Call number: DVD-4274

Errol Flynn Adventures (Desperate Journey / Edge of Darkness 1943 / Northern Pursuit / Uncertain Glory / Objective Burma)

WALSH, Raoul
Uncertain Glory

Warner Bros. Pictures, Inc presents a Warner Bros. - First National Picture, Thomson Productions, 1944
Producer: Robert Buckner
Executive producer: Jack L. Warner
Screenplay: László Vadnay, Max Brand, from an original story by Joe May and László Vadnay
Photography: Sid Hickox
Production design: Robert Haas
Music: Adolph Deutsch

Jean Picard /Jean Emil DuPont  		Errol Flynn	
Inspector Marcel Bonet			Paul Lukas
Mme Maret				Lucile Watson
Louise					Faye Emerson
Captain of Mobile Guard			James Flavin	
Police Commissioner LaFarge 		Douglas Dumbrille
Father Le Clerc				Dennis Hoey
Henri Duval				Sheldon Leonard
Mme Bonet				Odette Myrtil	
Father La Borde, the prison priest	Francis Pierlot	
Marianne				Jean Sullivan
102 minutes
In English with optional French dubbed version and with optional French, Spanish and English for the hard of hearing subtitles


Russian Rhapsody

Warner Bros., 1944
A film in the Merrie Melodies series
Producer: Leon Schlesinger
Story by: Lou Lilly
Animator: Rod Scribner
Adolf Hitler and Gremlin from the Kremlin voiced by Mel Blanc

7 minutes
In English On 5 DVDs

This is DVD 4

Region code 1
Aspect ratio Standard version
Languages Optional French dubbed version
Optional French, Spanish and English for the hard of hearing subtitles
Features Warner Night at the Movies 1944 Short Subjects Gallery: Vintage Newsreel, 2 minutes 28 seconds
Musical Short United States Coast Guard Band, directed by Bobby Connolly, 1944, 9½ minutes
Classic Cartoon Brother Brat, directed by Frank Tashlin, 1944, 7 minutes
Classic Cartoon Russian Rhapsody, directed by Robert Clampett, 1944 (for details see above)
Trailers of Uncertain Glory and The Mask of Dimitrios, 1944
Source TCM Spotlight

Back to the Bain Graffy Film Collection
Move to the home page for the School of Slavonic and East European Studies, University College London.
Queries to
This page last revised Saturday 12 January 2019.