XClose

Department of Political Science

Home
Menu

MPhil/PhD Research Students

Research Students at Department of Political Science
Name
Dissertation topic
Contact
Jean-Baptiste Allegrini  The competition for power and inter-sectarian dialogue in Lebanese Municipalities facing the Syrian refugee crisis: The Cases of Baalbek, Tripoli and Zahle jean-baptiste.allegrini.13@ucl.ac.uk
Christiane Bjerglund Andersen Coalition politics - party strategies; pre-electoral coalitions; Indian politics c.andersen@ucl.ac.uk
Cristobal Bellolio Political Theory - Freedom from religion cristobal.bellolio.13@ucl.ac.uk
Giulio Fornaroli Political Theory - Neutrality and independence from comprehensive moral values as key components in political liberalism' response to the question of pluralism giulio.fornaroli.14@ucl.ac.uk
Melanie Garson-Sweidan International Relations/Conflict Resolution. Stabilising peace agreements in protracted social or intractable identity conflicts m.garson-sweidan@ucl.ac.uk
Matt Godwin Diasporas and diaspora influence on foreign policy; civil wars; comparative legislatures matthew.godwin.13@ucl.ac.uk
Stefano Gurciullo The applications of evolutionary computation and complexity science on economics and security stefano.gurciullo.11@ucl.ac.uk
Heleen Jalvingh The role of the National Parliaments in the EU' h.jalvingh.11@ucl.ac.uk
Radoslaw Kowalski Natural language processing for policy and management: What insight does performance measured with written feedback give in addition to existing measurement methods of organisational performance in healthcare? radoslaw.kowalski.14@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah Leo Carrots vs sticks: How should governments deal with terrorist violence? sarah.leo.13@ucl.ac.uk
Cristian Bianchi Rettig Political Theory/Global Justice/Theory of Human Rights - Poverty, human rights and responsibilities cristian.bianchi.13@ucl.ac.uk
John-Paul Salter The role of the private sector in shaping its regulatory environment: the case of financial sector policy in the EU john-paul.salter.10@ucl.ac.uk
Eliza Selley Improving academic engagement and outcomes for disadvantaged white male students eliza.selley.16@ucl.ac.uk
Hannah Smidt International Relations/Conflict Studies - The influences of peacekeeping operations on election-related violence in post-conflict countries hannah.smidt.13@ucl.ac.uk
Matia Vannoni Comparative Political Economy and Interest Representation: Do Institutions Matter? m.vannoni.12@ucl.ac.uk