XClose

UCL Institute of Health Informatics

Home
Menu

IHI Academic and Research Staff

At IHI we use data to find the best way to keep people healthy and prevent disease. Our researchers listed below are applying their expertise to a variety of research projects.

Staff MemberRoleEmail
Dr Dionisio Acosta-MenaSenior Research Associated.acosta@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ruth AgbakobaHonorary Research Associater.agbakoba@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Robert AldridgeAssociate Professor r.aldridge@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Anna AryeeWellcome Trust Clinical Training Fellowa.aryee@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Folkert AsselbergsProfessorial Research Associatef.asselbergs@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Amitava BanerjeeClinical Senior Lecturer Honorary Consultant in Cardiologyami.banerjee@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Pippa Bark-WilliamsPrincipal Teaching Fellowp.bark@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ruth BlackburnResearch Associater.blackburn@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Burns Research Assistantr.burns@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Suliang (Nick) ChenResearch Associatesu.chen@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Sheng-Chia ChungResearch Associates.chung@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Caroline DaleResearch Associatec.dale@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Spiros DenaxasSenior Lecturers.denaxas@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Kenan Direk Health Data Managerk.direk@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Richard DobsonProfessor of Medical Informaticsr.dobson@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Peter Dutey-MagniStatisticianp.dutey-magni@ucl.ac.uk
Mrs Natalie FitzpatrickSenior Research Associaten.fitzpatrick@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Amos FolarinHonorary Senior Research Associateamos.folarin@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Ellen FragaszyResearch Associateellen.fragaszy@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Julie GeorgeHonorary Senior Clinicalj.george@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Ruth GilbertProfessor of Clinical Epidemiologyr.gilbert@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Arturo Gonzalez-IzquierdoSenior Research Fellowarturo.gonzalez-izquierdo@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Katie HarronNon-Clinical Senior Lecturerk.harron@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Harry HemingwayProfessor of Clinical Epidemiology and Institute Directorh.hemingway@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Michail KatsoulisMedical Statisticianm.katsoulis@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Alvina Lai

Lecturer in Health Data Analytics

alvina.lai@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Nathan LeaSenior Research Associaten.lea@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ken (Kezhi) LiLecturer in Artificial Intelligence in Healthcare

ken.li@ucl.ac.uk  

Dr Waty Lilaonitkul UKRI Innovation Fellowship: Non-Clinical Research Fellowwatjana.lilaonitkul.16@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Tom LumbersClinical Training Fellowt.lumbers@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Dee Menezes Data Analystd.menezes@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Hannah Morris Data Managerhannah.morris@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Stefanie MuellerResearch Fellows.mueller@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Robert O'SheaClinical Research Fellowrobert.o'shea.17@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Vaclav PapezResearch Associatev.papez@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Laura PaseaResearch Associate l.pasea@ucl.ac.uk
Ms Rachel Pearson Research Assistantrachel.pearson@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Henry PottsSenior Lecturerh.potts@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Rui ProvidenciaClinician Scientistr.providencia@ucl.ac.uk
Mr David Ramlakhan Honorary Research Assistantd.ramlakhan@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Patrick RockenschaubReseach Assistantpatrick.rockenschaub.15@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Ricardo RodriquezHonorary Research Associater.rodriquez@ucl.ac.uk
Mr Luis RomaoHonorary Research Associatel.romao@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Saskia SandersonSenior Research Fellowsaskia.sanderson@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Anoop ShahClinical Research Fellowa.shah@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Laura ShallcrossAssociate Professorl.shallcross@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Catherine SmithResearch Associatecatherine.m.smith@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Reecha SofatSenior Clinical Lecturerr.sofat@ucl.ac.uk
Miss Julie TaylorResearch Assistantjulie.a.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Professor Paul TaylorProfessor of Health Informaticsp.taylor@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Hegler TissotSenior Research Fellowh.tissot@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Ana TorralboPublic Health Data Scientista.torrablo@ucl.ac.uk
Dr Linda WijlaarsSenior Research AssociateLinda.Wijlaars.18@ucl.ac.uk