PhD Prize

We award an annual prize to the PhD student who our Research Committee judge to have had the best paper published by a student during the previous academic year. In 2014, the prize was won by Gemma Bale for her paper "A new broadband near-infrared spectroscopy systems for in-vivo measurements of cerebral cytochrome-c-oxidase changes in neonatal brain injury" published in Biomedical Optics Express.

Winners of the PhD Prize

Jo Brunker
Isabel Christie
Gemma Bale



Gemma Bale receiving the 2014 PhD prize from Prof. Adam Gibson, Chair of the Departmental Research Commitee.