XClose

UCL Faculty of Laws

Home
Menu

Academic staff

Our community of legal experts, visiting lecturers and judges make UCL Faculty of Laws one of the world’s leading law schools. Find out more about the academic staff in our department

Skip to: ABCDEFGH – I – JKLM – N – OP – Q – RST – U – VWX – Y – Z 

A

Sinead Agnew
Sinéad Agnew

Lecturer in Property Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8423
s.agnew@ucl.ac.uk
View Sinéad's profile 

Danae Azaria
Danae Azaria

Senior Lecturer in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8314
d.azaria@ucl.ac.uk
View Danae's profile

B

Nigel Balmer
Nigel Balmer

Professor of Law and Social Statistics (on leave)
+44 (0)20 3108 8315 / +44 (0)7946 474 009
nigel.balmer@ucl.ac.uk
View Nigel's profile

Eric Barendt
Eric Barendt

Emeritus Professor of Media Law, Senior Teaching Fellow and Barrister, Gray’s Inn
e.barendt@ucl.ac.uk
View Eric's profile

Monica Bhandari
Monica Bhandari

Senior Lecturer in Taxation Law (on leave)
+44 (0)20 3108 8316
m.bhandari@ucl.ac.uk
View Monica's profile

Ingrid Boccardi
Ingrid Boccardi

Lecturer in EU Law (on leave)
+44 (0)20 3108 8318
i.boccardi@ucl.ac.uk
View Ingrid's profile

C

Iris Chiu
Hse-Yu (Iris) Chiu

Professor of Corporate Law and Financial Regulation
+44 (0)20 3108 8322
hse-yu.chiu@ucl.ac.uk
View Iris's profile

Barnali Choudhury
Barnali Choudhury

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8321
b.choudhury@ucl.ac.uk
View Barnali's profile

Lord Collins of Mapesbury
Lord Collins of Mapesbury

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8323
l.collins@ucl.ac.uk
View Lord Collins' profile

Niamh Connolly
Niamh Connolly

Lecturer in Law
n.connolly@ucl.ac.uk
View Niamh's profile

Nicola Countouris
Nicola Countouris

Chair of LLB Faculty Board of Examiners, Professor of Law, Coordinator: Labour Rights Institute 
+44 (0)20 3108 8324
n.countouris@ucl.ac.uk
View Nicola's profile

D

Paul Davies
Paul S Davies

Professor of Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8380
paul.s.davies@ucl.ac.uk
View Paul's profile

Ian Dennis
Ian Dennis

Emeritus Professor of English Law, Principal Teaching Fellow
+44 (0)20 3108 8327
ian.dennis@ucl.ac.uk
View Ian's profile

Alison Diduck
Alison Diduck

Vice-Dean (Staffing), Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8329
a.diduck@ucl.ac.uk
View Alison's profile

Anna Donovan
Anna Donovan

Vice Dean (Innovation), Co-director (Centre for Ethics and Law), Lecturer in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8330
anna.donovan@ucl.ac.uk
View Anna's profile

Mark Dsouza
Mark Dsouza

Lecturer in Law
+44(0)20 3108 8417
m.dsouza@ucl.ac.uk
View Mark's profile

E

Piet Eeckhout
Piet Eeckhout

Dean, Professor of EU Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8331
p.eeckhout@ucl.ac.uk
View Piet's profile

F

Ilanah Fhima
Ilanah Fhima

Reader
+44 (0)20 3108 8378
i.fhima@ucl.ac.uk
View Ilanah's profile


Matt Fisher

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8332
m.fisher@ucl.ac.uk
View Matt's profile

Ian Fletcher
Ian Fletcher

Emeritus Professor of International Commercial Law, Principal Research Associate
+44 (0)20 3108 8333
i.f.fletcher@ucl.ac.uk
View Ian's profile

Michael Freeman
Michael Freeman

Emeritus Professor of English Law
michael.freeman@ucl.ac.uk
View Michael's profile

G

Elaine Genders
Elaine Genders

Reader in Criminology
+44 (0)20 3108 8334
e.genders@ucl.ac.uk
View Elaine's profile

Hazel Genn
Dame Hazel Genn

Director, Centre for Access to Justice
+44 (0)20 3108 8335
h.genn@ucl.ac.uk
View Hazel's profile

Robert George
Rob George

Reader in Family Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8336
rob.george@ucl.ac.uk
View Rob's profile

Carsten Gerner-Beuerle
Carsten Gerner-Beuerle

Chair in Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8420
c.gerner@ucl.ac.uk
View Carsten's profile

Oliver Gerstenberg
Oliver Gerstenberg

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8454
o.gerstenberg@ucl.ac.uk
View Oliver's profile

Kate Greasley
Kate Greasley

Lecturer
k.greasley@ucl.ac.uk
View Kate's profile

Ugljesa Grusic
Ugljesa Grusic

Associate Professor
+44 (0) 20 3108 8468
u.grusic@ucl.ac.uk
View Ugljesa's profile

Stephen Guest
Stephen Guest

Emeritus Professor of Legal Philosophy, Principal Research Associate
s.guest@ucl.ac.uk
View Stephen's profile

H

Tom Hickman
Tom Hickman

Reader in Public Law
t.hickman@ucl.ac.uk
View Tom's profile

Jane Holder
Jane Holder

Professor in Environmental Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8338
jane.holder@ucl.ac.uk
View Jane's profile

Myriam Hunter-Henin
Myriam Hunter-Henin

Reader in Law & Religion and Comparative Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8339
m.hunter-henin@ucl.ac.uk
View Myriam's profile

J

Robin Jacob
The Rt. Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

Sir Hugh Laddie Chair of Intellectual Property Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8340
rjacob@ucl.ac.uk
View Robin's profile

Anthony Julius
Anthony Julius

Chair in Law and the Arts
anthony.julius@ucl.ac.uk
View Anthony's profile

K

Jeff King
Jeff King

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8341
jeff.king@ucl.ac.uk
View Jeff's profile

Kinghan
Jacqueline Kinghan

Principal Teaching Fellow, UCL Centre for Access to Justice
j.kinghan@ucl.ac.uk
View Jacqueline's profile

Rachel Knowles
Rachel Knowles

Solicitor/Teaching Fellow, UCL Centre for Access to Justice
+44 (0)20 3108 8389
r.knowles@ucl.ac.uk
View Rachel's profile

Valentine Korah
Valentine Korah

Emeritus Professor of Competition Law
valentine.korah@ucl.ac.uk
View Valentine's profile

L

Maria Lee
Maria Lee

Vice Dean (Programme Delivery and Development), Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8344
maria.lee@ucl.ac.uk
View Maria's profile

George Letsas
George Letsas

Vice Dean (International), Professor of the Philosophy of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8345
george.letsas@ucl.ac.uk
View George's profile

Andrew Lewis
Andrew Lewis

Emeritus Professor of Comparative Legal History, Principal Research Associate
a.d.e.lewis@ucl.ac.uk
View Andrew's profile

Ioannis Lianos
Ioannis Lianos

Professor in Competition Law and Public Policy (on leave), Director, UCL Centre for Law, Economics and Society
+44 (0)20 3108 8346
i.lianos@ucl.ac.uk
View Ioannis's profile

John Lowry
John Lowry

Emeritus Professor of Law
j.lowry@ucl.ac.uk
View John's profile

Nina Luck
Nina Lück

DAAD Lektor
+44 (0)20 3108 8343
n.lueck@ucl.ac.uk
View Nina's profile

M

Richard Macrory
Richard Macrory CBE

Professor of Environmental Law (on leave)
+44 (0)20 3108 8348
r.macrory@ucl.ac.uk
View Richard's profile

Virginia Mantouvalou
Virginia Mantouvalou

Professor of Human Rights and Labour Law; Co-Director of the UCL Institute for Human Rights
+44 (0)20 3108 8349
v.mantouvalou@ucl.ac.uk
View Virginia's profile

Gracia Marin Duran
Gracia Marín Durán

Senior Lecturer in International Economic Law
gracia.marin-duran@ucl.ac.uk
View Gracia's profile

Ronan McRea
Ronan McCrea

Professor of Constitutional and European Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8350
ronan.mccrea@ucl.ac.uk
View Ronan's profile

Ben McFarlane
Ben McFarlane

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8351
ben.mcfarlane@ucl.ac.uk
View Ben's profile

Lucinda Miller
Lucinda Miller

Senior Lecturer in Laws
+44 (0)20 3108 8352
l.miller@ucl.ac.uk
View Lucinda's profile

Alex Mills
Alex Mills

Professor of Public and Private International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8354
a.mills@ucl.ac.uk
View Alex's profile

Charles Mitchell
Charles Mitchell

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8356
charles.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
View Charles's profile

Paul Mitchell
Paul Mitchell

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8357
p.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
View Paul's profile

Jonathan Montgomery
Jonathan Montgomery

Professor of Health Care Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8359
jonathan.montgomery@ucl.ac.uk
View Jonathan's profile

Richard Moorhead
Richard Moorhead

Vice Dean (Research), Professor of Law and Professional Ethics
+44 (0)20 3108 8360
r.moorhead@ucl.ac.uk
View Richard's profile

O

Colm O'Cinneide
Colm O'Cinneide

Chair, LLM Faculty Board of Examiners, Professor of Constitutional and Human Rights Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8361
uctlcoc@ucl.ac.uk
View Colm's profile

Roger O'Keefe
Roger O'Keefe

Professor of Public International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8362
r.o'keefe@ucl.ac.uk
View Roger's profile

Hiroshi Oda
Hiroshi Oda

Sir Ernest Satow Professor of Japanese Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8363
h.oda@ucl.ac.uk
View Hiroshi's profile

Dawn Oliver
Dawn Oliver

Emeritus Professor of Constitutional Law; Principal Research Associate
+44 (0)20 7679 1409
d.oliver@ucl.ac.uk
View Dawn's profile

Male profile icon
David Ormerod

Professor of Criminal Justice
View David's profile

Melis Ozdel
Melis Özdel

Lecturer in Maritime and Commercial Law, Director, UCL Centre for Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 4840
m.ozdel@ucl.ac.uk
View Melis's profile

P

Martins Paparinskis
Martins Paparinskis

Reader in Public International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8365
m.paparinskis@ucl.ac.uk
View Martins's profile

Graham Penn
Graham Penn

Professor of International Finance Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8366
g.penn@ucl.ac.uk
View Graham's profile

Martin Petrin
Martin Petrin

Senior Lecturer, Deputy Director, UCL Centre for Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8367
m.petrin@ucl.ac.uk
View Martin's profile

Pascoe Pleasence
Pascoe Pleasence

Professor of Empirical Legal Studies
+44 (0)20 3108 8368
p.pleasence@ucl.ac.uk
View Pascoe's profile

R

Magda Raczynska
Magda Raczynska

Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8369
magda.raczynska@ucl.ac.uk
View Magda's profile

Richard Rawlings
Richard Rawlings

Professor of Public Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8370
r.rawlings@ucl.ac.uk
View Richard's profile

Jonathan Rogers
Jonathan Rogers

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice
+44 (0)20 3108 8373
j.rogers@ucl.ac.uk
View Jonathan's profile

S

Philippe Sands
Philippe Sands QC

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8375
View Philippe's profile

Prince Saprai
Prince Saprai

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8376
p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk
View Prince's profile

Philip Schofield
Philip Schofield

Professor of the History of Legal and Political Thought
+44 (0)20 3108 8395
p.schofield@ucl.ac.uk
View Philip's profile

Eloise Scotford
Eloise Scotford

Professor of Environmental Law
eloise.scotford@ucl.ac.uk
View Eloise's profile

Joanne Scott
Joanne Scott

Professor of European Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8377
joanne.scott@ucl.ac.uk
View Joanne's profile

Scott Shapiro
Scott Shapiro

Visiting Quain Professor of Law, UCL; Charles F. Southmayd Professor of Law, Yale Law School; Professor of Philosophy, Yale University
s.shapiro@ucl.ac.uk
View Scott's profile

Daniela Simone
Daniela Simone

Lecturer in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8379
d.simone@ucl.ac.uk
View Daniela's profile

Silvia Suteu
Silvia Suteu

Lecturer in Public Law
s.suteu@ucl.ac.uk
View Silvia's profile

T

Cheryl Thomas
Cheryl Thomas

Professor of Judicial Studies, Director, UCL Jury Project, Co-Director, UCL Judicial Institute
+44 (0)20 3108 8381
cheryl.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
View Cheryl's profile

Kevin Toh
Kevin Toh

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8399
k.toh@ucl.ac.uk
View Kevin's profile

Kimberley Trapp
Kimberley Trapp

Senior Lecturer in Public International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8382
k.trapp@ucl.ac.uk
View Kimberley's profile

William Twining
William Twining

Quain Professor of Jurisprudence Emeritus
wtwining@gmail.com
View William's profile

V

Steven Vaughan
Steven Vaughan

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8312
steven.vaughan@ucl.ac.uk
View Steven's profile

W

Florian Wagner-von-Papp
Florian Wagner-von Papp

Reader in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8383
f.wagner-von-papp@ucl.ac.uk
View Florian's profile

Male profile icon
Ralph Wilde

Reader in Law
ralph.wilde@ucl.ac.uk
View Ralph's profile

Ian Williams
Ian Williams

Senior Lecturer
i.s.williams@ucl.ac.uk
View Ian's profile

X

Helen Xanthaki
Helen Xanthaki

Professor of Law, UCL; Director, International PG Laws Programmes, University of London
H.Xanthaki@ucl.ac.uk
View Helen's profile