News and Events

Read all the latest news within the Division of Psychology and Language Sciences.


PALS_Silver_SWAN_Small

Read more about the PALS Swan Silver Award


Divisional Subject Pool

Access and sign up for the Divisional Subject Pool.


Green Issues

The Division has won the Silver Award for the UCL Green Impact scheme


CPD@PaLS Courses

The Division runs Continuing Professional Development courses.


Developmental Science PhD Students

PhD Students
maryam_b.jpg
Maryam Bahakeem
zczlft5@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Typical phonological development in Saudi Arabic-spaeking children. 

silhouette-f.jpg

Fleur Corbett
fleur.corbett.10@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Typical and atypical visual processing;  The relationship between the development of global visual motion sensitivity and motor competency.

f_clayton.jpg

Francina Clayton
f.clayton.12@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

The typical and atypical development of reading skills in children; in particular how letter speech-sound correspondences are learnt and contribute to reading acquisition.

h_dyson.jpg

Hannah Dyson
hannah.dyson.12@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Vocabulary acquisition and its effects on reading comprehension

louisa.jpg

Louisa Kulke
louisa.kulke.12@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Typical and atypical development of attention in infants and the brain connections involved in this development.

julian_smallphoto.jpg

Julian Tillmann
julian.tillmann.11@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Development of multisensory integration and attention in children with Autism Spectrum Disorders

lulin2.jpg

Lulin Zhou
ucjtlz5@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Cognitive skills as predictors of learning to read Chinese characters.

tom_smallphoto.jpg

Tom Griffiths
tom.griffiths.11@ucl.ac.uk

Research:

Development of social cognition in children with cerebral palsy.