Domain Chair:

Prof. Trevor Smart

Domain Coordinator:

Dr Matt Wakelin

Communication and Events Officer:

Rachel Heatley


Departments & Institutes

UCL Neuroscience is organised thematically across faculties at UCL but is principally part of a single School of Life and Medical Sciences (SLMS) that is subdivided into four faculties: the Faculty of Brain Sciences, the Faculty of Life Sciences, the Faculty of Medical Sciences and the Faculty of Population Health Sciences. There are many inter-departmental and cross-faculty research groups and centres associated with UCL Neuroscience and PIs can also be found in many other departments across UCL, reflecting the interdisciplinary nature of UCL Neuroscience research.

Neuroscience-related departments outside SLMS

Cross-cutting neuroscience centres

NIHR Biomedical Research Centres

Finally, many UCL Neuroscience researchers are heavily involved in the translational research that is the focus of the three health research centres of excellence at UCL and its associated hospitals.