XClose

UCL Faculty of Laws

Home
Menu

Academic staff

Our community of legal experts, visiting lecturers and judges make UCL Faculty of Laws one of the world’s leading law schools. Find out more about the academic staff in our department below.

Skip to: ABCDEFGH – I – JKLMNOP – Q – RST – U – VWX – Y – Z 

A

Haim Abraham
Haim Abraham

Lecturer in Law
haim.abraham@ucl.ac.uk
View Haim's profile

Mohsen al Attar
Mohsen al Attar

Lecturer (Teaching) in Law
mohsen.alattar@ucl.ac.uk
View Mohsen's profile

Danae Azaria
Danae Azaria

Associate Professor in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8314
d.azaria@ucl.ac.uk
View Danae's profile

B

Fabiana Bettini

Lecturer in Property Law
f.bettini@ucl.ac.uk
View Fabiana's Profile 

Monica Bhandari
Monica Bhandari

Senior Lecturer in Taxation Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8316
m.bhandari@ucl.ac.uk
View Monica's profile

Isra Black
Isra Black

Lecturer in Law
isra.black@ucl.ac.uk
View Isra's Profile

Ingrid Boccardi
Ingrid Boccardi

Lecturer in EU Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8318
i.boccardi@ucl.ac.uk
View Ingrid's profile

Dr Alan Brener                                
Alan Brener

Lecturer (Teaching)
alan.brener@ucl.ac.uk
View Alan's profile

C

Jonathan Chan
Jonathan Chan

Lecturer in Law
jonathan.chan@ucl.ac.uk
View Jonathan's profile

Iris Chiu
Hse-Yu (Iris) Chiu

Professor of Corporate Law and Financial Regulation
+44 (0)20 3108 8322
hse-yu.chiu@ucl.ac.uk
View Iris's profile

Lord Collins of Mapesbury
Lord Collins of Mapesbury

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8323
l.collins@ucl.ac.uk
View Lord Collins' profile

Niamh Connolly
Niamh Connolly

Lecturer in Law
n.connolly@ucl.ac.uk
View Niamh's profile

Nicola Countouris
Nicola Countouris

Chair of LLB Faculty Board of Examiners, Professor of Law, Coordinator: Labour Rights Institute 
+44 (0)20 3108 8324
n.countouris@ucl.ac.uk
View Nicola's profile

Emma Cullen

Lecturer (Teaching)
emma.cullen@ucl.ac.uk
View Emma's profile

D

Paul Davies
Paul S Davies

Professor of Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8380
paul.s.davies@ucl.ac.uk
View Paul S Davies' profile

Alison Diduck
Alison Diduck

Vice-Dean (Staffing) & Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8329
a.diduck@ucl.ac.uk
View Alison's profile

Dr Megan Donaldson
Megan Donaldson 

Lecturer in Public International Law
megan.donaldson@ucl.ac.uk
View Megan's profile

Anna Donovan
Anna Donovan

Lecturer in Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8330
anna.donovan@ucl.ac.uk
View Anna's profile

Benjamin Douglas

Lecturer in Law
benjamin.douglas@ucl.ac.uk
View Benjamin's profile

Mark Dsouza
Mark Dsouza

Associate Professor of Law
+44(0)20 3108 8417
m.dsouza@ucl.ac.uk
View Mark's profile

E

Piet Eeckhout
Piet Eeckhout

Professor of EU Law; Academic Director, UCL European Institute
+44 (0)20 3108 8331
p.eeckhout@ucl.ac.uk
View Piet's profile

F

Martin Fischer
Martin Fischer

Lecturer in Commercial Law
martin.fischer@ucl.ac.uk
View Martin's profile

Matt Fisher

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8332
m.fisher@ucl.ac.uk
View Matt's profile

David Foster
David Foster

Lecturer in Law            
david.foster@ucl.ac.uk
View David's profile

 

G

Berihun Gebeye
Berihun Gebeye

Lecturer in Law
b.gebeye@ucl.ac.uk
View Berihun's profile

Elaine Genders
Elaine Genders

Reader in Criminology
+44 (0)20 3108 8334
e.genders@ucl.ac.uk
View Elaine's profile

Dame Hazel Genn                           
Dame Hazel Genn

Pro-Provost (Bicentennial) & Professor of Socio-Legal Studies
+44 (0)20 3108 8335
h.genn@ucl.ac.uk
View Hazel's profile

Robert George
Rob George

Professor of Law & Policy
+44 (0)20 3108 8336
rob.george@ucl.ac.uk
View Rob's profile

Carsten Gerner-Beuerle
Carsten Gerner-Beuerle

Vice-Dean (Research) & Chair in Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8420
c.gerner@ucl.ac.uk
View Carsten's profile

Oliver Gerstenberg
Oliver Gerstenberg

Senior Lecturer
+44 (0)20 3108 8454
o.gerstenberg@ucl.ac.uk
View Oliver's profile

Emily Gordon 

Lecturer in Law
emily.gordon@ucl.ac.uk
View Emily's profile

Ugljesa Grusic
Ugljesa Grusic

Associate Professor
+44 (0) 20 3108 8468
u.grusic@ucl.ac.uk
View Ugljesa's profile

H

Tom Hickman
Tom Hickman

Professor of Law
t.hickman@ucl.ac.uk
View Tom's profile

Jane Holder
Jane Holder

Professor in Environmental Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8338
jane.holder@ucl.ac.uk
View Jane's profile

Andi Hoxhaj

Lecturer (Teaching) in Law
a.hoxhaj@ucl.ac.uk
View Andi's profile

Myriam Hunter-Henin
Myriam Hunter-Henin

Professor of Comparative Law & Religion
+44 (0)20 3108 8339
m.hunter-henin@ucl.ac.uk
View Myriam's profile

J

Robin Jacob
The Rt. Hon. Professor Sir Robin Jacob

Sir Hugh Laddie Chair of Intellectual Property Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8340
rjacob@ucl.ac.uk
View Robin's profile

Anthony Julius
Anthony Julius

Chair in Law and the Arts
anthony.julius@ucl.ac.uk
View Anthony's profile

K

Sonia Kalsi                                     
Sonia Kalsi

Lecturer (Teaching)
s.kalsi@ucl.ac.uk                                                                              
View Sonia's profile

Rory Kelly
Rory Kelly

Lecturer in Criminal Evidence and Criminal law 
+44 (0)20 3108 8397
rory.kelly@ucl.ac.uk
View Rory's profile 

Nabil Khabirpour

Lecturer (Teaching) in Law
nabil.khabirpour@ucl.ac.uk
View Nabil's profile

Jeff King
Jeff King

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8341
jeff.king@ucl.ac.uk
View Jeff's profile

Rachel Knowles
Rachel Knowles

Associate Professor Teaching, UCL CAJ Head of Legal Practice & Solicitor
+44 (0)20 3108 8389
r.knowles@ucl.ac.uk
View Rachel's profile

L

Narine Lalafaryan

Lecturer in Law
n.lalafaryan@ucl.ac.uk
View Narine's profile

Maria Lee
Maria Lee

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8344
maria.lee@ucl.ac.uk
View Maria's profile

George Lestas
George Letsas

Professor of the Philosophy of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8345
george.letsas@ucl.ac.uk
View George's profile

Ioannis Lianos
Ioannis Lianos

Professor in Competition Law and Public Policy, Director, UCL Centre for Law, Economics and Society
+44 (0)20 3108 8346
i.lianos@ucl.ac.uk
View Ioannis's profile

Allison Lindner
Allison Lindner

Lecturer in Law
allison.lindner@ucl.ac.uk
View Allison's profile

M

Virginia Mantouvalou
Virginia Mantouvalou

Professor of Human Rights and Labour Law; Co-Director of the UCL Institute for Human Rights
+44 (0)20 3108 8349
v.mantouvalou@ucl.ac.uk
View Virginia's profile

Deni Mantzari
Deni Mantzari

Associate Professor in Competition Law  & Policy
d.mantzari@ucl.ac.uk
View Deni's profile

Gracia Marin Duran
Gracia Marín Durán

Vice-Dean (International) & Associate Professor in International Economic Law
gracia.marin-duran@ucl.ac.uk
View Gracia's profile

Ronan McRea
Ronan McCrea

Professor of Constitutional and European Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8350
ronan.mccrea@ucl.ac.uk
View Ronan's profile

Andrew McLean 
Andrew McLean

Lecturer in Law
andrew.mclean@ucl.ac.uk
View Andrew's profile

Lucinda Miller
Lucinda Miller

Vice-Dean (Equality, Diversity & Inclusion) & Senior Lecturer in Laws
+44 (0)20 3108 8352
l.miller@ucl.ac.uk
View Lucinda's profile

Alex Mills
Alex Mills

Professor of Public and Private International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8354
a.mills@ucl.ac.uk
View Alex's profile

Charles Mitchell
Charles Mitchell

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8356
charles.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
View Charles's profile

Paul Mitchell
Paul Mitchell

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8357
p.mitchell@ucl.ac.uk
View Paul Mitchell's profile

Jonathan Montgomery
Sir Jonathan Montgomery

Professor of Health Care Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8359
jonathan.montgomery@ucl.ac.uk
View Jonathan's profile

Marc Moore
Marc Moore

Professor of Corporate/Financial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8360
marc.moore@ucl.ac.uk
View Marc's profile

N

Karen Nokes
Karen Nokes

Lecturer in Law
karen.nokes@ucl.ac.uk
View Karen's profile

O

Colm O'Cinneide
Colm O'Cinneide

Chair, LLM Faculty Board of Examiners, Professor of Constitutional and Human Rights Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8361
c.o'cinneide@ucl.ac.uk
View Colm's profile

Hiroshi Oda
Hiroshi Oda

Sir Ernest Satow Professor of Japanese Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8363
h.oda@ucl.ac.uk
View Hiroshi's profile

David Ormerod
Male profile icon

Professor of Criminal Justice
+44 (0)20 3108 8483
d.oormerod@ucl.ac.uk
View David Ormerod's profile 

Melis Ozdel
Melis Özdel

Lecturer in Maritime and Commercial Law, Director, UCL Centre for Commercial Law
+44 (0)20 3108 4840
m.ozdel@ucl.ac.uk
View Melis's profile

P

Martins Paparinskis
Martins Paparinskis

Reader in Public International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8365
m.paparinskis@ucl.ac.uk
View Martins's profile

Graham Penn
Graham Penn

Professor of International Finance Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8366
g.penn@ucl.ac.uk
View Graham's profile

Pascoe Pleasence
Pascoe Pleasence

Professor of Empirical Legal Studies
+44 (0)20 3108 8368
p.pleasence@ucl.ac.uk
View Pascoe's profile

R

Magda Raczynska
Magda Raczynska

Associate Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8369
magda.raczynska@ucl.ac.uk
View Magda's profile

Richard Rawlings
Richard Rawlings

Professor of Public Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8370
r.rawlings@ucl.ac.uk
View Richard Rawlings' profile

S

Philippe Sands
Philippe Sands KC

Professor of the Public Understanding of Law
View Philippe's profile

Prince Saprai
Prince Saprai

Professor of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8376
p.saprai@ucl.ac.uk
View Prince's profile

Philip Schofield
Philip Schofield

Professor of the History of Legal and Political Thought
+44 (0)20 3108 8395
p.schofield@ucl.ac.uk
View Philip's profile

Eloise Scotford
Eloise Scotford

Dean of UCL Laws & Professor of Environmental Law
eloise.scotford@ucl.ac.uk
View Eloise's profile

Joanne Scott
Joanne Scott

Professor of European Law (on leave)
+44 (0)20 3108 8377
joanne.scott@ucl.ac.uk
View Joanne's profile

Ewan Smith

Associate Professor in Public Law
ewan.smith@ucl.ac.uk
View Ewan's profile

Dr John Sorabji
John Sorabji

Lecturer (Teaching)
j.sorabji@ucl.ac.uk
View John's profile

Uta Staiger

Associate Professor of European Studies
u.staiger@ucl.ac.uk
View Uta’s profile

Claudia Sternberg

Principal Research Fellow, UCL European Institute
c.sternberg@ucl.ac.uk
View Claudia’s profile

Silvia Suteu
Silvia Suteu

Associate Professor
s.suteu@ucl.ac.uk
View Silvia's profile

T

Cheryl Thomas
Cheryl Thomas

Professor of Judicial Studies, Director, UCL Jury Project, Co-Director, UCL Judicial Institute
+44 (0)20 3108 8381
cheryl.thomas@ucl.ac.uk
View Cheryl's profile

Kevin Toh
Kevin Toh

Professor of Philosophy of Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8399
k.toh@ucl.ac.uk
View Kevin's profile

Kimberley Trapp
Kimberley Trapp

Professor of Public International Law
+44 (0)20 3108 8382
k.trapp@ucl.ac.uk
View Kimberley's profile

V

Steven Vaughan
Steven Vaughan

Vice-Dean (Strategy) & Professor of Law and Professional Ethics
+44 (0)20 3108 8312
steven.vaughan@ucl.ac.uk
View Steven's profile

Michael Veale
Michael Veale

Associate Professor
+44 (0)20 3108 9736
m.veale@ucl.ac.uk
View Michael Veale's profile

Laura Vialon

Lecturer (Teaching) in Law
l.vialon@ucl.ac.uk
View Laura's profile

W

Ralph Wilde
Male profile icon

Associate Professor 
ralph.wilde@ucl.ac.uk
View Ralph's profile

Ian Williams
Ian Williams

Associate Professor 
i.s.williams@ucl.ac.uk
View Ian Williams' profile

X

Helen Xanthaki
Helen Xanthaki

Professor of Law, UCL; Director, International PG Laws Programmes, University of London
H.Xanthaki@ucl.ac.uk
View Helen's profile