwarzkopf
Teaching Fellow

+44 (0) 20

7679 5348

s.schwarzkopf@ucl.ac.uk
Katrina Scior
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1845 k.scior@ucl.ac.uk
Sophie Scott
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1144
sophie.scott@ucl.ac.uk
Marty Sereno
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5462 m.sereno@ucl.ac.uk
Lucy Serpell
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1256
l.serpell@ucl.ac.uk
Maarten Speekenbrink Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 8548 m.speekenbrink@ucl.ac.uk
David Shanks
Head of Division & Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 7588
d.shanks@ucl.ac.uk
Tali Sharot
Wellcome Trust Fellow Email only
t.sharot@ucl.ac.uk
Katherine Shobbrook
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4229 k.shobbrook@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah Simpson  Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4218
s.simpson@ucl.ac.uk
Nicola Sirman
Teaching Fellow +44 (0) 02076794296
n.sirman@ucl.ac.uk
Jeremy I Skipper
 Lecturer  Email only
jeremy.skipper@ucl.ac.uk
Christina Smith
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4233
christina.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Samuel Solomon
Senior Lecturer
Email only
s.solomon@ucl.ac.uk
Aimee Spector
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1844 a.spector@ucl.ac.uk
Hugo Spiers
Wellcome Trust Advanced Training Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 7553
h.spiers@ucl.ac.uk
Joshua Stott
Senior Clinical Tutor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5950 j.stott@ucl.ac.uk
Philip Stringer
Lecturer
Email only
p.stringer@ucl.ac.uk
Nichola Stuart
Teaching Fellow
+44 (0) 20 7679 4265 n.stuart@ucl.ac.uk
Yasutada Sudo
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4021
y.sudo@ucl.ac.uk
John Swettenham
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4220 j.swettenham@ucl.ac.uk
Kriszta Szendroi
Senior Lecturer +44 (0) 20 7679 4063 k.szendroi@ucl.ac.uk
Mary Target
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1257 m.target@ucl.ac.uk
Jyrki Tuomainen
Senior Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4214
j.tuomainen@ucl.ac.uk
Rosemary Varley
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 4234
rosemary.varley@ucl.ac.uk
Hans van de Koot
Reader +44 (0) 20 7679 4049
h.v.d.koot@ucl.ac.uk
Essi Viding
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5874
e.viding@ucl.ac.uk
Gabriella Vigliocco
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 5345
g.vigliocco@ucl.ac.uk
Vincent Walsh
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 1162
v.walsh@ucl.ac.uk
Amy Waters
Teaching Fellow
Email only
amy.waters@ucl.ac.uk
Sue Watson
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 1162 s.watson@ucl.ac.uk
Amanda C de C Williams
Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 1608 amanda.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Bencie Woll
Professor
+44 (0) 20 7679 8670
b.woll@ucl.ac.uk
Janet Wood
Lecturer
+44 (0) 20 7679 4241 janet.wood@ucl.ac.uk
Yi Xu
Reader
+44 (0) 20 7679 4082
yi.xu@ucl.ac.uk