UCL Medical School


EMEA Winners 2020-21

EMEA winners 2017-18

Individual Winners

Miss Sarah SmithMBBS Trust Liaison & Project Manager, UCL Medical School (Royal Free Trust)
Mr Adrian O'GormanConsultant Trauma & Orthopaedic Surgeon, The Whittington Hospital
Dr Sara ThompsonClinical Associate Lecturer, Research Department of Primary Care & Population Health
Dr Fatima KagalwalaConsultant Paediatrician, Lister Hospital
Dr Danielle NimmonsAcademic Teaching Fellow, Primary Care & Population Health
Dr Chee Yee LoongConsultant Cardiologist, The Whittington Hospital

Team Winners

Acute Admissions Unit

Watford General Hospital, West Hertfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Winner of the Saad al-Damluji Award for commitment to excellence in clinical teaching.

Paediatric Undergraduate TeamUCLH, University College Hospitals NHS Trust
Emergency Department Undergraduate TeamLuton & Dunstable Hospital, Bedfordshire Hospitals NHS Trust

Saad Al-Damluji (1952-2006) was an Honorary Consultant endocrinologist at the Royal Free Hospital in London, and Senior Lecturer at the Royal Free & University College Medical School from 1995. Saad had an incisive intellect and extraordinary work ethos and level of commitment. He set the highest standards, and expected the same of others. He is missed as a colleague and teacher; more than 70 students attended his funeral. His patients adored him, and his untimely death deprived the Medical School of one of its most devoted and talented teachers.