XClose

UCL Human Tissue Biobanks

Home
Menu

UCL and associated NHS Trust HTA-licensed Biobanks

The HTA Corporate Licence Holder for UCL is Professor Philip Luthert

There are nine UCL and UCL/NHS associated HTA Licenses. These are:

Royal Free Hospital

UCL-Royal Free Hospital Biobank, Institute of Immunity and Transplantation, Centre for Cell, Gene and Tissue Therapeutics, Royal Free Hospital, Pond Street, London, NW3 2QG
HTA Licence: 11016

DI: Professor Mark Lowdell (m.lowdell@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7830 2183

PD: TBA

Last Inspection Date: 9th May 2012

UCL Cancer Institute

UCL/UCLH Biobank for Studying Health and Disease, UCL Cancer Institute and Pathology Rockefeller Building, 72 Huntley Street, London, WC1E 6BT

Satellites: Prostate and Breast Cancer Research Centre, Royal National Orthopaedic Hospital (RNOH)

HTA Licence: 12055

DI: Dr Manuel Rodriguez-Justo (m.rodriguez-justo@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7679 6015

PD: Dr Elena Miranda - UCL Cancer Institute (e.miranda@ucl.ac.uk), Dr Hayley Pye - Prostate Research (h.pye@ucl.ac.uk), Ms Iva Hauptmannova - RNOH (iva.hauptmannova@rnoh.nhs.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 12 August 2014

UCL Anatomy Licence

Department of Cell and Developmental Biology, UCL, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT
HTA Licence: 12120

DI: Dr Wendy Birch (w.birch@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7679 6152

PD: Laurence Clarke (laurence.clarke@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 23rd September 2014

UCL Ear Institute

Temporal Bone Biobank, 330 Grays Inn Road, London, WC1X 8DA

HTA Licence 12161

DI: Professor Shak Saeed (shakeel.saeed@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7915 1300

PD: Andrew Forge (a.forge@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 5th May 2011

UCL Institute of Ophthalmology

Moorfields Biobank, 11-43 Bath Street, London, EC1V 9EL

HTA Licence 12177

DI: Professor Philip J Luthert (p.luthert@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7608 6808

PD: Dr Richard Elliott (r.j.elliott@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 17th July 2012

UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology

UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology, Queen Square, London, WC1N 3BG

HTA Licence 12198

DI: Professor Maria Thom (m.thom@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 3448 4233

Biobanks:

  1. Queen Square Brain Bank for Neurological Disorders - PD: Zane Jaunmuktane (z.jaunmuktane@ucl.ac.uk)
  2. NeuroResource - PD: Zane Jaunmuktane (z.jaunmuktane@ucl.ac.uk)
  3. MRC Centre for Neuromuscular Diseases Biobank London - PD: Professor Sebastian Brandner (s.brandner@ucl.ac.uk)
  4. Epilepsy Society Brain and Tissue Bank - PD: Professor Maria Thom (m.thom@ucl.ac.uk)
  5. CANDAS2 Biobank - PD: Professor Huw Morris (h.morris@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 26th November 2014

UCL Institute of Child Health

Institute of Child Health, 30 Guildford Street, London, WC1N 1EH

HTA Licence 12220 

DI: Professor Andrew Copp (a.copp@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7905 2355

Biobanks:

  1. GOSH Rare Dermatology Disease Resource - PD: Veronica Kinsler (v.kinsler@ucl.ac.uk)
  2. Human Developmental Biology Resource (HDBR) - PD: Dianne Gerrelli (d.gerrelli@ucl.ac.uk)
  3. Cardiac Archive - PD: Andrew Cook (a.cook@ucl.ac.uk), 
  4. Baby Biobank - PD: Nita Solanky (n.solanky@ucl.ac.uk)
  5. Gene Therapy Biobank - PD: Claire Booth (c.booth@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 9th June 2011

UCL Eastman Dental Institute

UCL Eastman Biobank, BTE Division, UCL Eastman Dental Institute, 256 Grays Inn Road, WC1X 8LD

HTA Licence 12277

DI: Dr Paula Ng (y.ng@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 3456 1254

PD: Rachel Leeson (r.leeson@ucl.ac.uk), Nicola Morden (n.morden@ucl.ac.uk), Lambis Petridis (c.petridis@ucl.ac.uk), Andrew Smith (andrew.m.smith@ucl.ac.uk); Natalie Leow (n.leow@ucl.ac.uk); Georgios Milesis (georgios.milesis.13@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 29th June 2011

UCL Pathology Collections and Public Display

Department of Earth Sciences, South Wing, UCL, Gower Street, London, WC1E 6BT

Satellites: Royal Free Hospital, Whittington Hospital

HTA Licence 12620 

DI: Dr Jayne Dunn (j.dunn@ucl.ac.uk) Telephone 020 7679 2403

PD: Subhadra Das (subhadra.das@ucl.ac.uk), Emilia Kingham (e.kingham@ucl.ac.uk)

Last Inspection Date: 2nd September 2014