Medical Physics and Biomedical Engineering


Student Awards Evening

04 December 2019, 5:00 pm–7:00 pm

2018 Winners of the Med Phys student awards

The annual Student Awards Ceremony celebrates some of our students' achievements in the past year. All staff and students of the department are welcome to join the reception.

Event Information

Open to

Invitation Only


Zoe Ohman


Room 2.14
Malet Place Engineering Building
2 Malet Place

Please join us in celebrating the hard work of our students, as they are recognised with for their achievements in the following categories:

London Myeloma Support Group Prize for Outstanding Contribution in promoting Medical Physics
Aman Ganglani – MEng Biomedical Engineering

Sidney Russ Prize for Best Undergraduate Finalist Student 
Preena Patel – IBSc Medical Physics and Bioengineering

John Clifton Prize for Best Non-Finalist Undergraduate Student 
Asta Olafsdottir – BEng Biomedical Engineering

Joseph Rotblat Prize for Best Masters Student 
Adam Rudrum – MSc Physics and Engineering in Medicine 

IPEM Prize for Best Project 
Yungyang Cui – MSc Physics and Engineering in Medicine 

Robert Speller Prize for Best Paper by a PhD Student
Sana Hannan – Imaging fast electrical activity in the brain during ictal epileptiform discharges with electrical impedance tomography, NeuroImage: Clinical

Instron Group Prize for Best Research Project in Materials and Mechanics Module
Hou Cheung, Suhongrui Zhou and Katarina Pedersen – Suitability of Acetal for Knee Joint Implant team