UCL Human Resources


SWAN lead contacts and departmental SWAN websites

Please visit the UCL Directory Service to find the contact details of the Athena SWAN leads listed below.

Faculty SWAN leads

  • Faculty of the Built Environment - Emma Todd
  • Faculty of Brain Sciences - Anna Cox
  • Faculty of Engineering Sciences - Dr Sally Day
  • Faculty of Life Sciences - Annette Dolphin
  • Faculty of Mathematics and Physical Sciences - Robb McDonald
  • Faculty of Medical Sciences - Sandy Kutty
  • Faculty of Population Health Sciences - Eleanor Day
  • Faculty of Arts & Humanities - Georgina Bolton
  • Faculty of Social & Historical Sciences - Georgina Bolton
  • The Institute of Education - Sue Rogers

Departmental SWAN leads

School of the Bartlett, Engineering and Mathematical and Physical Sciences (BEAMS)
  • Biomedical EngineeringDr Martina Micheletti and Dr Darren Nesbeth
  • Chemical EngineeringProfessor Eva Sorensen and Dr Dan Brett
  • ChemistryProfessor Helen Fielding
  • Civil, Environmental and Geomantic EngineeringProfessor Stuart Robson
  • Computer SciencesDr Alexandra Silva and Dr Ivana Drobnjak (Also see Facebook and Twitter pages)
  • Department of Space and Climate Physics - Dr Sarah Matthews
  • Earth Sciences- Professor John Brodholt
  • Electronic and Electrical EngineeringDr Sally Day and Tim Bodley- Scott
  • London Centre for Nanotechnology - Professor Rachel McKendry
  • Mathematics - Professor Robb McDonald
  • Mechanical Engineering - Dr Stavroula Balabani
  • Medical Physics and Bioengineering - Andy O'Reilly
  • Physics and Astronomy - Dr Louise Dash and Claire Jordan
  • Science and Technology Studies - Professor Jon Agar
  • Space and Climate Physics - Dr Sarah Matthews
  • Statistical Sciences - Professor Tom Fearn
  • STEaPP - Dr Carla Washbourne
  • UCL School of Management - Lynsie Chew
School of Life and Medical Sciences (SLMS)
School of Laws, Arts & Humanities and Social & Historical Sciences (SLASH)
  • Geography - Dr Chris Brierley
  • Greek and Latin - Professor Gesine Manuwald
Other Useful Contacts
  • Athena SWAN - athenaswan@ecu.ac.uk
  • DEOLOS (Departmental Equal Opportunities Liaison Officers) - Most UCL departments have a DEOLO. Please see the Who's my DEOLO page to find your Department's DEOLO
  • UCL Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager (SWAN contact for BEAMS) - Fiona McClement
  • UCL Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager (SWAN contact for SLASH) - Teresa Williams
  • UCL Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Manager (SWAN contact for SLMS) - Mike Higgins