UCL Institute of Ophthalmology



  • 2010 UK Allergan Glaucoma Achievement Award - National award for innovation in glaucoma care
  • 2005 Lewis Rudin Awardfrom New York Academy of Medicine for best international glaucoma publication 2004-5
  • 2001 Wellcome Trust University Lecturer Award
  • 2000 International Glaucoma Review Prize for best research paper in glaucoma published worldwide 1999-2000
  • 1999 Prix Galienthe International Pharmaceutical Research & Development Excellence Award
  • 1999 Moorfield's Eye Hospital Research Gold Medal
  • 1998 Ian Frazer Prizefor best presentation/poster at Oxford Ophthalmological Congress