Contacting HR

2nd Floor
Bidborough House
38-50 Bidborough St
London WC1H 9BT
Tel: +44 020 3108 8829

HR Advisory Services

Director of HR Advisory Services - Charles Oboh

The Human Resources Advisory Services Team (see departmental teams below), provide a professional advice and guidance service to managers and staff on non routine employment related issues. This includes:

  • the interpretation of terms and conditions of service
  • development and implementation of employment policies
  • advice on HR policies and procedures
  • advice on employment legislation
  • guidance and support for senior managers managing discipline, grievance, sickness or performance issues
  • organisation restructure
  • senior Academic and Professional Services appointments
  • the focal point in HR for the UCL-NHS interface.
  • the senior salary review process
  • advice on job evaluation and grading reviews/regradings
  • probation reviews and staff appraisals throughout UCL

Office hours are 9.00am to 5.00pm but there is usually someone available from 8.00 am – 6.00 pm.

Faculty/Department

Lead HR Business
Partner

Principal HR Business Partner

Assistant HR Business
Partner

  • Laws
  • Arts & Humanities
  • Social & Historical Sciences
  • School of Slavonic and East European Studies (SSEES)
  • UCL Qatar (UK Contact)

Sonia Sookhan
x58836
s.sookhan@ucl.ac.uk

Bob Carey
x58802
b.carey@ucl.ac.uk

 

  • Centre for International Languages and Education (CLIE)
  • Global Engagement Office
  • Vice Provost (International)
  • UCL Union

Leonie Malvo
x58857
l.malvo@ucl.ac.uk

  • Bartlett Faculty of the Built Environment
  • Engineering
  • The Environment Institute

Anne Wilson
x58822
anne.wilson@ucl.ac.uk

Claire Rowlinson
x58854
c.rowlinson@ucl.ac.uk

Caralyn Banham
x05451
c.banham@ucl.ac.uk

  • Maths & Physical Sciences
  • CALT
  • Vice Provost (Education and Student Affairs)

Leonie Malvo
x58857
l.malvo@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Brain Sciences

  • Division of Psychology and Language Sciences
  • Institute of Ophthalmology
  • Ear Institute
  • Institute of Neurology
  • Division of Psychiatry
  • Institute of Cognitive Neurosceince

Evelyn Eguridu
x57263
e.eguridu@ucl.ac.uk

Terezia Clarke
ext: x46638
t.clarke@ucl.ac.uk

Denise Huggan
x40779
d.huggan@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Life Sciences

  • Gatsby Computational Neurosciences Unit
  • Division of Biosciences
  • Laboratory for Molecular Cell Biology
  • School of Pharmacy
  • Sainsbury Wellcome Centre
  • Biological Services

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Eastman Dental Institute

Fiona Fearon
x40928
f.fearon@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Medical Sciences

  • Division of Medicine
  • Cancer Institute
  • Division of Infection and Immunity
  • Wolfson Institute of Biomedical Research
  • Division of Surgery and Interventional Sciences
  • Division of Medical Education (incl Med Sch Admin)

Sharron Alexander
x40778
sharron.alexander@ucl.ac.uk


Ros Brayfield
x46282
r.brayfield@ucl.ac.uk

Nishant Aggarwal
x52431
nishant.aggarwal@ucl.ac.uk

Faculty of Population Health Sciences

  • Institute of Child Health
  • Institute of Epidemiology and Health Care
  • Institute of Women's Health
  • Institute of Cardiovascular Science
  • Institute of Clinical Trials and Methodology
  • Institute of Global Health
  • Research Support Centre
  • SLMS Management
    • SLMS - Planning and Performance Team
    • SLMS - Finance Team
  • Vice Provost (Health)

Sharon Brown
x40780
ucyzsbb@ucl.ac.uk


UCL Institute of Education (IOE)

Craig Orr
x05516
c.orr@ucl.ac.uk

Sam Reid
x06357
sam.reid@ucl.ac.uk




Hawa Rahim
x58832
h.rahim@ucl.ac.uk

Additional HR Business Partner Linda Ali-Brown
x57263
linda.ali.brown@ucl.ac.uk
 

 

Professional Services Department

Lead HR Contact

Team Leader

Team Assistant

  • Development & Alumni Relations
  • Finance and Business Affairs
  • Human Resources
  • Information Services Division
  • Provost's Office
  • Vice Provost (Enterprise and London)
  • Vice Provost (Operations)

Gemma Cannon
HR Business Partner
x58799
g.cannon@ucl.ac.uk


Eileen Harvey
Principal HR Business Partner
x58873
eileen.harvey@ucl.ac.uk

Opemipo Koshemani
Assistant HR Business Partner
x58846
o.koshemani@ucl.ac.uk

  • Communications & Marketing
Opemipo Koshemani
Assistant HR Business Partner
x58846
o.koshemani@ucl.ac.uk
  • Careers
  • Estates
  • Library Services
  • Student and Registry Services
  • Public and Cultural Engagement
  • Vice Provost (Research)
Linda Crook
HR Business Partner
x58803
l.gurney@ucl.ac.uk
Donna Dalrymple
Principal HR Business Partner
x58825
d.dalrymple@ucl.ac.uk
Gillian Thompson
Assistant HR Business Partner
x58867
gillian.thompson@ucl.ac.uk