XClose

UCL Institute of Ophthalmology

Home
Menu

Equality and diversity committee

Athena SWAN Committee

The Athena SWAN Self Assessment team currently has 17 members covering a range of professional occupations at the Institute, from PhD students to Director. The committee meets every month to manage the implementation of the action points described in the Athena SWAN 2013 application, discuss new proposals and plan events. Anyone is welcome to contact the committee with new ideas/suggestions/complaints and ways to improve gender equality at the Institute, by contacting any of the committee members directly.

Committee members

Maryse Bailly

Maryse Bailly

Academic Co-Chair
Cell Biology
m.bailly@ucl.ac.uk

Clare Futter

Clare Futter

Professor and lead on the 2013 Athena SWAN Silver Award
Cell Biology
c.futter@ucl.ac.uk

Maria Balda

Maria Balda

Professor
Cell Biology
m.balda@ucl.ac.uk

Pearse Keane

Pearse Keane

Ophthalmologist
Visual Neuroscience
pearse.keane@moorfields.nhs.uk

Karen Bonstein

Karen Bonstein

BRC Manager
Moorfields Eye Hospital
karen.bonstein@moorfields.nhs.uk

Tim Levine

Tim Levine

Academic Co-Chair
Cell Biology
tim.levine@ucl.ac.uk

 

Nick Burt

Nick Burt

Department Manager
Visual Neuroscience
nicholas.burt@ucl.ac.uk

Maria Moosajee

Mariya Moosajee

Clinical Lecturer
ORBIT
m.moosajee@ucl.ac.uk

Sudershana Dave

Sudershana Dave

Administrative Assistant
ORBIT
sudershana.dave@ucl.ac.uk

Susie Sandford Smith

Susie Sandford Smith

PA to Head of Department
Visual Neuroscience
susan.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Andrew Dick

Andrew Dick

Institute Director
a.dick@ucl.ac.uk

Joe Smith

Joe Smith 

Research Assistant
ORBIT
joe.smith@ucl.ac.uk

Karen Eastlake

Karen Eastlake

Research Associate
Cell Biology
k.eastlake@ucl.ac.uk

 

Gill Turnstall

Gill Tunstall

HR Staffing Administrator
Institute Administration
g.tunstall@ucl.ac.uk

Viesturs Eglitis

Viesturs Eglitis 

PhD Student
Cell Biology
viesturs.eglitis.15@ucl.ac.uk

 

Rachel Wang

Rachel Wang

PhD Student
Cell Biology
weixin.wang.13@ucl.ac.uk

Joanne English

Joanne English

Administrator for the Team

j.english@ucl.ac.uk

Cynthia Wilson

Cynthia Wilson

EA to Director
Institute Administration
cynthia.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

Previous Members

Angshumonik AngbohangBridget-Ann Kenny

Rose Richardson

Erica Aquino

Anastasia Lampropoulou

Elena Sanchez-Heras
Alex BossViv Lee

Radhika Shah

Caroline CopelandFrancesca MackenzieSander Smith
Annegret Dahlmann-NoorMarko NardiniBarbara Vacca
Su JayakodyRachael Pearson