A A A

The Access and Widening Participation Office leads the development and implementation of UCL’s widening participation and fair access strategies.

General Enquiries


Policy and Strategy

Name
Role Email
Telephone
Robin Barrs
Head of Access
r.barrs@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8268
Caroline Fionda Dedman Access Manager (Teacher & Academic Liaison) c.fionda@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 8271
Alison Forbes Access Manager (Post-16)  alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 8267
Lucie March
Access Manager  (Communications and Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Jennifer Whitney Access Manager (Pre-16)  j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 8243
Suzanne Hewings Senior Access Officer (Policy and Development) s.hewings@ucl.ac.uk  020 3108 7613
Amy York Senior Access Officer (Policy and Development) a.york@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7619

Pre-16 Team

The Pre-16 Team run events and programmes for students in Years 6 to 11, and also for parents, families and teachers.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Jennifer Whitney Access Manager (Pre-16) j.whitney@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8243
Fiona Longmuir

Senior Access Officer (Pre-16)

UCL Horizons programme lead

f.longmuir@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

Horizons mobile: 07852 312221
Abi Robertson

Senior Access Officer (Pre-16)

UCL Sutton Scholars programme lead

a.robertson@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 3108 7680

Sutton Scholars mobile: 07469 118172

 Vijdan Zorba Senior Access Officer (Pre-16)
On maternity leave
   
 China Anya  Access Officer (Pre-16)
On maternity leave
   
Jake Featherstone Access Officer (Pre-16) 

j.featherstone@ucl.ac.uk

scholars@ucl.ac.uk

020 7679 8159

Sutton Scholars mobile: 07469 118172

 Vacant Access Officer (Pre-16)  scholars@ucl.ac.uk Sutton Scholars mobile: 07469 118172
Felicity Hayter-Gare Access Officer (Pre-16)

f.hayter-gare@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

0203 108 7864

Horizons mobile: 07852 312221

Lauren Summersell Access Officer (Pre-16) l.summersell@ucl.ac.uk

horizonsgcse@ucl.ac.uk

0207 679 8155 Horizons mobile: 07852 312221
Nargis Tailor Graduate Access Intern nargis.tailor@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 8153
Vacant Graduate Access Intern
   

Post-16 Team

Post-16 deliver activities for Year 12 and 13 students and manage UCL's membership of Realising Opportunities, a national collaborative contextual admissions programme.

We are developing UCL's pilot contextual admissions scheme, Access UCL

We deliver UCL Transition, a mentoring programme for all first years, and manage the Student Ambassador scheme

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Alison Forbes
Access Manager (Post-16) alison.forbes@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8267
Kemi Hassan
Senior Access Officer (Post-16) oluwakemi.hassan@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7846
Olivia Stocker
Senior Access Officer (Transition & Uni-Link) o.stocker@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 8174
Rebecca Surin
Senior Access Officer (Access UCL)
r.surin@ucl.ac.uk 020 7679 8173
Ben Lund-Conlon Access Officer (Post-16) b.lund-conlon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8277
Alex Owusu Access Officer (Transition)
a.owusu@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8337
Shannon Okyemba-Tsambou
Graduate Access Intern
s.okyemba-tsambou@ucl.ac.uk 020 7679 8151 
Beth Savagar
Graduate Access Intern
b.savagar@ucl.ac.uk 0207 679 8152

Communications and Planning Team

The Communications and Planning Team coordinates UCL's external Widening Participation communications, and leads on the evaluation and monitoring of Widening Participation and UK Undergraduate Recruitment programmes. The team also leads UCL's contribution to Widening Participation research and policy.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Lucie March Access Manager (Communications & Planning) l.march@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8281
Jade Hunter
Senior Access Officer (Research)
jade.hunter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7638
Shireen Quraishi
Senior Access Officer (Evaluation) s.quraishi@ucl.ac.uk 020 7679 8169
Lauren Sandhu
Senior Access Officer (Communications)
lauren.sandhu@ucl.ac.uk 020 7679 8175
Karen Roberts
Senior Access Officer (Pupil Engagement) karen.roberts@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 8270
Vacant Access Officer (Research)
   
Anisha Tailor Access Officer (Evaluation)
a.tailor@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 6614
Natalie Carter
Finance and Reporting Officer
natalie.carter@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7885
Vacant Graduate Access Intern
   

Teacher and Academic Liaison Team

The Teacher and Academic Liaison Team leads UCL's support for teachers and related professionals in their widening participation and access work, including leading on UCL's residential Teacher Summer School programme. The team also supports UCL's academic departments with the development of their own widening participation initiatives, and leads on internal and external communications.  The team runs UCL's Year 12 Summer School programme, Taster Days and Summer Challenge short courses.

Name
Role
Email
Telephone
Caroline Fionda Dedman
Access Manager (Teacher & Academic Liaison)
c.fionda@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8271
Carly Sandy
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement)
carly.sandy@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7639

Matt Skidmore
Senior Access Officer (Teacher & Professional Engagement) matthew.skidmore@ucl.ac.uk
020 3108 8241
Melissa Mead
Senior Access Officer (Academic Liaison)
m.mead@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7435
Alice King Access Officer (SLASH)
alice.king@ucl.ac.uk 0203 108 6689
Bev Dee  Access Officer (SLMS)
b.dee@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 6850
Jodie Connon
Access Officer (BEAMS) j.connon@ucl.ac.uk 020 3108 7852
Vicky Mann
Graduate Access Intern
vicky.man@ucl.ac.uk
 
Farid Sarwari
Graduate Access Intern
f.sarwari@ucl.ac.uk