Research degrees

These pages outline useful information to consider when planning to study for a PhD within the Division of Psychiatry

The Division is made up of four Research Departments: Mental Health of Older People, Mental Health and Neuroscience, Marie Curie Palliative Care Research, and Epidemiology and Applied Clinical Research.

The subject areas for research degrees vary widely, and include dementia, depression and anxiety, severe mental illnesses (including psychoses), intellectual disability and palliative care. Students also come from a range of academic backgrounds including nursing, medicine, psychology and social sciences.

Last updated: June 2021