XClose

UCL Institute of Ophthalmology

Home
Menu

The Equality Challenge Team

The Equality Challenge Team are dedicated to advancing gender equality at the Institute of Ophthalmology.

The Equality Challenge Team is responsible for identifying and implementing an action plan to improve our working environment and culture. The Athena SWAN Charter recognises and celebrates good employment practices for women working in higher education and research, and the Equality Challenge team is responsible for the Athena SWAN application.

The team meets regularly to ensure our action plan is being implemented, discuss new proposals and plan events. 

To contact the team, please email ioo-equality@ucl.ac.uk


Meet the team:

Tessa Dekker

Co-Chair
Research Fellow
t.dekker@ucl.ac.uk

Tim Levine

Co-Chair
Professor of Cell Biology
tim.levine@ucl.ac.uk

Wing-Chau Tung

Co-Chair
Institute Manager
w.tung@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Dick

Institute Director
a.dick@ucl.ac.uk

Avili Feese

Athena SWAN Project Manager
ioo-equality@ucl.ac.uk

Christin Henein

PhD Student
c.henein@ucl.ac.uk

Dave Shima

Professor of Preventative Opthalmology
d.shima@ucl.ac.uk

Diana Sefic-Svara

Imagining Technician
diana.sefic-svara@ucl.ac.uk

Dolores Conroy

Research Project Manager
d.conroy@ucl.ac.uk

Eli Jones

Research Engagement Assistant
eli.jones@ucl.ac.uk

Hugo Wing-Chow-Bom

PhD Student
hugo.chow-wing-bom@ucl.ac.uk

Jack Blackburn

Research Technician
j.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk

Jill Cowing

Environment and Safety Manager
j.cowing@ucl.ac.uk

Joanne English

Institute Administrator
j.english@ucl.ac.uk

Joe Smith

PhD Student
joe.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Louise Wong

Research Associate
louise.wong.12@ucl.ac.uk

Mahtab Farahbakhsh

PhD Student
m.farahbakhsh.16@ucl.ac.uk

Matteo Rizzi

Research Associate
m.rizzi@ucl.ac.uk

Richard Cable

Research Assistant
r.cable@ucl.ac.uk

Ryan MacDonald

Senior Research Fellow
ryan.macdonald@ucl.ac.uk

Sandra Halim

PhD Student
s.halim@ucl.ac.uk

Sudershana Dave

Institute Administrator
sudershana.dave@ucl.ac.uk

Tina Storm

Research Fellow
t.storm@ucl.ac.uk

 


Further information

Previous Members
  • Angshumonik Angbohang
  • Erika Aquino
  • Maryse Bailly
  • Maria Balda
  • Karen Bonstein
  • Alex Boss
  • Nick Burt
  • Caroline Copeland
  • Annegret Dahlmann-Noor
  • Chris Dainty
  • Karen Eastlake
  • Viesturs Eglitis
  • Clare Futter
  • Su Jayakody
  • Pearse Keane
  • Bridget-Ann Kenny
  • Anastasia Lampropoulou
  • Viv Lee
  • Francesca Mackenzie
  • Marko Nardini
  • Rachael Pearson
  • Rose Richardson
  • Elena Sanchez-Heras
  • Radhika Shah
  • Sander Smith
  • Barbara Vacca
  • Rachel Wang
  • Cynthia Wilson
Minutes of the Athena SWAN meetings