XClose

UCL Jill Dando Institute of Security and Crime Science

Home
Menu

JDI LAC Unit - People

Academic and teaching staff

Dr Spencer Chainey

Director

spencer.chainey@ucl.ac.uk

Dr Patricio R. Estévez-Soto

Lecturer

patricio.estevez@ucl.ac.uk

Current PhD researchers

Gonzalo Croci

Research: Citizen Security in Latin America: a comparative study of the variables that affect homicides and the policies used to deter them.

gonzalo.croci.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Juliana Gomez-Quintero

Research:  Distribution of Harm of Cocaine Trade in Colombia

juliana.gomez.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Alberto Nieto

Research: Understanding the structure and characteristics of criminal networks

alberto.nieto.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Erwin Rosas Valdez

Research: An Agent-Based Analysis of Robbery in Mexico City.

erwin.valdez.16@ucl.ac.uk

Fabio Salvador

Research: Mapping the relationship between elements of urban form and density of crime occurrences

fabio.santos.18@ucl.ac.uk 

José Luis Hernández-Ramírez

Research: Geographic Intelligence Modelling: A hybrid analytical model of geographic intelligence on criminal groups 

j.ramirez.18@ucl.ac.uk 

Patricio Moreno

Research: The Crime Prevention Quadrant Plan: Carabineros Officers' attitudes towards and impact of its implementation on crime in the Greater Santiago western area.

patricio.moreno.15@ucl.ac.uk

Donia Khanegi

Research: Examining the nexus between recreational drug use and the negative societal impacts of the illicit drugs trade.

donia.khanegi@ucl.ac.uk

Catalina Mellado

Research: Multilevel explanation of homicide concentration and patterns in LAC cities as a function of processes of social disorganization and opportunity

catalina.mellado.20@ucl.ac.uk

Neil A

Research: Detect illicit transactions on the Darknet and the Blockchain: A hybrid approach mixing deep learning and crime script analysis.

neil.amhis.20@ucl.ac.uk

Current MSc students

Alumni