XClose

Department of Political Science

Home
Menu

MPhil/PhD Students & Research Staff

Research Students at Department of Political Science

Name
Dissertation topic
Contact
Dina Abdelazeem   dina.hamad.14@ucl.ac.uk
Jean-Baptiste Allegrini  The competition for power and inter-sectarian dialogue in Lebanese Municipalities facing the Syrian refugee crisis: The Cases of Baalbek, Tripoli and Zahle jean-baptiste.allegrini.13@ucl.ac.uk
Christiane Bjerglund Andersen Coalition politics - party strategies; pre-electoral coalitions; Indian politics c.andersen@ucl.ac.uk
Luca Bellodi The liberalisation of the railway industry in Europe luca.bellodi.17@ucl.ac.uk
Cristobal Bellolio Political Theory - Freedom from religion cristobal.bellolio.13@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah Breathnach Salience and dietary behaviours – nudging; sugar-tax; food-labelling sarah.breathnach.17@ucl.ac.uk
Matilda Carter   matilda.carter.15@ucl.ac.uk
Roberta Damiani The impact of the Italian Senate in the legislative process r.damiani@ucl.ac.uk
Giulio Fornaroli Political Theory - Neutrality and independence from comprehensive moral values as key components in political liberalism' response to the question of pluralism giulio.fornaroli.14@ucl.ac.uk
Matt Godwin Diasporas and diaspora influence on foreign policy; civil wars; comparative legislatures matthew.godwin.13@ucl.ac.uk
Bibi Groot I get by with a little help from my friends: Field experiments on social support and academic success in further education colleges in the UK anthona.groot.13@ucl.ac.uk
Stefano Gurciullo The applications of evolutionary computation and complexity science on economics and security stefano.gurciullo.11@ucl.ac.uk
Heleen Jalvingh The role of the National Parliaments in the EU h.jalvingh.11@ucl.ac.uk
Andreas Juon State Categorisation, the Salience of Ethnic Identities, and Conflict andreas.juon.16@ucl.ac.uk
Kasim Khorasanee The implications of research in cognitive psychology on voter competence for democratic theory k.khorasanee@ucl.ac.uk
Radoslaw Kowalski Natural language processing for policy and management: What insight does performance measured with written feedback give in addition to existing measurement methods of organisational performance in healthcare? radoslaw.kowalski.14@ucl.ac.uk
Karin Kuhlemann The nature and content of the right to procreate and the legitimate scope of anti-natalist population policies karin.kuhlemann.11@ucl.ac.uk
Sarah Leo Carrots vs sticks: How should governments deal with terrorist violence? sarah.leo.13@ucl.ac.uk
Ben Morgan Reducing political failure in high salience institutions: the role of bureaucratic effectiveness b.morgan.12@ucl.ac.uk
Amelia Odida Investigating the role of the United Nations in Post-Conflict Constitution-Making amelia.odida.16@ucl.ac.uk
Cristian Bianchi Rettig Theoretical Foundations of Human Rights / Normative Methods cristian.bianchi.13@ucl.ac.uk
Antonio Reyes-Gonzalez   antonio.reyes.16@ucl.ac.uk
Christopher (Kit) Rickard
'Cooperation or Competition? How External Support Shapes Rebel Behaviour'
christopher.rickard.14@ucl.ac.uk
Philipp Schroeder   philipp.schroeder.13@ucl.ac.uk
Eliza Selley Improving academic engagement and outcomes for disadvantaged white male students eliza.selley.16@ucl.ac.uk
Ruxandra Serban Prime Ministers and parliaments in parliamentary democracies ruxandra.serban.13@ucl.ac.uk
Hannah Smidt International Relations/Conflict Studies - The influences of peacekeeping operations on election-related violence in post-conflict countries hannah.smidt.13@ucl.ac.uk
Jinyu Sun   jinyu.sun.12@ucl.ac.uk
Patrick Taylor The impact of the UK’s National Citizen Service on young peoples’ civic attitudes and behaviours patrick.taylor.16@ucl.ac.uk
Markus Trengove The ethics of violent protest in liberal democracies markus.trengove.17@ucl.ac.uk
Annabelle Wittels Can feedback mechanisms 'nudge' bureaucrats to greater responsiveness? annabelle.wittels.16@ucl.ac.uk 

Research Staff at Department of Political Science

Name Position Contact
Julia Kreienkamp 
GGI Research Assistant
4.01, 31 Tavistock Sq
020 3108 9290
j.kreienkamp@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca McKee  Research Associate  2.02, 31 Tavistock Square  r.mckee@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Paolo Morini Research Associate B.17, 29/30 Tavistock Sq
p.morini.11@ucl.ac.uk
Michela Palese  Research Assistant - McDougall Fellow  2.02, 31 Tavistock Square michela.palese.10@ucl.ac.uk
Jess Sargeant Research Assistant 2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq
jess.sargeant@ucl.ac.uk
Jack Sheldon
Research Assistant
2.02, 31 Tavistock Sq
j.sheldon@ucl.ac.uk