Call number: DVD-4911

CUKOR, George
Keeper of the Flame

Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, 1942
Producer: Victor Saville
Associate producer: Leon Gordon
Screenplay: Donald Ogden Stewart, based upon the novel by I.A.R. Wylie
Photography: William Daniels
Production design: Cedric Gibbons
Music: Bronislay Kaper

Steven O'Malley 	Spencer Tracy  		 
Christine Forrest 	Katharine Hepburn  		 
Clive Kerndon 	        Richard Whorf		 
Mrs Forrest		Margaret Wycherly	
Geoffrey Midford	Forrest Tucker	
Dr Fielding		Frank Craven	
Freddie Ridges 	        Horace McNally		 
Orion Peabody 	        Percy Kilbride		 
Jane Harding 	        Audrey Christie		 
Jeb Rickards	 	Darryl Hickman	 
Mr Arbuthnot 	        Donald Meek		 
Jason Rickards         	Howard da Silva		 
Piggot 		        William Newell		 
Janet  		        Mary McLeod  		 
William  		Clifford Brooke  		 
John  			Rex Evans  		 
Anna  			Blanche Yurka  		 
Ambassador  		Craufurd Kent  		 
Messenger boy  	        Mickey Martin  		 
Reporters		Manart Kippen, Don Gallaher, Cliff Danielson     	
Pete  			Jay Ward  		 
Susan  		        Rita Quigley  		 
Auctioneer  		Dick Elliott  		 
Lawyer  		Edward McWade  		 
Boy reporter  	        Irvin Lee  		 
Girls			Diana Dill, Gloria Tucker  	 
Minister's voice  	Dr Charles Frederick Lindsley  		 
Tim  			Robert Pittard  		 
Gardener  		Louis Mason
100 minutes
In English with optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing and with optional French and Spanish subtitles


Blitz Wolf

Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer, 1942
Script: Rich Hogan

9 minutes 51 seconds
In English without subtitles

Region code 1
Aspect ratio Standard version
Languages Optional English subtitles for the deaf and hard of hearing
Optional French and Spanish subtitles
Features Our Gang short Going to Press, directed by Edward Cahn, 1942, 10 minutes 49 seconds
Classic cartoon Blitz Wolf (for details see above)
Source Warner Archive Collection

Back to the Bain Graffy Film Collection
Move to the home page for the School of Slavonic and East European Studies, University College London.
Queries to
This page last revised Wednesday 15 April 2020.