A A A

People

Click on the highlighted names below for their staff profile. Or click here for specific research groups within the department. This page includes both staff members and postgraduate research students who are based in the department. 

For general reception and switchboard numbers, see the Contact Us page. 

Name Job title Telephone Email
Abubakar, Ibrahim Chair in Infectious Disease Epidemiology  +44 207 679 0954 i.abubakar@ucl.ac.uk
Aicken, Catherine Research Associate
+44 20 3108 2057 c.aicken@ucl.ac.uk
Alexander, Charlotte Administrative Assistant +44 20 3108 2061 charlotte.alexander@ucl.ac.uk
Arenas-Pinto,Alejandro Senior Clinical Research Associate +44 20 3108 2083 a.arenas-pinto@ucl.ac.uk

Ashraf, Asma

Research Nurse
+44 20 3108 2361
a.ashraf@ucl.ac.uk
Brima, Nataliya Medical Statistician/Data Manager  +44 20 3108 2059 n.brima@ucl.ac.uk
Burch, Lisa  PhD student  +44 20 7830 4611 ext 34611
lisa.burch.13@ucl.ac.uk
Burns, Fiona Clinical Senior Lecturer +44 20 3108 2060 f.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Cambiano, Valentina Research Statistician +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34570 v.cambiano@ucl.ac.uk
 Chandler, Wendy  Finance Administrator & Professional Services Team Lead  +44 20 3108 52367 w.chandler@ucl.ac.uk
Clarke, Pam HR Administrator +44 20 3108 2091   pam.clarke@ucl.ac.uk 
Clifton, Soazig  Research Associate +44 20 3108 2071 s.clifton@ucl.ac.uk
Clinton, Lydia Teaching Administrator +44 20 3108 2084 l.clinton@ucl.ac.uk
Coltart, Cordelia PhD Student +44 20 3108 2074 cordelia.coltart@ucl.ac.uk
CopasAndrew Reader in Statistics +44 20 3108 2062 a.copas@ucl.ac.uk
Cowan, Frances Professor   f.cowan@ucl.ac.uk
Cozzi-Lepri, Alessandro Senior Lecturer  +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34689 a.cozzi-lepri@ucl.ac.uk

De Esteban, Angel


Research Nurse

+44 20 3108 2056

ndeesteban@nhs.net

De Francesco, Davide


Research Assistant
+44 20 7794 4689 ext 34689
d.defrancesco@ucl.ac.uk

Devakumar, Delanjathan


Research fellow and Lecturer
 
d.devakumar@ucl.ac.uk
Fakoya, Ibidun Research Fellow +44 20 3108 2066 ibidun.fakoya@ucl.ac.uk
Field, Nigel  Academic Clinical Lecturer  +44 20 3108 2092  nigel.field@ucl.ac.uk 

Fletcher, Lydia


Emeritus Professor
 
f.lydia@ucl.ac.uk


Fortier, Edwige


Research Associate
   
Francis, Marie Research Nurse +44 20 7679 6765 marie.francis@ucl.ac.uk
Gale, Sandy PA to Professor Anne Johnson +44 20 3108 2087 s.gale@ucl.ac.uk
Geary, Rebecca Research Associate +44 20 3108 2058 r.geary@ucl.ac.uk

Gibbs, Jo

Research Associate
  jo.gibbs@ucl.ac.uk
Gilson, Richard Head of Department +44 20 3108 2088 r.gilson@ucl.ac.uk
Hack, Vanessa  Project Manager  +44 20 3108 2428  v.hack@ucl.ac.uk
Haddow, Lewis Senior Clinical Research Associate +44 20 3108 2086  lewis.haddow@ucl.ac.uk

Hensels, Imca


Research Assistant
 
imca.hensels.14@ucl.ac.uk
Hill, Teresa Project Co-ordinator +44 20 7794 0500  ext 36762 teresa.hill@ucl.ac.uk
Howarth, Alison Senior Research Associate   +44 20 3108 2070
alison.evans@ucl.ac.uk
Huntington, Susie  PhD student +44 20 7794 0500  ext 34684 susan.huntington.09@ucl.ac.uk

Iwuji, Collins

Senior Clinical Research Associate   c.iwuji@ucl.ac.uk 
Jackson, Charlotte Research Associate  +44 203 108 2375 rmjlcja@ucl.ac.uk
Johnson, Anne Professor and Co-director of Institute of Global Health +44 20 3108 2089 anne.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
Jose, Sophie Statistician  +44 20 7794 0500 ext 36763 sophie.jose@ucl.ac.uk
Kamara, David Research Statistician +44 20 7794 0500  ext 34767 d.kamara@ucl.ac.uk
King, Carina Research Associate +44 20 7679 7619 c.king@ucl.ac.uk
Lampe. Fiona Senior Lecturer  +44 20 7794 0500  ext 36767 f.lampe@ucl.ac.uk

Laverick, Rossana

Research Assistant    r.laverick@ucl.ac.uk 

Lawrenson, Gaynor

Research Nurse  +44 02 108 2055  g.lawrenson@ucl.ac.uk 

Macedo, Ana

Research Assistant   ana.macedo@ucl.ac.uk 
MacLellan, Jennifer  Research Nurse  +44  203 108 2088 j.maclellan@ucl.ac.uk
Marsh, Richard  Divisional & IPH Manager  +44 207 679 1696  r.marsh@ucl.ac.uk
McGowan, Jennifer  PhD student    j.mcgowan.12@ucl.ac.uk
McNamara, Sara Senior Research Nurse +44 20 3108 2087 s.mcnamara@ucl.ac.uk
Mercer, Catherine Senior Lecturer +44 20 3108 2072 c.mercer@ucl.ac.uk
Mercey, Danielle Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer +44 20 3108 2093 d.mercey@ucl.ac.uk
Milinkovic, Ana  Clinical Trial Coordinator  +44 20 3108 2100  a.milinkovic@ucl.ac.uk
Miller, Rob Reader +44 20 3108 2094 robert.miller@ucl.ac.uk
Mocroft, Amanda Professor +44  20 7794 0500 ext 33194 a.mocroft@ucl.ac.uk
Morgan, Kim Centre Administrator +44 20 3108 2090 kim.morgan@ucl.ac.uk
Mugweni, Esther Senior Research Associate +44 20 3108 2073 e.mugweni@ucl.ac.uk
Nakagawa, Fumiyo Research Statistician +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34684 f.nakagawa@ucl.ac.uk
O'Connor, Jemma Research Statistician  +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34684 jemma.o'connor@ucl.ac.uk

Orzol, Marzena

Research Assistant    m.orzol@ucl.ac.uk 
 Pett, Sarah  Clinical Senior Lecturer  +44 20 3108 56199 s.pett@ucl.ac.uk
Phillips, Andrew Professor +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34238 andrew.phillips@ucl.ac.uk
Prah, Phillip  Statistician +44 20 3108 2063 philip.prah@ucl.ac.uk 
Rangaka, Lele Research Fellow +44 20 3108 2080 l.rangaka@ucl.ac.uk
Rodger, Alison Senior Lecturer +44 20 7794 0500  ext 34290 alison.rodger@ucl.ac.uk
Sabin, Caroline Professor +44 20 7794 0500  ext 34752 c.sabin@ucl.ac.uk
Schultze, Anna Statistician    a.schultze@ucl.ac.uk

Seguin, Maureen

Research Associate  +44 20 3108 2073 m.seguin@ucl.ac.uk 

Sewell, Janey

Research Nurse/Research Co-ordinator  +44 20 7830 4673
j.sewell@ucl.ac.uk 
Shahmanesh, Maryam Clinical Senior Lecturer +44 20 3108 2076 m.shahmanesh@ucl.ac.uk 
Shallcross, Laura Research Fellow +44 20 3549 5540 (internal 65540) l.shallcross@ucl.ac.uk
Shamim, Sofia PA to Dr Richard Gilson, Professor Ibrahim Abubakar and Dr Danielle Mercey, and HALT Administrative Assistant +44 203108 2103 sofia.shamim@ucl.ac.uk
Shepherd, Leah Statistician  +44 20 7830 34673
leah.shepherd@ucl.ac.uk
Sherr, Lorraine Professor +44 20 7794 0500 l.sherr@ucl.ac.uk
Smith, Colette Lecturer in Biostatistics +44 20 7794 0500  ext 34290 c.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Sonnenberg, Pam Reader +44 20 3108 2077 p.sonnenberg@ucl.ac.uk
Southern, Jo  Honorary Lecturer     

Sounpera, Emmi

Research Assistant     
Speakman, Andrew Data Manager  +44 20 7794 0500 ext 34680 a.speakman@ucl.ac.uk
Stagg, Helen  Senior Research Associate +44 20 3108 2104 h.stagg@ucl.ac.uk

Sterlini, Sarah

Assistant Administrative Officer    s.sterlini@ucl.ac.uk 

Suchak, Tara

Clinical Research Fellow  +44 20 3108 2085  t.suchak@ucl.ac.uk 
Surey, Julian Research Nurse  +44 207 679 6765 j.surey@ucl.ac.uk
Tanton, Clare Research Associate +44 203 108 2374 c.tanton@ucl.ac.uk 
Tariq, Shema Research Fellow +44 20 7679 7617 s.tariq@ucl.ac.uk
Wayal, Sonali Research Associate +44 20 3108 2064 s.wayal@ucl.ac.uk
Williams, Ian Senior Clinical Lecturer +44 20 3108 2101 ian.williams@ucl.ac.uk
Withington, Pat  Administration assistant to Professor Andrew Phillips +44 20 7830 2478 p.withington@ucl.ac.uk

Zarko-Flynn, Taras

Research Nurse  +44 20 3108 2054  t.zarko-flynn@ucl.ac.uk 

To correct or update this information, please email Charlotte Alexander

To search the main UCL Staff Directory

Page last modified on 20 nov 15 13:17