XClose

Mechanical Engineering

Home
Menu

Academics

Ali Abolfathi

Senior Teaching Fellow 
Programme Director MSc Mechanical Engineering 
a.abolfathi@ucl.ac.uk
+44 02031089509
View profile

Ali Abolfathi

David Andrews

Professor of Engineering Design 
d.andrews@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3874
View profile

David Andrews

Mehdi Baghdadi

MSc Power Systems Engineering Deputy Programme Director
Lecturer in Propulsion 

m.baghdadi@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Mehdi Baghdadi

Tim Baker

Professorial Teaching Fellow 
Team Principal UCL Racing 

t.baker@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 3108 1519

Tim Baker

Stavroula Balabani 

Professor of Fluid Mechanics
Graduate Tutor (Taught) 

s.balabani@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 7184
View profile

Stavroula Balabani

Ramanarayanan Balachandran

Professor of Energy Technologies 
r.balachandran@ucl.ac.uk
020 7679 7668 (ext 37668)
View profile

Ramanarayanan Balachandran

Eral Bele

Associate Professor (Teaching)
Departmental Tutor 

e.bele@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Eral Bele

Federico Bosi

MSc Engineering with Finance Deputy Programme Director 
Associate Professor

f.bosi@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3754
View profile

Federico Bosi

Nick Bradbeer 

MSc Marine Engineering and MSc Naval Architecture Deputy Programme Director
Honorary Lecturer of Naval Architecture 

n.bradbeer@ucl.ac.uk
+44 02076797066

Nick Bradbeer

Richard Bucknall

Professor of Marine Systems
Director of Research

r.bucknall@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3777
View profile

	 Richard Bucknall

Gaetano Burriesci

Professor of Bioengineering
g.burriesci@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3922
View profile

Gaetano Burriesci

Helen Czerski

Associate Professor 
h.czerski@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Helen Czerski

Bhagyalakshmi Dasari

Lecturer (Teaching) in Materials, Manufacturing and Mechanics
b.dasari@ucl.ac.uk

 

Vanessa Diaz

Professor of Healthcare Engineering 
v.diaz@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3928
View profile

Vanessa Diaz

Andrea Ducci

Senior Lecturer 
a.ducci@ucl.ac.uk
+44 0207 6797397
View profile

Andrea Ducci

Ian Eames

Professor of Fluid Mechanics 
i.eames@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Ian Eames

Mohan Edirisinghe

Bonfield Chair of Biomaterials
m.edirisinghe@ucl.ac.uk
+44 0207 6793942
View profile

Mohan Edirisinghe

Paul Fromme

Professor of Mechanics 
p.fromme@ucl.ac.uk
+44 207 679 3944
View profile

Paul Fromme

Enrique Galindo-Nava

Lecturer in Materials Science and Engineering
e.galindo-nava@ucl.ac.uk
View profile 

 

Rahmath Zareena Abdul Gani 

Lecturer (Teaching) in Laboratory Teaching 
z.gani@ucl.ac.uk

 

Alistair Greig

Director of Studies
Professor of Marine Engineering

a_greig@meng.ucl.ac.uk
+44 0207 679 3895
View profile

Alistair Greig

Lama Hamadeh

Lecturer (Teaching) in Engineering Maths/Computing
l.hamadeh@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

 

Ben Hanson

Senior Lecturer 
b.hanson@ucl.ac.uk
+44 0207 679 3894
View profile

Ben Hanson

Seyyed Reza Haqshenas

Lecturer in Therapeutic Ultrasound
s.haqshenas@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

 

Paul Hellier 

MSc Mechanical Engineering Deputy Programme Director
Lecturer in Engines and Fuels
EPSRC Research Fellow
Associate Professor in Engines 

p.hellier@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 2850
View profile

Paul Hellier

Shervanthi Homer-Vanniasinkam

Professor of Surgery and Engineering
s.homer-v@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 8869 3265

Shervanthi Homer-Vanniasinkam

Jie Huang

MSc Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering Deputy Programme Director
Associate Reader in Biomaterials 

jie.huang@ucl.ac.uk
+44 0207 679 7183
View profile

Jie Huang

Suwan Jayasinghe

Professor of Bioengineering
s.jayasinghe@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 2960
View profile

Suwan Jayasinghe

Christian Klettner

Lecturer (Teaching)
ucemkle@ucl.ac.uk
View Profile 

Christian Klettner

Peter Lee

Professor of Materials Science
peter.lee@ucl.ac.uk
+44 1235 567789
View profile

Peter Lee

Chu Lun Alex Leung

Lecturer in Imaging of Advanced Materials and Manufacturing 
alex.leung@ucl.ac.uk
+44 1235 567784
View profile

Chu Lun Alex Leung

Yuanchang Liu

Lecturer in Propulsion
yuanchang.liu@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Yuanchang Liu

Kai Luo

Chair of Energy Systems
K.Luo@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3916
View profile

Kai Luo

Mark Miodownik

Professor of Materials & Society 
m.miodownik@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Mark Miodownik

Mehran Moazen

Associate Professor in Biomedical Engineering 
M.Moazen@ucl.ac.uk
+44 0208 954 8056
View profile

Mehran Moazen

Emad Moeendarbary

Professor of Cell Mechanics and Mechanobiology
MSc Engineering with Innovation & Entrepreneurship Deputy Programme Director 

e.moeendarbary@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Emad Moeendarbary

Ema Muk-Pavic

Lecturer in Commercial Ship Design
Associate Professor (Teaching)

e.muk-pavic@ucl.ac.uk
 +44 020 7679 3252
View profile

Ema Muk-Pavic

Will Newton

Senior Teaching Fellow
Year in Industry Tutor

w.newton@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Will Newton

Jeom Kee Paik

Professor of Marine Technology
j.paik@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3174
View profile

Jeom Kee Paik

Rachel Jean Pawling

Lecturer/Senior Lecturer in Ship Design
r.pawling@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 3108 9493
View profile

Rachel Jean Pawling

Tom Peach

Lecturer (Teaching)
Post-doctoral Research Associate

t.peach@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 3108 9522
View profile

Tom Peach

Nelia Jurado Pontes

Associate Professor (Teaching)
n.jurado@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Nelia Jurado Pontes

Nader Saffari

Professor of Ultrasonics 
+44  020 7679 7180
View profile

Nader Saffari

Catriona Savage

Professor of Naval Architecture
c.savage@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Catriona Savage

Rebecca Shipley

Professor of Healthcare Engineering
Director, UCL Institute of Healthcare Engineering
Vice Dean (Healthcare) 

rebecca.shipley@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 3108 4074
View profile

Rebecca Shipley

William Suen

Senior Lecturer 
Graduate Tutor (Research)

k.suen@ucl.ac.uk
+440 20 7679 3926
View profile

William Suen

Midhat Talibi

Senior Research Fellow 
m.talibi@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

 

PJ Tan

Associate Professor
pj.tan@ucl.ac.uk
+44 20 7679 3754
View profile

PJ Tan

Giles Thomas

Professor of Maritime Engineering 
BMT Chair of Maritime Engineering

giles.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 0363
View profile

Giles Thomas

Manish K Tiwari

Professor of Nanonengineering 
m.tiwari@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 3108 1056
View profile

Manish K Tiwari

Ryo Torii

Professor in Biomechanics
r.torii@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 2801
View profile

Ryo Torii

Yiannis Ventikos

Kennedy Professor of Mechanical Engineering & Head of Department  
y.ventikos@ucl.ac.uk
PA email: mecheng.pa@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Yiannis Ventikos

Adam Wojcik

Admissions Tutor (Undergraduate)
Senior Lecturer 

a.wojcik@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Adam Wojcik

Guoxiong Wu

Professor of Computational Fluid Dynamics
g.wu@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Guoxiong Wu

Helge Wurdemann

Lecturer in Medical Devices
Associate Professor in Robotics

h.wurdemann@ucl.ac.uk
+44 020 7679 3862
View profile

Helge Wurdemann

Mehrdad Zangeneh

Professor of Thermofluids
m.zangeneh@ucl.ac.uk
View profile

Mehrdad Zangeneh