Centre for Ageing and Population Studies (CAPS)

CAPS Team

Kate Walters
Director of CAPS
 020 7794 0500 (ext 36755)
k.walters@ucl.ac.uk
Steve Iliffe Emeritus Professor   s.illiffe@ucl.ac.uk
Greta Rait PRIMENT Interim Joint Director and Reader in Primary Care 020 7472 6878 g.rait@ucl.ac.uk
Peter Crome Honorary Professor   p.crome@ucl.ac.uk
Christina Avgerinou NIHR Senior Clinical Research Associate   c.avgerinou@ucl.ac.uk
Kharicha, Kalpa Senior Research Fellow, leading on health promotion studies 020 7830 2392 k.kharicha@ucl.ac.uk
Jane Wilcock Senior Research Fellow, leading on dementia studies 020 7830 2239 (ext 38370) j.wilcock@ucl.ac.uk
Nathan Davies Senior Research Fellow, leading on palliative care studies 020 7794 0500 (ext 34141) n.m.davies@ucl.ac.uk
Magus Sandberg Visiting PostDoctoral Fellow (University Lund, Sweden)   magnus.sandberg@ucl.ac.uk
Jennifer Rea NIHR Clinical In Practice Fellow   jennifer.rea@ucl.ac.uk
Rachael Frost Research Fellow 020 7794 0500 (ext 36722) rachael.frost@ucl.ac.uk
Jenny Hopwood GP Academic Clinical Fellow (ACF)   j.hopwood@ucl.ac.uk
Ann Liljas Research Fellow   ann.lilljas13@ucl.ac.uk
Nina Walker Research Assistant 020 7794 0500 (ext 36723) nina.walker@ucl.ac.uk
Gotaro Kojima PhD student   g.kojima@ucl.ac.uk
Deepani Siriwardhana PhD Student (Commonwealth Studentship)   deepani.siriwardhana.15@ucl.ac.uk
Cate Barlow PhD Student   c.barlow@ucl.ac.uk
 Fiona Giles
Project Co-ordinator
 020 7794 0500 (ext 38826)
f.giles@ucl.ac.uk
 Suzan Hassan
PhD student
   suzan.hassan@ucl.ac.uk
Yehudit Bauernfreund  Academic Foundation trainee
  yehudit.bauernfreund@nhs.net
 Pushpa Nair
Academic Clinical Fellow
   pushpa.nair@nhs.net
 Cini Bhanu
 Academic Clinical Fellow